Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice hotel just walking distance from the beach. their beach view rooms are blocked by buildings so its better taking a pool view room. There is also a nice place just next to the hotel where you can get cheap authentic Thai food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI USA

Very nice and very closed to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff are very helpful,the room is very clean and the food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Average hotel with great location. Room was ok. Bed, extremely hard and uncomfortable. Their sister hotels are much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016
良い点: ビーチ、レストラン、商店が近い。バスタブがある。 従業員も感じが良い。 清潔。4泊したが、部屋に虫が出なかった。 部屋をグレードアップしてくれたようで、一番安い部屋を予約したが、たぶん一番高い部屋になって少し海が見えた。 悪い点: 中国人団体客が多く、朝食会場やプールが占拠されるときがある。 夜中にブレーカーが落ちたのか、電化製品OFF→復旧→電話がけたたましく鳴る、という日があった。 階段が多く、スーツケースを運ぶのが大変。 チェックアウト時の部屋の従業員チェックが、時間がかかる。 歯ブラシがない。 無料の水が2本置いてあるが、1本未開封で残すと、次の日補充されない。 プーケット在住の方も言っていたが、コスパの良いホテル。
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Clarissa from Heart to Heart Global Housing

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
With the Chanalai chain of hotels I was completely disappointed...We checked into the hotel expecting it to be good. It is not. I cannot talk about it at all...There is too much to convey...It looks good but it doesn't take long for the chararcter to show beneath..... We actually moved from the Channalai Flora Resort to the Channalai Gardens Resort because of disappointments..... It was supposed to be better....but ended up being worse! BEWARE..MAKEUP WASHES OFF EASILY...IS ALL I CAN SAY.....!!!!!!! nb : This is not an ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY HOTEL in every way that you can imagine.!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

close to beach, stores around, need staff trainin

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: relaxing environment, room is big, swimming pool are clean
Cons: Environment is nice but people is the main cure to solve everything Staff training is highly recommend, being polite is absolutely needed
only a girl staff nice & helpful in the morning, but a boy is always rude at night room is big, but lack of implement provided: phone out-of-order after repair, no hot water supply, not much washroom implements (tooth brush & paste, shaver, soap ...) Just notify us if not having that kind of supplies is also fine for us, but only provided once paste & said never provide that by the night time staff after we request for replacement; seems like staffs from morning & night lack of communication Not cleaning up the room on one day, staff replied that we havent flipped the room-make-up card but they knew & call us away to have one day tour; if they are smart enough, they should do it themselves but not keep blaiming is client's fault Last buy not not least, havn't lock the door after entering our room Too hard sell of the hotel drivers, and not honest ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel - great location ! Definitely opt for the breakfast, it was fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

location great for me

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location and young staff were friendly they tried to be helpful but English was poor
Cons: rooms could do with refurbishment
Location: close to beach and many cheap restaurants
location great for me as the hotel is right across the road from the people i dive with at Kata Scuba