Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's reasonable for the price its nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pretty standard everything was easy , I found it to be pretty quiet aswell only thing I could pick was the bed was very stiff so if you don't care about a hard mattress then you will be fine :) All round not bad for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrogate,UK

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Diamond Cottage is a very good hotel located 5-10 minutes’ walk from both Karon and Kata beaches. Our room was very spacious with a king sized bed and nice seating by the window. The room had a balcony, although it was a little small and didn't have any furniture on it. The hotel staff were very accommodating and I'm sure they would have provided furniture if we'd asked, but in the limited time we spent in the room, we preferred to be inside using the air-conditioning than sitting in the heat on the balcony. Breakfast was self-serve buffet and the choice of food was very good. We tried to sit by the pool once, but all sun loungers had been taken by 11am when we went down, so we walked 10 minutes to the beach instead, which is actually nicer than a hotel pool anyway, so we can't complain at that. There are restaurants and bars very close by, with several less than 5 minutes from the hotel and a much larger choice available in Kata, which took us between 10 and 30 minutes to walk to, depending how far in to Kata we went. The main Karon restaurants were 20 - 40 minutes’ walk away, but we never went there at night as we preferred Kata. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great small resort, clean, well serviced and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa ! Thank you for trusting us to served you. Best regards, Diamond Cottage Team.
2 out of 5
by Vincent

Well located but not good staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is good and well located. Wifi is disaster (we were provided 5 differents login codes to connect in 4 days). Incident happened on departure day we left at 00:30 to go back to airport with our suitcase. The hotel only has 2 private drivers contacts. As they failed to reach them, they were not able to book a taxi. The receptionnist told me clearly they dont have the contact of Phuket taxi company (is it really a 4* hotels?!?) so he told us to go down in Phuket streets with our suitcases and find by ourselves. I would not recommend this hotel as this is unprofessional attitude for this range of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiring experience all round...

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience on check out being charged for beach towels when we had actually handed them back to housekeeping to help them out. The rooms and complex itself is dated and a little rundown and far too spread out, I think the architect was a crossfit fan, I spent half my holiday walking between my room and the entrance. There was also no working TV which made me further suspect an exercise conspiracy. The staff were not rude but nor were they in any way helpful - I don't blame them any more than the aerobic loving architect but no-one likes being accused of theft so it did sully the end of an exhaustive stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service from hotel, awful rental service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I was received wonderfully by the hotel staff. The lady in reception was very sweet and helpful. Another employee brought us delicious cold tea. They offered a free update top our room and the room was more than expected. Well decorated and with view to the pool. The room was well decorated and clean, but you need to ask for a second key since one must be used to keep the electricity working in the room.
Cons: I rented a motorcycle with a guy in the lobby of the hotel. I just had to sign a paper and nothing else. I asked him to explain how to use the motorcycle since this was my first time with one of those. He explained the basics and told me to try it on the entrance of the hotel, which is like a rounded hill and I asked if I could try it somewhere easier first and he insisted that it was there. I started driving with a bit of difficulty and when I tried to go up hill I lost control of the bike and hit a wall. My leg also hit the wall and the mirror of the motorcycle. The hotel staff came rushing to help and clean my cuts. The guy took the motorcycle and without even asking how I was, came with a bill of 3250bth plus the 300 he had already charged because for the damage which was not even that much. I did not have the money and my cc was not working to withdraw cash at the moment. I told him the only way I could pay for it was with a cc. He said that it had to be cash. I asked if there was any insurance and he said that they didn't have insurance for any of the vehicles, only for body parts, which in my case he didn't seem too worried about. He then asked for my license which he didn't do before and threatened to call the police. I asked why he didn't mention the license before when filling the papers and he said nothing. He was rude and had very poor skills to work with guest.
Location: Location is great! Lots of restaurants and shops around. Very save to walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to shops and beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for 8 nights - the overall experience was great. Good food and close to shops and beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We glad you happy to stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Just across from Beach, nice pools, big hike uphil

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Staff and Pillows
wanted to get out of our hotel so saw on expedia this was just across the street for 40 bucks a night and it looked decent. Went to book directly with front desk and was told they only had superior pool rooms left for 2700 baht ( about 110 CAD ).. told her I saw that they did on expedia, she again said no standard rooms left.. So I asked for the wifi and logged into expedia and booked the standard room.. Basically called her bluff and showed her I had booked it.. She then gave me a really hard time about the booking conf# and wanting to see my name on the reservation, which required fully logging into exp. website. NO Other hotel my entire trip needed to see that, they only need your passport ever. Seemed like she was just mad that I had caught her in a lie.. they made us wait until 2pm to check in, it was 1 pm, I went back and spoke with another girl at 130 who gave us the key.. Pillows are hard as rocks. Got sick that night from some other restaurant so booked another night. Got a call at 11am check out time telling us we had to move because someone else had requested our room, (what are we chop liver?) so they tell us last minute that we need to move rooms and housekeeping was there almost immediately while we were rushing to pack all our stuff!.. Overall service from hotel staff was not accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Not A Good Checkin Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We arrived after midnight. The room was so far away that it took at least 10 minutes up and down to walk through all corners of the U shape building. No tooth brushes and tooth paste was probided. The air conditioning emitted a burning smell after running for 15 minutes. We need to change room after all personal belongings were unpacked. English of front desk was poor , difficult to communicate. Breakfast was poor. Apart from all these, others were OK. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels