Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Liked my second stay here. Pity I couldn't buy an upgrade to a pool room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smack bang perfect location!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Centara Karon Resort is smack bang right in the heart of town, in the middle surrounded by all the little shops, cafés, massage parlours & restaurants. Apart from being located centrally, it is literally just around the corner from the Beach. Just have to turn in the other direction, Right not left as it took us a while to actually know/realise just how close the beach actually is because of the distraction of all the shops n stalls n stuff. Very nice hotel in general. 3 awesome pools, the only downside to our trip was that at the time we stayed there (my daughter & I), the kids pool which features a water slide was closed due to renovations. Housekeeping was really on point, everytime we'd leave our room in the morning, we always returned to a tidy, made up room :-) I'd give Centara Karon Resort a 4 out of 5. All in all very nice, good, modern, clean hotel in very good convenient location. Would definitely come back to this place :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H K

靠近海灘

Posted May 17, 2016
靠近海灘 食店林立 員工友善 笑容滿面 環境清幽 鳥語花香 泳池寬敞 。。。。唯其中一池裝修有點失望
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Staff very helpful. Generally good facilities. Some maintenance problems with room such as slight leak in bathroom, but staff responded quickly to fix these. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashish from Nottingham

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but we were initially put in one of the rooms by the pool which was better for family's rather than those couples like us who like to sleep in. However we were coming back and on our return journey stayed in a better room
4 out of 5
by Latifah from Singapore

Happy..Fun Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We enjoyed ourselves but it was difficult to get halal food near by. Sadly the hotel didn't serve halal breakfast and it wasn't up to my expectations. The room was good but surprisingly they don't provide cold slipper & even no toothbrush. Other than that it's was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Good location. Spacious.
Cons: The usual problems surrounding use of towels on empty and vacant sunloungers.
Location: Up to you entirely.
We stayed four nights and loved it. Professional and friendly staff who never fail to greet you with a smile at any time of the day - the sort of minute detail which makes a big positive impression on this traveller. The pools (three of them) can get busy because there will always be inconsiderate people who throw their towels on the sunloungers and are not seen till late morning, thus preventing other paying guests from using these at all. Full of English tourists here (for those of you tiring of hearing about other naionalities).
5 out of 5
by yi from 香港

適合親子遊

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
很近海灘,方便,適合親子遊
5 out of 5
by Oliver S.

Romanttinen talviloma

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli oli kaikin puolin loistava. Aamiainen oli erittäin monipuolinen ja kuntosali hyvin varusteltu ja ilmastoitu. Uima-altaita oli yhteensä kolme joten jokaiselle löytyi jotakin, halusi sitten uida ja ottaa aurinkoa rauhassa tai osallistua järjestettyyn ohjelmaan kuten vesijumppaan. Jos haluaa mereen uimaan, niin rantaan kävelee n. 5 minuutissa. Karon Beachilta voi helposti tehdä myös retkiä muualle Phuketin saarella tai lähisaarille.