Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel, my room was clean,changed towels every day,big/comfortable bed , nice view but the sea is low tide and high tide every 5-6h. Food is very good a bit expensive.bbq every Friday night which is very good. Breakfast buffet is Worth it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice location with a beautiful private beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall was good, the location is not near the busy Patong beach, butI the hotel has its private beautiful beach. Front desk staff is not up to par, they need to be more responsive and have better customer service. We had to call so many times to get something done (like bringing in extra blanket). However, overall I still recommend the hotel for the beautiful beach and nice swimming pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice reception area and good but very expensive restaurants. Cleaning on the corridors and rooms was very porrely. Very disappointed. Staff hardly speaks English which makes it very difficult to handle a conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice to have private beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great experience with very friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing and such a good place to get away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable . Enjoyable . Affordable

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had an excellent stay. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food at the restaurants were good ( Only had food on tuesday and friday nights were they served buffets, NOTE : During my stay (last week) for the tues night buffet prawns were definitely not fresh but overall still an excellent experience ) Went kayaking at the private hotel beach as well really enjoyable if you're into it . Location was pretty secluded however cabs were still available just had to bargain a to w the taxi drivers . Would recommend using GrabTaxi if its cheaper . Plan your trip in advance ( Schedule for GrabTaxi in advance) Traveling with meter fare will always be cheaper in Thailand ! Nice restaurant - Sam's Kitchen opposite the hotel as well . With a small convenience stall if late night hunger pangs ever strike stock up some snacks from there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel located a bit far from downtown in very quiet area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is huge and comfortable. E
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed there for 3 days this past week and from the moment we got there the customer service was horrible!!! First We got there and the concierge took our bags and told us to wait by the bar, about 30 mins later we decide to go ask why no one has come to help and seems like they forgot we had been waiting, the staff was okay but For the price paid for a grand sea view room the customer service received was disappointing.. facilities are great. Really far from the night life, about 50-one hour drive each way and they do not offer any complimentary shuttle which was also disappointing.overall for the price paid I would have expected better costumer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location, great views, great food, fantastic rooms and staffs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity at its best

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The upgrades of our room, husband and I were extremely happy.
Location: It is an isolated hotel so enjoy the pool and the ocean by paddle board or kayak in the bay.
The breath taking sea view, the friendly and always ready to help staff. The food at The Patio was superb! The ideal spot for a real vacation, away from everything else and noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing beautiful resort

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything, spaciousness, cleanliness, organisation, staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing but maybe a path down to the Spa area would be more convenient.
Location: Great location
After checking out of the Westin Phuket after 2 days and checking into the Panwa for the rest of our 5 days stay we found the Panwa heaven. Its such a beautifully set out complex with plenty of room excellent facilities and beautiful views across the bay. We could not fault the staff, food and amenities. Had the most amazing relaxing and enjoyable time there. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Just beautiful.