Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: enyoyed the swimming pools and service at the pool
Cons: the shower could be a bit cleaner
Location: beach was good, close to resturants and shopping
enyoyed our time at Diamond Cliff. loved the view from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isernia

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Personale gentile e disponibile. Un capodanno cinese perfetto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Superbe hôtel, bien situé, très agréable.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Très belle chambre (suite) avec vue mer...........super environnement, belles piscines
Location: En plein centre de Patong 😃
A retenir. ........ personnel très serviable, hôtel agréable et bien situé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

日本人スタッフがいるので安心して利用できる。

Posted Feb 4, 2016
快適に過ごせました。 徒歩圏内でコンビニやビーチまで行けます。パトンの中心から少し離れているので夜間は騒音など一切ないです。 今回、滞在2日目が誕生日で、帰ってきてお部屋をみると誕生日ケーキが用意されており、とても嬉しかったのとビックリしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ホスピタリティの高いホテルでした!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: トレーニングルーム。朝6時からオープンしているので、朝食前に一汗かくことができました。
Cons: あえて言うなら空調です。弱にしても効きすぎるぐらい。設定温度が25度だと寒いし、26度だとちょっと暑い。ちょうどいい温度にするのに苦労しましたが、そんなに大きな問題ではありません。
Location: 夕日がきれいなホテルでした!
日本人スタッフがいらっしゃるので安心でした。 まずは、ホテルチェックイン時の出来事。間違ってダブルの部屋が予約されてたんですが、変更していただくことに。しかし、予約したグレードのツインタイプは満室。エキストラベッドを入れるという手段もありましたが、なんとか調整していただき、レディーススイートに無料アップグレードしていただきました。 また、セーフティボックスが壊れたときも素早く対応いただきました。 さらには、サービスで付いていたフルーツ1キロプレゼントも、指定の時間に取りに行けなかったところ、特別にフロントに用意してくれました。 本当にありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth. West Aust.

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: service around the pool .
Location: Beach across the road, Patong BEach within walking distance. Restaurants and bars across the road. Shopping a 10 minute walk.
My husband and two adult daughters stayed at Diamond Cliff for 4 nights as a prelude to a Sailing Holiday out of Phuket, The Hotel was perfect, we chose the family suite, which consisted of two bedrooms, two bathrooms, wonderful ocean views, a family room, 2 fridges, dining area, two balconies both with views. Our deal included breakfast which was the most amazing breakfast we have ever experienced in all of Asia or Anywhere else in the world for that matter. Every thing you could possible imagine was made available to us for breakfast. The Hotel is set on a hill so made it difficult to get to and from Pool and other areas of the Hotel, however there was always a Shuttle service available within two minutes of walking outside your room. The Location was perfect, within walking distance to the Bustle of Patong Beach but across the road from some lovely restaurants if you didn't want to venture too far. ALl in all a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We had a little snafu with the hotel getting us a taxi. They said they did not have reservation but there was a taxi waiting for us after we paid for another taxi. They reluctantly took the charge away after explaining they told us they were not sending a taxi and after telling us to use the other taxi we paid for. the rooms, breakfast, and service were excellent. I will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel and good location. Friendly staff. But of a steep walk to room, but if you wait, you can get a shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potong

Ok

Posted Jan 27, 2016
They were building next door , so a bit disruptive due to little noise and the sight of a crane !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bisceglie

phuket

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: colazione e pulizia
il resort si trova in una posizione strategica di patong non appena termina il caos della litoranea. con il motorino si raggiunge velocemente la movida mentre per farlo a piedi occorre una lunga passeggiata! il resort è dotato di due piscine con idromassaggio e cascate. quella più grande ha anche il bar al suo interno. le camere sono spaziose pulite e dotate di tutti i comfort (la nostra aveva anche la jacuzzi vista oceano). la colazione è abbondante e varia. un servizio navetta accompagna i clienti dalla reception alle camere e viceversa. offrono anche trasporto gratuito per patong beach e per phuket città purchè prenotato un giorno prima. l'ingresso è sorvegliato h 24 dal personale.