Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Beach Pool Villa

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The villa rooms are huge. Views of the sea and beach were amazing. Kids loved being able to run straight onto the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Wonderful experience at the Dusit Thani! Great staff, facilities, love that my kids can run back and forth from pool to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

The best way to start your year.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The people, the beach, the pool, water aerobics and the pool villa.
Cons: Air conditioning is slightly noisy.
Location: Great. The local traders and the local restaurants are fantastic. Absolutely necessary for the guest experience.
We have had such a wonderful holiday at Dusit Thani, Phuket. From the very minute we stepped into the foyer to our last cocktail before departure, the experience was fantastic. The resort is well laid out - and quiet! You can be as active or as inactive as you desire. The front beach is superb with no crowds. The beach and pool attendants were amazing making sure we we were comfortable and shaded from the sun. The food at all restaurants was superb with special mention of the Italian Pretoria Restaurant and Ruen Thai. The local restaurants on the beach worth the stroll along the sand. Ging the General Manager was particularly engaging and I can only congratulate her on building such a wonderful team of people, who consistently serve their guests graciously and efficiently every day. Our Villa Manager was beautiful and caring. Thank you to everyone at Dusit Thani for making our holiday to Phuket simply wonderful. We are relaxed and ready to take on 2017. We could not have had a better start to the year. Thank you and happy new year to you all. The Marshalls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Pool Villa

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Pool Villa
Cons: Customer service when dealing with individuals with disabilities.
Place was great! Excellent accommodation for family or more than two people. Each room has its own courtyard and bathroom. Pool on upper floor was fabulous! Breakfast at the buffet was great. Only thing that didn't like was one member of our party had mobility issues and some staff were not willing to help or provide a ride on golf cart. Have to say his was very disappointing considering the price paid to stay at this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

awful - run down - simply not up to the standard

Posted Oct 17, 2016
awful - run down - simply not up to the standard we booked for 7 nights an dleft after 1 night - construction noises and dirt all over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great family hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful food and an amazing villa. Perfect for the family with a latge pool and gorgeous beach.
4 out of 5
by Nasceas from Los Angeles, CA

Meh I think we could've done better for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
After talking to other tourists and visiting Patong Beach, we definitely could've got a better pool villa for the price. Also, given what we paid in taxis to and from the popular tourists areas it would have been worth it just to stay in Patong Beach which is the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Awesome. I wish I own this place never stayed in a place like this.
5 out of 5
by Imran from London

Great location, villas are excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the Dusit villas. Very private with lots of space. Hotel has good facilities like kayaking, table tennis, snooker table. Laguna resorts offer a lot of activities - safaris, island trips, segway, atv etc - which you can charge to the room. The Canal shopping village, just outside the hotel, has a mini-market to pick up groceries. The only two negatives were limited seating at the breakfast area and a lot of mosquitoes (possibly due to construction work).