Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service from hotel, awful rental service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I was received wonderfully by the hotel staff. The lady in reception was very sweet and helpful. Another employee brought us delicious cold tea. They offered a free update top our room and the room was more than expected. Well decorated and with view to the pool. The room was well decorated and clean, but you need to ask for a second key since one must be used to keep the electricity working in the room.
Cons: I rented a motorcycle with a guy in the lobby of the hotel. I just had to sign a paper and nothing else. I asked him to explain how to use the motorcycle since this was my first time with one of those. He explained the basics and told me to try it on the entrance of the hotel, which is like a rounded hill and I asked if I could try it somewhere easier first and he insisted that it was there. I started driving with a bit of difficulty and when I tried to go up hill I lost control of the bike and hit a wall. My leg also hit the wall and the mirror of the motorcycle. The hotel staff came rushing to help and clean my cuts. The guy took the motorcycle and without even asking how I was, came with a bill of 3250bth plus the 300 he had already charged because for the damage which was not even that much. I did not have the money and my cc was not working to withdraw cash at the moment. I told him the only way I could pay for it was with a cc. He said that it had to be cash. I asked if there was any insurance and he said that they didn't have insurance for any of the vehicles, only for body parts, which in my case he didn't seem too worried about. He then asked for my license which he didn't do before and threatened to call the police. I asked why he didn't mention the license before when filling the papers and he said nothing. He was rude and had very poor skills to work with guest.
Location: Location is great! Lots of restaurants and shops around. Very save to walk at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Just across from Beach, nice pools, big hike uphil

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Staff and Pillows
wanted to get out of our hotel so saw on expedia this was just across the street for 40 bucks a night and it looked decent. Went to book directly with front desk and was told they only had superior pool rooms left for 2700 baht ( about 110 CAD ).. told her I saw that they did on expedia, she again said no standard rooms left.. So I asked for the wifi and logged into expedia and booked the standard room.. Basically called her bluff and showed her I had booked it.. She then gave me a really hard time about the booking conf# and wanting to see my name on the reservation, which required fully logging into exp. website. NO Other hotel my entire trip needed to see that, they only need your passport ever. Seemed like she was just mad that I had caught her in a lie.. they made us wait until 2pm to check in, it was 1 pm, I went back and spoke with another girl at 130 who gave us the key.. Pillows are hard as rocks. Got sick that night from some other restaurant so booked another night. Got a call at 11am check out time telling us we had to move because someone else had requested our room, (what are we chop liver?) so they tell us last minute that we need to move rooms and housekeeping was there almost immediately while we were rushing to pack all our stuff!.. Overall service from hotel staff was not accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bad, sol och avkoppling
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We hope to see you agin Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Not A Good Checkin Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We arrived after midnight. The room was so far away that it took at least 10 minutes up and down to walk through all corners of the U shape building. No tooth brushes and tooth paste was probided. The air conditioning emitted a burning smell after running for 15 minutes. We need to change room after all personal belongings were unpacked. English of front desk was poor , difficult to communicate. Breakfast was poor. Apart from all these, others were OK. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vilseledande personoal

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Personalen på hotellet hade dålig koll på vad som ingick och gav oss fel information om t.ex gratis wi-fi. Dom sa att det kostade per timme och 1 timme innan utcheckningen skulle vi köpa wi-fi och fick då reda på att det var gratis... Med tanke på att vi behöver wi-fi för att hitta nya hotell så blev vi väldigt besvikna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ruhige Lage und gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Die gesamte Anlage und die äusserst große Aufmerksamkeit des Personals!
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf einem Hügel, weg von Strasse und 10 Minuten vom Strand.
Das Hotel liegt ca. 10 Minuten vom Strand entfernt was nicht als negativ anzusehen ist.Guter Service und saubere Anlage. Nach meinem zweiten Aufenthalt hat sich im Punkt Hotelgäste viel verändert und ist sehr russisch geprägt.Ich würde diese Anlage nicht mehr wählen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Diamond Cottage, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by magnus from Borlänge

karon -kata

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ett helt ok hotell. Inte ett hotell för äldre o barnfamiljer då det är stora höjdskillnader. Ligger nära både kata o karon så det är väldigt bekvämt för dom som vill gå o flanera.Ett stort minus som gäller hela phuket är att frukost menyerna numera är anpassade för kineser och asiater så vill man ha internationell eller amerikansk frukost så får man beställa eller äta ute. Kan vara något att tänka på ifall frukost inte ingår i rummet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We're deeply sorry about your inconvenience during stay here. We will take your comment to improve the our problem. Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by Roger from Malmö

Lyxigt

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var på Koh Lanta och tog en utflykt till Phuket på 3 dagar och stannade på detta utmärkta hotell. Bra rum härlig utemiljö med grönska å skönt poolområde. Frukosten var bra med mycket att välja på
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Greeting from Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa First of all, we would like to thank you for your spending time to review us We glad you happy to stay at Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa We hope to see you again Thank you. Best regrads, Diamond Cottage Resort & Spa