Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oman

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Surrounded by trees and mountains
Cons: May be more plants for flowers
Location: There are plenty to do around enjoy
Nearby beach, tours and travels in better prices, good activities for kids, good breakfast, total greenery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Centre Karon

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great fro families three good swimming pools. Great happy and friendly staff who are willing to help as much as they can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

I love the location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Love the beer garden. The location is close to markets and the beach everything was close by. The coffee and cake were good.
Cons: The room needed a good paint and a piece of skirting was missing. I would of liked more coffee in the room as we werent tea drinkers
Great breakfast. The meal I ordered with room service was very good and prompt. Majority of the Staff were brilliant. The only negative was when we went to dinner. The staff member didnt speak much english we sat at our table without knowing what to do regarding about going up and getting the wok buffet. We didnt know about putting a peg on our plate for the cook to make it. I asked what the green icecream was but staff serving it also didnt speak english to understand me to reply. I would of liked to have gone for a massage at the hotel but found it too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ファミリーが一日中快適に過ごせる滞在型リゾート

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 上記のとおり、充実したプールとカロンビーチまで徒歩10分であることとホテル周辺に飲食店がたくさんあることとリーズナブルであること。
Cons: 1.一日に何回(少なくても2回/日 おそらく午前中と夕方)も清掃のスタッフが部屋に出入りした形跡が気味が悪かった。夕方は予想していなかったので、貴重品も丸だしで外出していました。もちろん何も被害はありませんでしたが、、、、。1回/日で済ませてもらいたいものです。
Location: ホテルの近くにはレストランが充実しており、高いホテルのレストランに依存しないで済みますので経済的にもファミリーに向いていると思います。
プールが3つ(工事が終わると4つ?)あり、子供たちが夢中になってプールをはしごしてました。その間、親はプールサイドでのんびりできました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Good location, nice staff, swimming pool

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, Parking
Cons: The try to arrange you to stay at the back building, which is bigger room, very private, mountain view but older building.
Location: Beach, Big Budha, View point
Located at Karon beach area, not at beach front but close enough to walk. Very nice and friendly staff, very good service mind. Breakfast is OK. Room is fine. Parking lot is ok. close to many restaurant. Beware! If staff offer an upgrade try to see the room first, maybe they want you to stay at the back building which is not so good. Stay at building that you check in is recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Liked my second stay here. Pity I couldn't buy an upgrade to a pool room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smack bang perfect location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Centara Karon Resort is smack bang right in the heart of town, in the middle surrounded by all the little shops, cafés, massage parlours & restaurants. Apart from being located centrally, it is literally just around the corner from the Beach. Just have to turn in the other direction, Right not left as it took us a while to actually know/realise just how close the beach actually is because of the distraction of all the shops n stalls n stuff. Very nice hotel in general. 3 awesome pools, the only downside to our trip was that at the time we stayed there (my daughter & I), the kids pool which features a water slide was closed due to renovations. Housekeeping was really on point, everytime we'd leave our room in the morning, we always returned to a tidy, made up room :-) I'd give Centara Karon Resort a 4 out of 5. All in all very nice, good, modern, clean hotel in very good convenient location. Would definitely come back to this place :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H K

靠近海灘

Posted May 17, 2016
靠近海灘 食店林立 員工友善 笑容滿面 環境清幽 鳥語花香 泳池寬敞 。。。。唯其中一池裝修有點失望
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Staff very helpful. Generally good facilities. Some maintenance problems with room such as slight leak in bathroom, but staff responded quickly to fix these. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Good location. Spacious.
Cons: The usual problems surrounding use of towels on empty and vacant sunloungers.
Location: Up to you entirely.
We stayed four nights and loved it. Professional and friendly staff who never fail to greet you with a smile at any time of the day - the sort of minute detail which makes a big positive impression on this traveller. The pools (three of them) can get busy because there will always be inconsiderate people who throw their towels on the sunloungers and are not seen till late morning, thus preventing other paying guests from using these at all. Full of English tourists here (for those of you tiring of hearing about other naionalities).