Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiring experience all round...

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience on check out being charged for beach towels when we had actually handed them back to housekeeping to help them out. The rooms and complex itself is dated and a little rundown and far too spread out, I think the architect was a crossfit fan, I spent half my holiday walking between my room and the entrance. There was also no working TV which made me further suspect an exercise conspiracy. The staff were not rude but nor were they in any way helpful - I don't blame them any more than the aerobic loving architect but no-one likes being accused of theft so it did sully the end of an exhaustive stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service from hotel, awful rental service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I was received wonderfully by the hotel staff. The lady in reception was very sweet and helpful. Another employee brought us delicious cold tea. They offered a free update top our room and the room was more than expected. Well decorated and with view to the pool. The room was well decorated and clean, but you need to ask for a second key since one must be used to keep the electricity working in the room.
Cons: I rented a motorcycle with a guy in the lobby of the hotel. I just had to sign a paper and nothing else. I asked him to explain how to use the motorcycle since this was my first time with one of those. He explained the basics and told me to try it on the entrance of the hotel, which is like a rounded hill and I asked if I could try it somewhere easier first and he insisted that it was there. I started driving with a bit of difficulty and when I tried to go up hill I lost control of the bike and hit a wall. My leg also hit the wall and the mirror of the motorcycle. The hotel staff came rushing to help and clean my cuts. The guy took the motorcycle and without even asking how I was, came with a bill of 3250bth plus the 300 he had already charged because for the damage which was not even that much. I did not have the money and my cc was not working to withdraw cash at the moment. I told him the only way I could pay for it was with a cc. He said that it had to be cash. I asked if there was any insurance and he said that they didn't have insurance for any of the vehicles, only for body parts, which in my case he didn't seem too worried about. He then asked for my license which he didn't do before and threatened to call the police. I asked why he didn't mention the license before when filling the papers and he said nothing. He was rude and had very poor skills to work with guest.
Location: Location is great! Lots of restaurants and shops around. Very save to walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to shops and beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for 8 nights - the overall experience was great. Good food and close to shops and beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We glad you happy to stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Just across from Beach, nice pools, big hike uphil

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Staff and Pillows
wanted to get out of our hotel so saw on expedia this was just across the street for 40 bucks a night and it looked decent. Went to book directly with front desk and was told they only had superior pool rooms left for 2700 baht ( about 110 CAD ).. told her I saw that they did on expedia, she again said no standard rooms left.. So I asked for the wifi and logged into expedia and booked the standard room.. Basically called her bluff and showed her I had booked it.. She then gave me a really hard time about the booking conf# and wanting to see my name on the reservation, which required fully logging into exp. website. NO Other hotel my entire trip needed to see that, they only need your passport ever. Seemed like she was just mad that I had caught her in a lie.. they made us wait until 2pm to check in, it was 1 pm, I went back and spoke with another girl at 130 who gave us the key.. Pillows are hard as rocks. Got sick that night from some other restaurant so booked another night. Got a call at 11am check out time telling us we had to move because someone else had requested our room, (what are we chop liver?) so they tell us last minute that we need to move rooms and housekeeping was there almost immediately while we were rushing to pack all our stuff!.. Overall service from hotel staff was not accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Not A Good Checkin Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We arrived after midnight. The room was so far away that it took at least 10 minutes up and down to walk through all corners of the U shape building. No tooth brushes and tooth paste was probided. The air conditioning emitted a burning smell after running for 15 minutes. We need to change room after all personal belongings were unpacked. English of front desk was poor , difficult to communicate. Breakfast was poor. Apart from all these, others were OK. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phoebe from Adelaide

Lovely place

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
We (me and my mum) only have one day left at this beautiful hotel.. We've enjoyed every minute of it. The pool is lovely, the staff are very sweet, the breakfast has a huge range of delicious food, and mini bar prices are actually really reasonable :). The location is good as far as foods drink and convenience stores go, but it's a very expensive and extremely touristy area so be aware of that - it's definitely not where you would go to really immerse yourself in Thai culture.. Plus tuk tuks anywhere out of Karon/Kata is pricey too.. So because we are on a budget, we can't do a lot outside walking distance (although both Karon and Kata are 5 min walk so that's great!) We are in room 4319, with a balcony overlooking the top pool, and great access to the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T queensland

Lovely hotel in the nicest part of Phuket.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
My 1 week stay at Diamond Cottage was a pleasant and I though wily enjoyed my time at this hotel . When we arrived , we were upgraded from basic superior room to the deluxe oceanview room on the top floor of the newer wing. For this we were greatly appreciative of the upgrade . Staff were all lovely and the housekeeping staff should always be tipped ( 20-100 baht ) for there clean attention to detail and safe keeping of our personal belongings. The walk to the rooms up the back are very lovely however it is quiet a walk up the hill which the bellboy/ buggy driver is more than happy to drive you if you to hot or tired for the challenge. Also bring on the top floor on the right side meant either take the lift and walk all the way around to the far side or climb 4 flights of stairs ( in the hot humid climate) so you will need a certain amount of physical fitness to do this multiple times per day . The multiple pools are amazing but if you take a pool you, you may want to take it to your room as the other guests will help themselves to your belongings. Alternatively I will indeed book a pool access room to avoid extra climbing of stairs . All in all , I will definitely stay again at Diamond cottage in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a couple of nights

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two nights here. The hotel is nice. Good pool area. Breakfast was fine. There are restaurants and bars nearby and its a 5 minute walk to Karon beach. Room was fine although the roof fan rattled badly all night. Wouldnt be rushing back to the area but if I found myself here again I'd head for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by colin from Glasgow

colins review

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location between kata & karon beach. Staff helpful & polite.great shower, coffee making facilities in room. Unfortunately the WiFi was poor i struggled to complete an mail without losing the signal.