Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Definitely would go back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Amazing Hotel just outside of Patong Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything from the staff to the views to the facilities
Location: 20 minute walk to Patong. Taxis/tuktuks wait at the front for customers.
We loved out honey moon at Diamond Cliff. Expect to pay slightly more for a tuktuk being just outside of Patong and a nicer resort. As a couple we prefered the quieter ocean view pool as the big pool was full of screaming children. Buffet breakfasts had everything you could want. Live entertainment at the pool bar in the evening. Onsite resturants were great. Expect higher prices due to location. The ocean view jucuzzi room was well worth it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice facility, nice pools, spa, and good breakfast. The downside is that you need to take a shuttle from the shuttle stop to the lobby. But the the shuttle runs constantly. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Dining staff and concierge staff were fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Resort situated perfectly pity shuttle services no realty optimal also very noisy during day due to works. Staff very friendly. Resort could advise customers better with regards to in house services like happy hour etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent Hotel in my live

Posted Jun 13, 2017
For the Hotel facilities and conditions, is excellent and the staff is excellent as well. When we check-in they surve us very well with fluent english explaination for the hotel. My room type is romantic suit, the room conditions is very good, and the room is clean and design so well. And for additional the Hotel swimming pool is excellent!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, needs to be renovated, location

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Set on cliff overlooking the sea, beautiful scenic view, immense grounds with pools and spa, not close to town center with mall/food/bars
Pros: Nice resort, good amenities, close to beach (5 min walk), friendly/helpful staff, shuttle into town center, beautiful view, quiet Cons: VERY dated, rooms and grounds should be renovated, not ideal location (not walking distance to restaurants and shops - taxi service is pricey), shuttle service limited seats and times, extremely expensive food/drink (to be expected I guess) Overall, this was a pleasant stay but would have liked to be walking distance to main areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Spent 14 nights here, was very nice place to relax around the pool every day, clean rooms, staff were excellent, would highly recommend diamond cliff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff!

Posted May 29, 2017
I was extremely pleased with Diamond Cliff! We were welcomed with refreshing drinks, ice cold towels, and smiling faces. We were told we were going to get upgraded to the Ocean View Suite! We were then escorted to our room (via golf cart) and given a tour, What a great room! Two nice sized beds, a balcony with a wonderful view, a dining table, a room with a jet tub and sink, and then a separate shower and toilet area, and the hallway with a sink and a closet. Breakfast was fabulous. It had a wonderful view and plenty of fresh fruit, juices, and tasty food. I had two massages, one poolside, and one in the spa. Excellent! There are 2 pools: I swam in the larger one near the spa. There is also a swim up bar and restaurant. The hotel was a quick walk to Patong beach, and I believe they offer free shuttles as well. I also ordered room service one night and it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great escape from Patong Beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Going to start off and say that I don't like Patong Beach very much...well, at least compared to the rest of Thailand. Grimy and full of pushy people. Though I had some of the best food of my life in this town. Anyways Diamond Cliff is a great resort, a total escape from Patong Beach, and was a perfect way to end my trip before flying home out of Phuket. The pool overlooking the ocean is amazing. My partner and I were able to loung on a comfy couch by the pool bar, watching the sunset, and then were accompanied by a private live trio with a classical guitarist, maracca player and a singer right behind us. Doesn't get much better than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Loved it

Posted May 10, 2017
Location is right opposite the ocean and the rooms has great views. Located a short walk from the start of Patong Beach, and a short drive from the Bangla Rd. Resort is located on the side of a cliff so can be a little steep depending which room you are in, but no problem for us at all. Very large estate and the map of the resort was explained to us well so we had no issues finding our room or restaurants pools and spa. 1kg of fruit free and free shuttle which needs to be booked. The staff were so friendly polite and helpful from check in to check out. The room was very spacious and well designed with enough mirrors, black out curtains. Everything you needed was exactly where you would think it would be. Enough room for 2 + suitcases to be opened and still comfortably move around the room. View from balcony looks over the ocean and is very nice. Bed was big and very comfortable, house keeping made the room feel new every single day. Bathroom is very clean and spacious, lots of amenities, replaced every day. Only thing is, no hair dryer, and wooden floors slippery. Room service 24 hour and nice selection which was great. Breakfast included is a must as the buffet was extensive and had many options. The Ocean View restaurant where the breakfast is served was great for dinner also. Great menu lots of Thai and Euro options. We were invited to a complimentary cocktail party which had finger food and drink, and live music entertainment. A very nice touch as we watch the sunset.