Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel with a beautiful view!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The views!
Cons: The shuttles take a few minutes sometimes so it would be great if they would be a bit faster.
Location: Beautiful location! Just about 15 minute walking distance to karon beach.
The villas were absolutely beautiful! There is a great view regardless of where you are. Staff is pretty friendly but sometimes it's hard for them to understand you. If you don't mind walking a lot then you won't mind this place. There are a lot of hills so you might be going up and down a lot of stairs or hills. I didn't mind it since I didn't think it was bad at all. The rooms are very spacious and great. Restrooms are awesome even though the air doesn't go into that room. Overall great experience here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location but inconsistent services

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and view; the excellent staff at Spa Cenvaree; minibus service within resort; breakfast vista; upgraded walking track to Karon Beach
Cons: Paying 50baht for mini bus ride to Karon and Patong (when advertised in room as complimentary); slowness in replenishing breakfast food offerings
Location: Nearby Karon Beach (surf beach); two pools but sun lounges are unavailable at peak times; shopping at Karon & Patong
Most staff are inexperienced for a 4-star hotel standard and require more hospitality training. Utilities - power and sewerage - are inadequate in villas and require an upgrade. We experienced a blocked toilet (multiple times) and power + internet outage (e.g. 9 hour and 1.5 hour periods). Bar fridge was too small. Shower curtain was not clean. Cockroaches were found inside the villa and one snake behind the bar fridge. All these matters were reported to reception staff but the solutions were either temporary, or inadequate. Senior management did not seem to be informed of these problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil setting for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The resort also sorts out all your tours and travels - we went to the islands in the middle of our stay and the hotel sorted out our transfers to the boat and the boat itself, and our returns back! The hotel is a good distance from karon and patong but far enough away to avoid party goers. Stay here if you're looking for quiet, but also fairly fit as there are lots of stairs due to the resort being situated on the cliff side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time!
3 out of 5
by Bhavik from Mumbai , India

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The property was value 4 money , it is located on a clif facing the beautiful ocean and the Karon beach, u can also enjoy the neighbour hotel centara resort facilities like the pool , water slides 4 kids , water sports on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay

Love the staff, love the greenery everywhere

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Cons: More solid wifi, more frequent shuttle bus to hotel from Patong and Karon
Great place to stay. I felt so taken care of by the staff and it felt genuine. Those Thai people embody living the love. I love their focus on 'green' environmentally friendly attitude. Wifi in room sometimes played up, although it was soon fixed. The restaurant immediately provided me with my lemon drink each morning without my even asking. Excellent attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster NSW Australia

awesome place to stay breakfasts were to die for

Posted Sep 28, 2015
was the most beautiful place ive stayed. was private and friendly. could ask for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location with wonderful outlook.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Villas allow privacy and pleasing distance from other patrons.
Location: Well situated in terms of beaches and access to food and retail outlets.
Steps are a challenge, although provide useful exercise on a daily basis. Great breakfasts and service from staff.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great villas which allowed privacy

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely stay! Great breakfast and views! Hotel staff were very friendly and made the stay even better