Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Esa from Suomi

Hinta ja laatu kohtaavat

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Huoneet isoja ja siistejä. Sopiva etäisyys rannalta. Ilmastoitu.Rahoille vastinetta.
1 out of 5
by Geoffrey Charles from Beijing, China

A horrible experience. A nightmare. Never again!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very bad experience during my stay at this hotel. On check-in, I asked the staff at the hotel reception if the room had a safe box. I was told that the room did not have a safe box, but I could use the safe box located at the hotel reception. When I questioned the security, I was told not to worry as there was a 24-hour security camera installed. The next morning I deposited my valuables in the safe box located at the hotel reception, and then left the hotel. I returned to the hotel a few hours later to discover that someone had stolen a significant amount of cash from my safe box. I immediately reported this to the staff at the hotel reception, but they didn't seem to be interested in helping me. I then asked the hotel staff to call the police, but they seemed hesitant. I then walk to the nearest police station where I made a report of the stolen cash. To my good fortune, 2 policeman escorted me back to the hotel. The police reviewed the video footage and noted that the security cameras were switched off for 6 minutes just a few minutes after I deposited my valuables in the safe box and left the hotel. The evidence suggested that an employee of the hotel was responsible for the thief of my money. The manager of the hotel was informed and the money was returned to me. My holiday in Thailand was completely ruined with what I had experienced at the Cello Hotel, where I stayed the last 2 nights of my 2 week holiday. I have nothing other than a bad memory of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Cello Team, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey Charles, Thank you kindly for staying at Cello hotel and for taking the time to review us. I really am sorry that you did not have an overall enchanted experience but I do accept all your comments and we will take them on board to continually improve guests experience and please noted that we have private safety box available for the guest. we already fix the camera record and I hope you will come stay with us again in the future to see the result of this and as our property matures. Thanks once again for your very valuable feedback. Best regards, Cello hotel team.
2 out of 5
by Juha from Joensuu

Kaukana rannasta

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Vanhahko vaatimaton hotelli vilkasliikenteisen kadun varrella.Huoneet isot riittävästi kaappitilaa.Ei hissiä.Rannalle turhan pitkä matka.Hinta ja laatu ei kohtaa.Toimii itsepalveluperiaatteella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Hotel normale in Nanai Road

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: niente
Cons: dovrebbe essere restaurato
Location: situato in soi nanai all'incrocio con soi banzaan, a pochi minuti da Bangla Road
Hotel situato all'incrocio tra Soi Banzaan e Soi Nanai, ci ho soggiornato una sola notte, stanze normali, pulizia appena decente, hotel un pò datato. E' il classico hotel della zona senza ascensore con le scale ripide e con i gradini piccoli, arredamento datato: Prezzo in linea con i servizi offerti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ausreichend komfortables Budget-Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche hilfsbereite Personal, der Zimmerservice war ausgezeichnet.
Cons: Überprüfung und Wartung der technischen Einrichtungen. Die Sicherung fiel öfters heraus. Der Türgriff ließ sich nicht immer verriegeln.
Das Cello-Hotel verfügt über geräumige Zimmer, Betten haben (angenehm) feste Matratzen. Die Sauberkeit ist sehr gut. Die technische Ausstattung ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Die Lage ist etwas abseits vom großen Touristenstrom in Patong.
4 out of 5
by coffeelotus from Guangzhou

good place

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
we live here for 3 night, the first one night is lack of hot water, the 2nd and 3rd night is OK, good location, very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your staying in Cello Hotel . We will forward the issue to our management. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you all the best until then. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Cello Hotel own fleet of motorbikes for rental will be more convenient for guest even though they can be rented from "everywhere" after walking around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff are extremely helpful in our every needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Cello Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you all the best until then. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smutsiga och ihåliga lakan

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Lakanen var missfärgade, det låg sand på dom och det fanns flera hål. Det är ofräscht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and central location,close to shops,etc.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: hotel staff very helpful and friendly,really liked the location.
Cons: cant really think of anything,you got what you paid for a nice clean room.
Location: close to 2 ,24hr convenience stores,5 minute walk to main shopping mall,markets,boxing ring,restaurants and bars.
stayed from monday. to monday,would have liked to stay longer,so much to see and do,10 days would have been much better.