Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay at Burasari

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Burasari is a short walk to the beach and 15 minutes to Bangla Road and 20 minutes to Jung Ceylon. Great location and shopping, food and massages are
We booked a Pool Access Room which had been renovated since our last stay and the room was much lighter and airy. The day bed was draped with lovely curtains which added a nice touch. Breakfast was great as always, could not really find any fault's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Don't go to Patong. Hotel was OK but avoid Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Burasari Bliss

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Lovely resort tucked away at south end of Patong but walking distance to many key locations such Beach, Bangla and Jung Ceylon shopping centre and without the noise of the bars that can go till wee hours of the morning. Rooms are spacious, clean and functional. Breakfast is fine with a variety on offer to cover many cultural palates. Spa is well regarded and of top quality that you would not mind the additional cost. Staff are courteous and efficient. All in all a highly recommended place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for money - a great place for Family

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nice service-oriented staff, clean facilities and great rooms
Cons: NIL
Location: Lots of entertainment outlets, F&B outlets and a great beach
A good place for the family and great value for money. Being very close to Patong Beach opens up lots of possibilities for recreation, entertainment and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Metro

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location, beautiful hotel.
Cons: The one suggestion I can think of is a towel hook by the sink.
Location: Hotel is about a half a block from the beach. Many restaurants nearby (Starbucks and McDonald's, too)
Hotel is about a half a block from the beach. Great location: close enough to Bangla Road and all the nightlife but far enough that it's peaceful. The hotel has two pools. We had a pool access room (1105) which was the last one down its hall, so it was quiet and private. Definitely worth staying in, specially if you intend to spend some time hanging out at the hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! We had breakfast included and they have a great variety of fruits and salad, breads and cold cuts, an omelet/egg station where they will cook your eggs to order, some "western" breakfast items (bacon, sausage, baked beans, waffles...), and Thai dishes (fried rice, soup, curries). Very well prepared and delicious. Their coffee at breakfast is self-serve with an espresso machine and quite possibly the best coffee I've ever had - strong and smooth. Great stay! Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

I have no complaints just full of praises.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The food, room was clean, the ambiance was great, close walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. Easy to get transport to any where you want to go around the island. Swimming pool was awesome, they even have a pool bar. Breakfast menu was great, a lot of choices.
Cons: There is nothing that I did not like about the hotel
Location: Great, walking distance to Patong beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Staff friendly always ready to help Sebastian was great. Gave us local advice & tips. No map of hotel so u need to explore to understand facilities such as 2 pools and 2 bars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings about this property….

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good.. close to everything.... the staff are very attentive and friendly.
Cons: The rooms are just “ok”, a bit musty and damp. I would say a good value for the price overall. …The smaller front pool is the more “hip” younger crowd with the rear larger pool more family oriented. Food was not great…high priced for what was served including the liquor. Wi Fi was barely functioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caloundra Australia

Lovely hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Would stay there again. Close to all amenities. Staff are really helpful and very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Food hygiene issues & mosquito ridden.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Single biggest issue is food hygiene. The restaurant and kitchen are outdoors!! Mosquitos and small birds were swarming the open buffet. I was shown an iPhone video capturing a mynor bird eating fried rice, and noodles! Worst of all, I got food poisoning from there and was violently ill - took a week to recover. My friend who I was travelling with had the same. Too many waterways in the complex and questionable hygiene has made for a mosquito breeding ground. Couldn't keep them out of the room and sitting by the pool was also a constant challenge. Rooms were adequate but very dated, and in need of a refurbishment. Pool was rather nice, although I didn't appreciate the drunk neighbour smoking in it and dropping his cigarette, only to show up right in front of me later. Staff are very friendly though, and I also had a day spa treatment there which was very nice.