Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Rats in the room and restaurant

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Horrible stay at this hotel, the worst experience I've had and I travel a lot. After unpacking everything and getting ready for a shower we found a RAT in the shower. Obviously the hotel is situated where there is a lot of vegetation and we figured it could be a one time thing. They gave us another room, luckily without rats, but surprise, the morning after we saw 2-3 of them eating food scraps in the corner floor of the restaurant near the buffet!! About 2 meters away from the staff sitting and having coffee, having obviously dropped food and left it there. Needless to say stay away from this place unless you don't mind the rats everywhere. We told the reception about it and the reply was "yes, we know about the rats but we try to control them...". Also very important to mention is that this hotel is far from everything, it will cost you 4-500bahts one way to get just about anywhere (so a hotel closer to the center but more expensive would be worthwhile) Finally we almost missed our tour in the morning because they tried to reach us but nobody was at the reception even after 7am. I had to run around to try and find someone. The only positive thing is that the decor is really beautiful, with flowers everywhere and a nice pool. Ruined our stay in Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful place highly recommend I can definitely see my self returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome hotel hidden in bush

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty surroundings, very tranquil
Cons: The cocktails too expensive, happy hour more expensive than standard price elsewhere.
Location: We had our own hired car so location wasn't a problem.
We will be back, quality finishing and spacious rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Found Rat, Checked out Early

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I usually am pretty easy going in terms of hotels, but in this particular instance I had a bad experience that I feel compelled to share. On the second day of our stay, despite keeping the doors religiously closed (there are lots of mosquitos in Thailand), we can into the room to find a rat, the size of my fist, scamper away from my bag and into the room. The hotel sent people to investigate and eventually caught the rat living under a book near the minibar, which squeaked/squealed bloody murder as they took it out. While the manager was nice enough to offer a recleaning of the room, we couldn't stay after that incident and booked another hotel. Other Aspects: while the hotel room was big, it wasn't particularly clean when we entered, with dust covering the ground and some countertops. The sheets (as other guests have mentioned) also had some small stains. At first, I didn't care too much, but in light of finding a rat living behind our fridge, it was clear that the standards were too laxed. I do have to mention that the staff was nice and understanding of our plight, but it was a bit too little, too late. Refund: despite promises to refund us for the two nights we didn't stay, my repeated attempts to get a refund through Expediahave been unsuccessful. Unclear if the hotel is avoiding processing a refund, but I will update if they do.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

A perfect get away

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A very peaceful and quite hotel on the top of a very long steep hill. It's a perfect get away from all the busy stuff that hits Thailand. Perfect pool with scenery of the mountains and the gardens are perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was fine.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Food was mediocre.
Location: Up a hill from Karon beach. You can walk but we took a TukTuk most of the time because it was steep.
The landscaping was nice and it has good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary from Doha

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
friendly and helpful staff, location is a bit out of the action of the main beach areas but wasn't a problem as taxi's readily available. One small point to make is that there was no iron available. Staff pointed me in the direction of a laundry shop, but that's not ideal if you just want to iron a shirt straight out of the suitcase.
4 out of 5
by Johanne

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel, but wi fi and tv are very bad. Pool is great but it is not easy to protect from the sun. Win is very nice guy !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harini satish

Nice village resort

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Good atmosphere. Nice location. Good village resort. Room can be little more comfortable.