Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great position on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had a great stay here, friendly staff and always trying new ways of exciting our tastebuds, " italian night " seafoods bbq etc Wonderful sitting out in patio bar with beer or wine, warm breeze , sea and sand, Wonderful place, Dermot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

10/10 Amazing.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The food, the spa, the services provided in the hotel and from other businesses alongside the hotel. The scenery is absolutely beautiful.
Cons: NOTHING
We had originally booked the Grand Sea View Room, only to be upgraded the Adaman Loft. We had our our private pool, a two story hotel room, and a jacuzzi! We came here for my boyfriend's birthday and on the day of-we found a birthday cake on the table! Complimentary from the hotel! They'd clean our room every day and sometimes leave our belongings in the shape of hearts or smiles! It was so so cute. Everyone there is so polite and ready to help with anything! I have never experienced such a great service. I wish I could have stayed longer. Across the street from the hotel is Sam's restaurant with authentic Thai food and even some American. The prices are much lower, but just as good. You can also rent our Motor Bikes from the same location and plan out your excursions. On the right side of the hotel they also have a laundry service, just in case your clothes get a little dirty. Overall the experience of the location and hotel was AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Bonz, Warm greetings from Panwa, Phuket! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. The whole team is delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay in our Phuket resort. It's also most encouraging that you enjoyed and experienced great hospitality and comfortable accommodations during your stay with us! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Best regards, Christopher W General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good hotel but not impressive. The bell boys and security staffs were not helpful. I booked for extra bed but the bed was not ready. The air circulation in the bathroom was so bad. The breakfast was good . The staff in the breakfast were helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet location with beautiful views

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Room and view. Pools. Private Beach access.
Cons: Resort is in need of updating. We observed broken awnings, walls in need of paint and objects needing repair, but it did not impact on our stay.
Location: Quiet location, private beach, beautiful views of bay. A restaurant or two nearby, plus massage and manicure. Shop and taxis across road.
This hotel recently changed management to Crowne Plaza (IHG hotel chain). The staff were very helpful and courteous, and the staff in key management roles have good English. Some aspects of Resort maintenance are in need of attention, but it appears management are addressing these. The location and views, pools, food, services and staff are all worthy of recommendation. They have three lots of happy hour at three different bars covering a 3 hour block which is generous. The bed (king) was comfortable, with mini bar and room service. Large bathroom with seperate shower and bath. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and if in Phuket would consider this Resort again. Our food and beveridge bill for 5 days was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel, my room was clean,changed towels every day,big/comfortable bed , nice view but the sea is low tide and high tide every 5-6h. Food is very good a bit expensive.bbq every Friday night which is very good. Breakfast buffet is Worth it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice location with a beautiful private beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall was good, the location is not near the busy Patong beach, butI the hotel has its private beautiful beach. Front desk staff is not up to par, they need to be more responsive and have better customer service. We had to call so many times to get something done (like bringing in extra blanket). However, overall I still recommend the hotel for the beautiful beach and nice swimming pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice reception area and good but very expensive restaurants. Cleaning on the corridors and rooms was very porrely. Very disappointed. Staff hardly speaks English which makes it very difficult to handle a conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice to have private beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great experience with very friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing and such a good place to get away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable . Enjoyable . Affordable

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had an excellent stay. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food at the restaurants were good ( Only had food on tuesday and friday nights were they served buffets, NOTE : During my stay (last week) for the tues night buffet prawns were definitely not fresh but overall still an excellent experience ) Went kayaking at the private hotel beach as well really enjoyable if you're into it . Location was pretty secluded however cabs were still available just had to bargain a to w the taxi drivers . Would recommend using GrabTaxi if its cheaper . Plan your trip in advance ( Schedule for GrabTaxi in advance) Traveling with meter fare will always be cheaper in Thailand ! Nice restaurant - Sam's Kitchen opposite the hotel as well . With a small convenience stall if late night hunger pangs ever strike stock up some snacks from there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel located a bit far from downtown in very quiet area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is huge and comfortable. E