Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゆったりくつろげました

Posted Aug 14, 2015
パトン繁華街の中心からは外れているがロケーションは良い。雨季に利用しましたが、雨で何もできない日もプールを眺める部屋でのんびり過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Everything was great staff were really good breakfast had great variety we have been staying at this hotel since it opened .deevana brand has really improved the hotel. No complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phuket Thailand

It was different from the evaluation of Expedia-th

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: it is necessary ... the measures to many ants that there were around the phone in my staying room.
Free Wi-Fi was not connected overnight. The hot water of the shower was lukewarm. The water pressure of the shower was weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice hotel in Patong. About a ten minute walk to the beach. Upon check in I was asked to pay THB6000 deposit. The deposit is based on the duration of your stay which I find odd particularly when they take an imprint of your card. I was told by the reception lady that I could pay the deposit in cash or card. If I paid by card the money would take two days to be refunded. Card it is. The rooms are very noisy which is a common remark. You hear everyone walking past your room, luggage wheels etc. Some cultures feel the need to yell at each other at all hours of the day. Apparently it is rude to whisper. Well guess what is is not rude to whisper when in hotels with thin front doors. Make sure you have your shower before 8am otherwise it will be like warm at best. This was the case for six of the seven morning showers. Mildly annoying to have a cold shower on holidays. The morning I checked out, I showered at 5am and the water was hot. When I checked out I was informed that my deposit will be refunded in 30 days. Annoying to find out that detail when told 2 days the week prior when I checked in. Anyway I check my bank just now and the refund has been returned. Just frustrating at the time to be told two different stories when in reality the deposit is a common process when checking in and out. Otherwise the hotel is good for the money. Just don't expect those little extra things that a five star hotel offers. Sometimes they don't deliver as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I have been staying at this hotel .since it first opened .when it was the Mercure .i think the deevana has made this hotel so much better breakfast has improved so much also room faculities had a great time 14 days there I will be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel was clean and in a good spot, the staff were very friendly and always happy to help round the clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Well appointed comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: See above.
I stayed at the Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong as part of a group of 12 friends celebrating a 50th birthday. We had six rooms booked, all of which were serviced daily to a very high standard. Complimentary bottled water was refreshed daily. More was available upon request. The room was large, modern, airy and air conditioned which was important for me in the hot and humid climate of Thailand. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and obliging - no request was too much trouble. Breakfast was included in our tariff and this was always fresh and of the highest standard. The selection was very comprehensive with both western food and Asian food available daily. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly each morning. The pool was a delight with a swim up bar that served happy hour drinks from 4pm - 6pm daily. buy one, get one free (including cocktails) - fabulous. We were offered a private dinner party on the rooftop terrace with happy hour drinks throughout and a privately prepared bar-b-que and personalised service. The dinner table was formally set and the six staff members provided excellent service. The dinner menu was comprehensive with freshly made soup, pasta & sauce, salad bar, spring rolls, dim sims, kebabs (4 varieties) and then dessert. Very inexpensive and a wonderful addition to our holiday. Reception staff were very accommodating and quickly attended to all my needs. The hotel is conveniently located approximately 12 minutes walk to Bangla Rd and Jung Ceylon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany creek, Qld

Away from the hustle but close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Pillows on the bed were to high for me, small criticism.
Location: Close to everything
The staff at this hotel were excellent, they gave us memorable stay and a reason to go back. Breakfast was good with man choices even for the fussiest eaters. The hotel is close to everything, within walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride if not in the mod to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Great location, close to everything while being ou

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, always accommodating with a smile. We had a ground overlooking the pool and it was excellent.
Our stay at the Deevana Plaza was excellent. Close to the beach and the shopping. Everything close by or only a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Very nice hotel. Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great value for what we paid. Only down side was that beach was further away than i anticipated-if that's not an issue then i would highly recommend it.