Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I stayed for 3 wonderful nights. The food was fantastic with tons of vegetarian options for me. Reception was very helpful arranging an transfers and excursions and even gave me a very generous late check out on my last day so I could shower before a late night flight. I loved the yoga classes too. All in all, I had a really great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great hideaway in secluded location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I like that the hotel is secluded and it's an interesting place! Love that they provide hourly shuttle bus service that goes to major attractions so it doesn't really bother me that the hotel is on top of the hill. The pool looks nice and the hotel has yoga and interesting stuff which I didn't have time to take part in. The staffs are friendly and nice :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms above Kata beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel motto is "above it all", which is true -- it's nicely located above the town so is a quiet location with a nice bit of breeze. The hill up to the hotel can only be described as vicious -- it is walkable but you may want to use the hotel taxi service (hourly for free or at any time for a charge of 120 Baht, about $3). Really nice and spacious room and a comfortable king-size bed. The restaurant does all the usual Thai favourites. Breakfast is nice too -- there is a buffet with bread, fruit, rice, etc and they will offer you a freshly-made omelette.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Definitely hidden away, but that's okay.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
POI: The person who arranged my transfer from the airport forgot to put it in the system, resulting in several frantic phone calls upon arrival and a definite feeling of resentment that eventually dissipated. Confirm with them! The stay was nice overall, but I have to say that I was really disappointed that they could not provide us with 2 single beds for two female friends traveling together. We had a huge king bed and a camp bed, tiny and uncomfortable, to start. Thankfully they replaced the camp bed with a trundle after the second night, but we noticed that they had replaced the King bed in the next room with 2 singles the second night of our stay, so why couldn't they do that for us? The hotel itself is quirky and fun, definitely meant for the crunchy yoga crowd, and located high up a very steep hill so accessing it by foot is very difficult. Luckily they have a free shuttle truck that drops off in popular spots in the area. You really need a functioning phone to get in touch for pickup, though, as it's not a straightforward process. The food from the restaurant was very good but quite pricey, but I guess that's what you get when you have trained chefs working in the kitchen. We arrived on Christmas Eve and took part in their Christmas Eve buffet and entertainment, and we were certainly entertained! Overall I didn't like Phuket as much as I liked Samui so I probably won't go back, but if you want a nice place to stay in the Kata/Karon area, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real retreat

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was wonderful but the hotel is up a secluded hill which was not too convenient . Hourly free shuttle was offered but still a hassle. Promises was clean but definitely not a 4-5* resort type. Recommend for people who are into yoga, detox retreat or a quiet get away not looking for excitement this would be your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice Getaway from the crowds

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A very friendly place to relax and explore Phuket's attractions. Staff are helpful and the hourly shuttle service compensates for remote location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Elevators or lifts would be a useful addition
Service recovery was prompt after initial feedback, kudos to the management team...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden GEM!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
This small resort is tucked away in the hills away from everything. They offer shuttle every hour on the hour to the popular beaches close by and pick up as well. The food here is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I am so disappointed I missed the Big Buddha tour however I was able to go on the 4 Waters Eco Adventure which is only on Thursdays. Nuya leads the tour and she is absolutely amazing. It was a small group with 6 of us from the hotel. I highly recommend this tour. It's a FULL day and you will not be disappointed. Make sure you bring water shoes for the hike up the waterfall and maybe two changes of clothes. We all took pictures and shared with each other at the end of the day unlike bigger tour companies which charge you for pictures. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to get away from the chaos. I actually went to Patong just to check it out and so glad I did not stay there. This hotel is small and intimate. It's a quiet hotel with solo travelers and couples from what I see. I feel safe here as a solo traveler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great value and great atmosphere. Highly recommended. If I visit Phuket again I would stay here again as we all thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Thailand - Phuket!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location and the property manager is fantastic!