Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

Go for the views!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
View was great, hotel was definitely the nicest in that area. We loved waking up to the view of the beach. The hotel staff service was just ok. I rated them a three, but not once during my three day stay did the staff approach me to take my order for food or drinks while my husband and I were by the pool. Every time we wanted to order, we had to approach the bar. Not sure if this is a cultural difference or just how they do things. The back lounge area was great for watching the sunset, which we did every night. The room itself was fine, not luxurious. Husband said the bed was hard. The area itself is 1 hour from airport, 45 from Bangla Rd, and 30 from Phuket docks. Not much to see or do in vicinity of hotel but we liked the relaxation aspect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel with lovely pools

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went when the weather wasn't great, but Cloud 19 had fantastic reviews so we were looking forward to a relaxing time in beautiful surroundings. The hotel and room were lovely, clean and well kept, however, we were really disappointed in the food and we were shocked at how expensive the food and drink, were compared to the quality. For example, they charge 280 baht for a bottle of bear and 70 baht for a fizzy drink. I enjoyed the stay, but, I am not convinced I would I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beach front room next to pool

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Large room. Food cooked not as described on menu. Other restaurants not close by.
4 out of 5
by Josee from Canada

Still a good place to relax

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel but far from everything.... Idéal place for relaxation. We spent 3 days, during that time i could not belive how they left the beach unclean not to say dirty... Also Water and soda are way to expensive!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok,Thailand

Annoyed

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Th menu has a wide variety to choose from Sea beach dirty Bad food
5 out of 5
by Craig from Cape Town

such a pleasure!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at Cloud 19 last week, and despite the weather not playing along (maxi rain!), we loved every minute. Our room was spacious, bright, immaculately clean, with a lovely view of the bay and virtually our own swimming pool at our doorstep! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were very helpful, particularly the manager Shiela, who's great. We enjoyed that the hotel was small and private, and away from the frenetic tourist traps of Patong etc. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Scenic and relaxing

Posted May 5, 2016
I enjoyed the place and the friendliness of the staff and owner. Close to all things but away from the crowds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous swimming pool

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the Junior Suite. It was worth every penny - and the only room we would choose simply for its stunning location.
Cons: We had to ask for our sheets to be changed. We were staying for five nights and would have expected them to have been changed at least once.
Location: The hotel is remote. There is nothing at all anywhere near except for a beach bar where we got food poisoning! The beach is shocking.
The hotel facilities were very good. Plenty of sunbeds around an enormous pool overlooking the bay. The restaurant was beautifully situated and the Thai food was very tasty. Breakfast was also excellent. We found the location too isolated. The beach was dirty with broken glass in the sand and it isn't possible to go into the sea because it is very rocky. A good place to go if you want to retreat. The location was not to our liking. Much better beaches in Phuket with a choice of restaurants and bars. There was building work going on next door. It didn't affect us but might be troublesome to some of the rooms in the new wing.
4 out of 5
by camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gyorgy from Budapest

GREAT DISSAPOINTMENT!

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
JUST A GREAT DISSAPOINTMENT! DAY ONE ! BAD SMELL IN THE ROOM ON ARRIVAL AND SMELL STAYED RIGHT TO THE END OF OUR STAY ! BLOCKED SHOWER DRAIN ON ARRIVAL! THE FOLLOWING DAYS JUST KEPT THE PACE WITH A RUNNUNIG TOILET ! WORST OF ALL AN INTERNET THAT WAS DROPPING OUT CONSTANTLY OR FOR MUCH OF THE TIME NO SIGNAL AT ALL IN THE ROOM! NOT TO MENTION ALSO THE BREAKFAST THAT WAS MOST OF THE TIME ONE AND THE SAME C..P DAY AFTER DAY ! OVER ALL A GREAT DISSAPOINTMENT!