Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Close to beach and nice comfy bed

Posted May 7, 2017
Outside and lobby looks a little run down and needs renovation but hotel rooms are huge and clean. Value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you want good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Wifi terrible have to login all the time. Keeps dropping out. Hotel need updating really needs a good overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location central to many of patongs offerings including the beach and mall. The hotel itself is outdated and not maintained. The rooms smell like smoke we had 2 rooms and both smelled bad. We informed the staff and not much was done. The pool is a lot smaller than in the pictures and moldy. Checking in at midnight was a hassle the staff was rude and slow. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know there are way better options in Phuket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Located in the center of food, shopping and partying- I highly recommend if that's your life style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

highly recommend

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location for our young family, quiet area but within walking distance of everything you want beach,bars,shopping. Very nice hotel clean tidy and well equipped. The staff are all excellent. If we return to Phuket we will DEFINITELY be choosing Blue Ocean Resort again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very luxurious and cheap, was very surprised. Staff weren't all that, however the hotel restaurant makes up for that. Great pool. Worth the money for stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just alright.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location is great. Not too far from the beach, or nightlife. Hotel's Spa is closed and has been for almost a year, wish I would've known. The WIFI has bad connection, after comlaining multiple times we finally got a router for the room. We got a room with pool entry, but the pool closes at 9. We thought we'd have unlimited access. Overall... we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Amazing staff , amazing place to stay , management abit stingy but its still great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an OK hotel near the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is an OK hotel near the beach. Wi-Fi was nonexistent to spotty at best. There is a great restaurant across the street that has amazing Wi-Fi. Breakfast was very good. The pool was clean and quite large. The rooms were spacious but bathroom could use more cleaning. The Aircon was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, among the best in Patong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope you came again with your welcome. Best Regards,