Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

love this hotel beach fabulous rooms and staff 1st

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Position friendliness rooms
Cons: Breakafast service
Location: LOts of things to do on the beach huge choice of restaurants
The boat house staff and facilities make us feel at home from the minute we arrived. Though the Re Kata restaurant was undertaking renovations it did not bother our stay although the breakfast service was a little disappointing much prefer ordering breakfast instead of buffet which was usually cold I am hoping when the renovations are done they go back to the way they did breakfast before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

カタビーチの中で最高のロケーション

Posted May 3, 2016
施設は少々古いですがカタビーチでビーチに直接面している数少ないホテルです。繁華街から少し離れてるので騒がしさはましな方です。日本語は全くダメですがスタッフが一生懸命対応してくれるので問題ありません。周りにはコンビニ、レストランもありそれなりに便利です。決して高級ではありませんが、ゆっくり過ごすには良いホテルです。何より海が美しいです。
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

良いホテルですが昔に比べると・・・・

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: 落ち着いた静かな雰囲気。ロケーション。
Cons: 一部スタッフの接遇。今回は送迎担当者。
Location: ビーチフロントの小さなホテル。レストランも有名。夜遊びには向かない(と思う。その方面に興味ないため)
カタビーチに直接面しているという立地の良さと、お洒落で小さなホテルでスタッフとの距離感が近いのがこのホテルの最大の売りだと思う。過去に10回近く宿泊しているお気に入りのホテルですが、今回あえて厳しく評価しました。 朝食はバイキングの食材を減らし、メニューでセット料理を頼める形式に変更されていた。より優雅な雰囲気にはなっているが、スタッフの人数が減り、スタッフとの会話も減った。ホテル前のビーチエリア、以前は専従スタッフがいてビーチパラソルや水、果物のサービスを行うスタイルでホテル占有ビーチだったが、規制が変わったせいか占有ビーチエリアではなくなり専従スタッフもいなくなっていた。古いホテルではあるが、部屋はリノベーションされていて綺麗になっている。一方で有名なレストランは昔ながらの良い雰囲気は変わっていない。サービススタッフが大きく変わっていしまい顔を知っているのは厨房のコックさんぐらいとなっていた。ホテル評価が低い理由は、最後に次のホテルまでの送迎したスタッフの態度の悪さによる。ホテル玄関まで行かず一方通行手前200mのところで降車を迫ったことに対してのもの。ホテルフロントにエクスペディアの評価ポイントを表示するほどホテル評価を気にしているようなので、あえて低い評価をすることで送迎サービスの改善を促したい。 ちなみに、一緒に行った娘と妻は、それでもやっぱりこのホテルが一番落ち着く(^^)と言っています。
5 out of 5
by Tina from Herlev

Super hotel som virkelig er værd at besøge

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vi er tilbagevendende gæster på Boathouse, som vi synes er verdens bedste hotel. Man bliver forkælet, opvartet og passet på. Det ligger perfekt og det har mange tilbage brændende gæster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Stayed here for our honeymoon and was really happy with the location with direct beach access. Easily dine at the hotel and some good restaurants to access with a short walk. Staff very attentive. Happy hour during sunset was great. The Boathouse bar and grill was a fantastic setting for a romantic dinner right on the beach, huge wine list, live music creating a beautiful ambience. Pools aren't huge, more for dipping. More suited to couples or adults than families. Overall it was nice and I would stay there again IF I went back to Phuket.
2 out of 5
by Jakob from Copenhagen

Nice hotel in wrong setting.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights at Boathouse in february 2016. It's a small and nice hotel right at beach. Unfortunately they sell daypasses to the pool area, which attract a wrong clientel for this kind a Hotel. I have never in my life seen so many fat people with tattoos and piercings all over. They took over the pool (which is quite small) and were loud and heavy beerdrinkers. At the breakfastrestaurant they didn't enforce a dresscode. So again the same fat tattooed people were allowed to eat breakfast and drink beers in swimsuits. Sorry but we lost our appetite. The problem is probably the kind of tourism that are attracted to Kata beach. I will definitely go somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Plymouth, U.K.

Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The guests equalled the number of staff. Nothing was to much trouble. In the evening, the beds were turned down , and little gifts left on the bed.
Cons: Decaffinated coffee available in at the breakfast table, and not at certain bars.
The hotel is right on the beach. The staff were very helpful. The rooms all had a sea view. Food was plentiful. Having a small number of rooms, there was plenty of sunbeds for the guests, there was no need to grab a bed with a towel. Beach towels were provided by the hotel. There was a guard on the steps going down to the beach, keeping the Beach Sellers away from the guests. For laundry, just up the road was a small laundry service that washed & ironed 2 Kgs of clothes for 140 Baht ( under £3.00)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
还不错,尽享阳光海滩
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel, direkt am Strand

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, direkt am Strand, ein pool mit Blick auf die Brandung.
Cons: Die Koordination unter den Kellnern im Restaurant.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Strand. Beim Verlassen des Hotels befinden Sie sich aber bereits direkt in Kata, wo eine Unzahl von Restaurants und Bars warten.
Alles hat bestens funktioniert; Abholung, Zimmerservice, Lage (direkt am Strand) sowie Beratung und Unterstützung bei der Buchung von Tagesausfflügen. Das Frühstück sowie das Poolservice waren eine Freude und der Tagesausklang bei der "Happy Hour" die perfekte Überleitung zum Abendessen.