Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Breathtaking view with a lot of privacy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful view the moment u walk into the lobby and the room. Very pleasant staff and personalized service with the choice of smell for your shampoo, lotion and etc. Love the privacy the hotel has, secluded from crowd but close to beach. Would be a plus point if they hold activities available for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We got a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite which included a Jacuzzi which was great. All guests get to pick the scents we wanted for shampoo and body wash. Rooms were very clean and had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel tucked away in Kamala Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The pool, quiet location
Cons: Internet connection was almost nonexistent from our room. The bathroom sink design was pretty but not very practical, water splashes everywhere.
Location: 10 minutes walk to Kamala Beach (downhill, uphill coming back). There are plenty of activities to do around the area depending on what you like.
Overall we had a great stay at Cape Sienna in Kamala Beach. We got a room with sea view and it's also equipped with a balcony and a nice bathtub (fits 2 adults). It's refreshing to take a bath after a long day of sightseeing and water activities. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to Kamala Beach and it's a lot less crowded than Patong Beach. Note that going back to the hotel from the beach are all uphill (not strenuous). For us, it was not a big deal as we are very active people, but for people who don't prefer walking up and down hill, you can always hop on a taxi from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: So far so good.
Location: Nearby actually nothing much except there is one 7-11 nearby
Was given free upgrade of room, the sea views from the hotel room was so great that I was unable to use anywords for what appears in front of my eyes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Please contact them to make sure construction is completed, it can get loud from one of the bedrooms and in the common area and pool if you plan on relaxing. Staff didn't inform us that the electricity and internet will be out from 9am to 4pm instead there was a message inside the villa. Paying that much and electricity to go out for a good portion of the day means you can't enjoy and relax in the villa. If you plan to spend money on booking a villa make sure you do not book villa 8, there is a structured roof that hinders the ocean view, don't get me wrong you can see the ocean from the pool but you see the roof first. Disappointed in the bedroom sinks, both were dirty. If you plan to go to Patong it takes at least 20 minutes usually longer due to traffic and about an hour to the departure spots for the other islands. I was looking forward to this hotel since we spent so much for it but in the end it was major disappointment. Definitely will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Not as expected

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: install elevator
Hotel is nice. But its tiring to climb the staircase to your room. Also, the nice swimming pool is across the road. Its not handicapped friendly and not suit for senior citizens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

beautiful sea view hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
we got private jacuzzi room with sea view , the pool and restaurant also facing the ocean and it's just took my breath away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Near kamala beach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We were accommodated immediately luggage was brought to our room we were asked to choose aroma for our stay but never got it and reminded the staff several times towel racks broken dimer switch broke pool is small and in front of restaurant you need a shuttle to get to the beach. Bell boys are nowhere to be found laundry is extremely over priced 3700 bats for one bag when we did two bags in Patong for 185 bats breakfast opens at 6:30 if you have a tour planned starting at 7am you have to rush to eat. We will never go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We rented scooters and drove to patong, the southern most point of Phuket island, into Phuket and almost made it to the big Buddha!
This was amazing and well worth it!! The pool overlooks the ocean and Kamala beach. Downtown Kamala beach is only a ten minute walk (but the resort is on a hill so you climb a little on the way back). The poolside bar is very reasonably priced with a great happy hour. Would defiantly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

is too pricy and no transportation for u what

Posted Nov 10, 2016
it ok but too expensive and no transportation for free.