Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Great vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and Hotel staff
Location: Location was ideal, very close to Cape Panwa where we hired a speedboat to go snorkelling off Phi Phi Island. Great places to eat out.
From check in to check out we really enjoyed our stay. Initially booked a room for myself, wife and younger son. Then my older son joined and we upgraded to a duplex, no fuss and Hotel management more than happy to deal with that surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very nice hotel that is next to a private like beach. Very exclusive environment. Hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of tourist spots like Patong. Good for chilling out and relaxation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shishir

Calm and peaceful place away from city life

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good choice for those who wants to stay away from city and night life. Not easily accessible to patong beach and other attractions. No free shuttle services too. Suitable for those need a peaceful break away from all city life. Breakfast is good. Room is fine and bathroom is big. Resort is close to beach. So can enjoy the beach view and few basic beach activities with additional cost. Water scooter, snorkeling etc are not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This is an awesome place!!!!!!! The staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had a great stay here, friendly staff and always trying new ways of exciting our tastebuds, " italian night " seafoods bbq etc Wonderful sitting out in patio bar with beer or wine, warm breeze , sea and sand, Wonderful place, Dermot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

10/10 Amazing.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The food, the spa, the services provided in the hotel and from other businesses alongside the hotel. The scenery is absolutely beautiful.
Cons: NOTHING
We had originally booked the Grand Sea View Room, only to be upgraded the Adaman Loft. We had our our private pool, a two story hotel room, and a jacuzzi! We came here for my boyfriend's birthday and on the day of-we found a birthday cake on the table! Complimentary from the hotel! They'd clean our room every day and sometimes leave our belongings in the shape of hearts or smiles! It was so so cute. Everyone there is so polite and ready to help with anything! I have never experienced such a great service. I wish I could have stayed longer. Across the street from the hotel is Sam's restaurant with authentic Thai food and even some American. The prices are much lower, but just as good. You can also rent our Motor Bikes from the same location and plan out your excursions. On the right side of the hotel they also have a laundry service, just in case your clothes get a little dirty. Overall the experience of the location and hotel was AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Bonz, Warm greetings from Panwa, Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and comfortable accommodations during your stay with us! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Best regards, Christopher W General Manager
5 out of 5
by Colin

Beyond 5 stars

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
THis is a totally awesome Hotel and possibly beyond 5 stars. Everything in the Hotel is awesome; food, accommodation, staff, location etc. If you want to go to Patong the taxi fare is 700 - 800 but some of them will wait for you and only charge you two trips (taxi office across the road) Highly, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued customer, Warm greetings from Panwa, Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and comfortable accommodations during your stay with us! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Best regards, Christopher W General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good hotel but not impressive. The bell boys and security staffs were not helpful. I booked for extra bed but the bed was not ready. The air circulation in the bathroom was so bad. The breakfast was good . The staff in the breakfast were helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet location with beautiful views

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Room and view. Pools. Private Beach access.
Cons: Resort is in need of updating. We observed broken awnings, walls in need of paint and objects needing repair, but it did not impact on our stay.
Location: Quiet location, private beach, beautiful views of bay. A restaurant or two nearby, plus massage and manicure. Shop and taxis across road.
This hotel recently changed management to Crowne Plaza (IHG hotel chain). The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the staff in key management roles have good English. Some aspects of Resort maintenance are in need of attention, but it appears management are addressing these. The location and views, pools, food, services and staff are all worthy of recommendation. They have three lots of happy hour at three different bars covering a 3 hour block which is generous. The bed (king) was comfortable, with mini bar and room service. Large bathroom with seperate shower and bath. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if in Phuket would consider this Resort again. Our food and beveridge bill for 5 days was very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, friendly staff, and excellent service. Nothing close to hotel and beach is not good