Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Wifi schlecht, Matratze sehr stark durchgelegen, kleines Frühstücksbuffet, keine Abwechslung. Wegen Parkplatz neben den Bungalow ist es früh Morgens zum Teil schon relativ laut. Schöne eingewachsene Anlage, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, viele Ausflüge und Mietfahrzeuge und auch Fähren können über das Hotel gebucht werden. Schöner gestalteter Bungalow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ilaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from Lyon

Super séjour !

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un magnifique séjour au Boomerang Village Resort. Nous avons été plus que bien accueilli alors même que nous sommes arrivés à 2 heures du matin dans la nuit du dimanche 25 au lundi 26 octobre. L'hôtel est très bien entretenu, le personnel est au top notamment à l'accueil et au restaurant. Le cadre de l'hôtel est plus qu'agréable. L'hôtel est constitué de 21 villas et n'est pas un gros immeuble ce qui était parfait pour nous. Les villas sont situées dans une sorte de jungle en hauteur. L'hôtel n'est pas dans l'hypercentre de Kata ce qui est parfait car il est au calme. Cependant, il est a proximité de tout, que ce soit à pied ou en scooter. Quant aux excursions tout est parfaitement prévu: mini bus qui récupère et ramène à l'hôtel, breakfast box très tôt le matin si besoin est, etc. Nous ne pouvons que recommander cet hôtel pour un super séjour à Kata Beach. Un énorme merci à toute l'équipe!!! A great stay, thank to all the boomerang team!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist etwas abgelegen, doch mit einem Roller ist dies kein Problem. Die Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen, doch Preis/Leistung stimmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harini satish

Nice village resort

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Good atmosphere. Nice location. Good village resort. Room can be little more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un petit coin de paradis à Phuket

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: L'environnement, la beauté du jardin. Le calme. Le personnel au petit soin.
Cons: Attention le Wifi n'a pas fonctionné durant notre séjour.
Le personnel est d'une extrême gentillesse et au petit soin pour vous rendre votre séjour agréable. L'environnement est propice à la détente et au dépaysement. Le jardin et la piscine sont très bien entretenus. La chambre est propre et bien équipée. Un très bon rapport qualité prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

山の上のホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2015
カタの中心地へはタクシーで5分くらいでしたが、徒歩でも帰れます。徒歩の方が道の端から端まで色んな物がみれてよかったです。 ホテルの雰囲気は神秘的で西洋人が好きそうな感じがしました。 経年劣化でシャワーの排水が悪かったです。部屋は完璧に掃除されていて、気持ちよかったです。埃一つありません。Wi-Fiが無料使用できますが、繋がらないので、iPhoneのDHCPを何度かリリースすると使えたりしました。プールでは問題なく使えました。 チェックインの3時間前に着いたのですが、チェックインまで施設を案内してくれたり、退屈しないよう気を使って頂きました。心遣いが嬉しかったです。 ホテルのレストランのパッタイがどこの店よりも美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Goomeri. Queensland

Tranquil and relaxing stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
WE JUST WANTED A NICE RELAXING STAY AND THAT'S WHAT WE HAD. THE POOL WAS GREAT. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND COULDN'T DO ENOUGH FOR US. THE LAYOUT MADE SURE EVERYONE HAD GREAT PRIVACY IN THEIR UNIT. THE RESTAURANT FOOD WAS GOOD AND PRICES AS CHEAP AS MOST IN TOWN. THE GARDENS WERE FANTASTIC WITH SO MUCH IN BLOOM. WE WOULD RECOMMEND BOOMERANG VILLAGE TO ANYONE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not good for young adults

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I stayed here as a 22yr old female traveling alone and it was just okay. I found myself always dining alone. The sheets were dirty when I got in bed but other than that the room was nice. The hotel staff was nice besides the fact that they didn't inform me that no matter the distance it is the same price for a taxi, for 4 minutes it was 200baht...a little ridiculous. I was leaving very early in the morning and asked to see if there was a breakfast box I could take with me and they confirmed twice that it was possible but then forgot the morning of. It is a beautiful place but more of a couple retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Colorado, USA

Overall pleasant stay with some minor complaints.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The village is very cute and the staff was extremely pleasant. The room was very cool and comfortable but there was a little bit of a musty/moldy smell. We only stayed one night and we were overall happy with the stay. The breakfast that is included was subpar, but the food in Thailand is so delicious and cheap everywhere, we didn't mind heading out to find breakfast.