Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Nice and quiet for a large facility

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Within easy walking distance to good restaurants.
Everything was acceptable except THEY FAILED TO HONOR THE 20% OFF ON FOOD. It was advertised on your site and I had it printed on my confirmation. This was quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, views, comfortable.
Cons: Our room was looking tired, could do will a little makeover. Some new additions noted, a new dinning area and a new front pool lounge. Looks great
Location: Across the road from the beach, easy walk into Patong. Good restaurants close by. Walking distance.
Great hotel, second stay at Diamond Cliff. Staff are always friendly always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Amazing place, great staff!! The breakfast buffet was amazing, our view was spectacular!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to everything !

Posted Mar 16, 2017
First time was Thailand for us and I have not one bad thing to say about my 16 days of paradise in that beautiful country . Hotel was on a great location, breakfast buffet was more then I ever imagined . Beautiful pools, views from balcony and from the hotel pool. Great location to watch the gourgeus sunset every night. We had 3 wonderful tours booked by the hotel , was absolutely well worth the money! The only thing I would add to the room is extra closet space . Everything else was 2 thumbs up !! Definetly would come back to the same location ! Thank you for all the staff for an amazing time in Phuket !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good hotel the only thing I would recommend is bigger couches in the room other than that it was great. It was close to everything and the food was great here there was a great breakfast buffet and the staff were great and lots of taxi services available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great place to stay great service great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast incredible variety of choice
Cons: I thing the sad part of this beautiful resort the restaurants menu are over priced the result of it nobody at dinner make this place completely empty
Location: Easy access to Patong Beach few km from Beautifull Kamala beach best seafood restaurant of Phuket just across the road
This is what you expect stay in resort everything is there for you comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful Romantic Resort !

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The service, We were always promptly helped. We requested a twin bed instead of queen and the hotel granted us the room respectably!
Location: Had the best Sushi at the Japanese Restaurant!! Patong Beach is right in the front of the Resort
It was wonderful. All was incredible: Service, Room, Pool, and Restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kolkata India

Location is very bad on the hill wecn,t gotocity

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More shutel service from hotel to city bothway. May be after 15 minutes. More capacity seat for shuttel.
Location: Nothing except sea. Terrible location like stay in prison on the hill see only sea and eat their restrurent. They will make money I stayed 9 days at h
Very poor shutel service to city from hotel oneway only. You are stuck up on hotel aminities you can not go city you have to only their restrurent. Very terrible stay. Location is terrible. Internet service very poor. I will not sty any more and I will not recommend any one to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views fantastic

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms excellent and staff and breakfast was brillant
Cons: None
Great hotel 2 pools , lovely location and a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody seemed interested in us as guests.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. We had to ask the front desk if a bar was open as the bar staff were too disinterested to open the door for us
Cons: Service
When we arrived we were ignored. We were made to climb the hill to or room even though there appeared to be a shuttle service