Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOBE.Japan

静かでゆっくりと過ごしたい人にオススメの老舗のホテルです!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
こちらのホテルは17回程利用しています。ロケーションは空港からは車で約1時間と少し遠いですが、その分ゆっくり静かに過ごしたい人にオススメのホテルです。 ヨーロッパからの年配のご夫妻、ファミリーのリピーターが多くプライベートビーチも安全で快適です。 ホテルのマネージャー、スタッフもとてもフレンドリーで私にとっては第2の故郷のような感じです。 パトンビーチやプーケットタウン、セントラルへも本数は少ないですが低料金でシャトルバスが出ています。 敷地内にはlighthouseというライプハウスがあり遅くなっても安心です。 曜日によってはタイフード、シーフード、ステーキなどのブュッフェディナーもあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Nice hotel, quiet location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Peaceful and quiet but Phuket is not too big that you can't see as much of the island as you want to
We like this hotel very much. Away from the hustle and bustle of the main resorts but everywhere is accessible if you want to book tours, hire a taxi or drive yourself. There are sun loungers on the beach (unlike a lot of places) and plenty of shade. The free shuttle to the sister hotel at the bottom of the hill, where there are other restaurants and stalls in the evening, is really useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie from Odense

Afslapning

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Dejlig strand og lækker mad.Værelse også godt. Det eneste minus er der ingen elevator er og der kan være mange trapper afhængig af hvilke værelse man har.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Cons: Get rid of cockroaches please.
We got upgraded which was awesome. The room was immaculate and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice and clean. The food was surprisingly above average as well. All in all, a great experience. Would have loved to stay longer. The only problem I encountered was a cockroach in the room, which brings down my rating of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Resort

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms and pool.
Cons: The wait staff were very abrupt; maids, gardeners, reception were lovely.
Location: Walking distance to the main street, lots of local massage places nearby if the onsite spa isn't your thing.
Stayed for a wedding next door; place is lovely, clean, beach and pool facility is picturesque. Regrettably the sand beneath the ocean is full of rocks and shells making frolicking difficult/dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft und doch erschwinglich

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wünderschöne Hotelanlage mit eigenem Strand. Starkes WLAN bis zum Strand sowie gratis shuttle Service bis ins Städchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
ゆったり、まったりするには適した環境でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredy from Western Australia

3 weeks were too long for us :-(

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic, the room very nice and clean. I guess guests should be told that there is life music every night from 7-9 pm (except on Mondays) which you can hear in your room behind closed doors. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Hotel with private beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pools, Private Beach, Buffet breakfast, friendly staff, quite location.
Cons: Could not think of anything.
Location: Shopping at Old Phuket Town 15 mins away. Night markets at weekends. Patong beach markets and shopping/nightlife about 1 hr away.
Spent our two week honeymoon at Cape Panwa Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very attentive, great food although free shuttle bus down hill provides even more eating varieties and slightly cheaper alternatives. Great private beach and beach side bar, two large pools and beach/pool towels supplied. plenty of trips available at a reasonable cost, tailors available close by as well as plenty of cheap massage centers. Although July was the monsoon season the temperature was a constant 27 - 33 degrees even at night, but that is no problem with the very generous room/two air conditioners, safe, king bed, TV, lounge, bar fridge, tea/coffee facilities and a spa and day bed on the balcony. Very quite and private rooms. Friendly helpful staff 24hr room service and when we mentioned it was our honeymoon we got fruit basket, cake and towels in the shape of two swans and fresh flowers on the bed. Would definitely recommend Cape Panwa Hotel to anyone looking for a quite get away with all the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Albury NSW

Ideal escape. Affordable luxury.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here for a Cape Panwa family wedding. The luxurious rooms were large & well well appointed. Our room had the most picturesque sea view. Quiet & serene. The breakfast was more than plentiful. Shall definitely return. Thanks for a memorable stay!Loved the private beach.