Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Great resort! Delicious buffet, and the pool was really clean! On top of that the bar by the pool was excellent we sat around for happy hour and stayed there until they closed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing friendly environment

Posted May 21, 2017
Loved staying here it was an extremely beautiful and relaxing resort. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FB

Nice hotel 3 pools and close to the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
4th visit always bice and quiet even though hotel is full. 3 pools 1adult only which is nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Family with teenagers - 3 pools, good restaurants. Rooms good but balconies small. Pools and restaurants appear to have been renovsted, age of hotel showed in hallways and stairwells to room. Great location with reataurants and shops right outside hotel gates, beach down the road, market up the road. Everything very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good location family friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Overall happy with stay - be aware though myself and others in group offered a free upgrade. I refused as I'd booked a lagoon room overlooking kids lagoon pool. The upgrade would have had me away from kids area and would've been really inconvenient as it was for others in my group of travelling companions. Some staff friendly and attentive others not so good, seeming disinterested and bored. Often long waits in restaurants for service and food. The kids entertainment staff were terrific great fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great pool areas child friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: great staff, good location, nice pool areas, all rooms clean and modern
Cons: The hotel needs to try harder to attract the hotel guests to stay on site in the evenings, the two available hotel bars where generally empty
Location: Great location very close to the beach and all local shops and resturants
Generally a very good hotel, maybe more facilities needed when it is raining (as it did most days)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great hotel with all the facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Free upgrade, Facilities, pools, coffee shop, close to beach and town
Cons: Dont think there was much to improve on as the stay was lovely
Location: Close to the beach, bars and restaurants
Booked as an alternative to our normal hotel, but was not dissappointed. Free upgrade on arrival, to a lovely first floor room overlooking the pool. Three pools, great facilities, lovely grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
fabulous hotel and happy to help staff ! lots of great places to eat outside just a short walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Centara Karon Resort Friendly staff, walking distance to the restaurants and shops .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego

Chosen for good location and facilities

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Good room, nice food service, very pleasant staff
We enjoyed a four-day visit with our daughter, who lives in Thailand, prior to a cruise from Phuket to Singapore