Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Inconvenient!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is more suited for honeymoon couples that like to stay at the hotel more. The location of the hotel is on top of a hill, which was very inconvenient to get anywhere. There were taxi services right next to the hotel, that cost 200 baht each trip, so 200 down the hill to the beach and 200 back up the hill to the hotel. This was the biggest flaw that we didn't like about the hotel. At times it would cost up to 800-1000 baht just for the transportation... and I could've used that for a 400 baht massage! Our hotel room had its own jacuzzi tub in the balcony which was nice for the first night then it got boring. The breakfast food choices were 90% the same every day except one or two of the food choice were different. We could not access wifi at all in our room, which was very frustrating cause we'd have to go to the lobby every single time we wanted to use the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Loved the hotel. The position up the hill meant that our room had the perfect view of the Kata now beach to wake up to through the floor to cieling balcony windows. Enjoyed the complimentary mini bar , the massive bed and room facilities and cleanliness. The buffet breakfast served till 1pm had choices for everyone . The roof top pool again looked out to the beach . Yes the hotel is up a hill but if you can't manage the walk up from the resort a taxi is 200 baht and there are slot of steps around the hotel but again there are lifts and I did see the hotel buggy transporting some guests. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel, breathtaking views.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stunning hotel, located a short 5-10 minute walk from Kata Beach and all the shops/ restaurants. Relaxed chilled out atmosphere, if you couldn't see the hotel next door you'd think you were in the only hotel on the island. It offers some of the best room & pool views I've ever seen - this does mean it's on a steep hill but that shouldn't put you off is a free return shuttle bus to the beach or you can grab a taxi right outside for 200 baht. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. On check in we were given a voucher for a free 5 course meal in the restaurant just because we're we're there for a week. The food was perfect. We had a 5am pick for a trip to the Phi Phi Islands, the reception staff arranged for a take out breakfast for us - this is pretty standard for lots of hotels but the difference was we didn't have to ask, the trip came up in conversation and the breakfast was arranged before we even thought about it. Our room was an ocean view room, the view we had is going to take some beating by the next holiday! The room comes with a free mini-bar which was restocked daily. The beds are huge and so comfortable. Some minor parts of the hotel look as though they may need a touch up, but this could just be because we were there at the end of the busy season. Free reliable wifi throughout the hotel was great, lots of hotels in Phuket still charge extra for this. We couldn't recommend this hotel more, would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Just a brilliant hotel in my opinion!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Fix the elevator.
When I read the reviews I was hesitant because everyone moaned about the hill it is built on. Totally didn't matter! The walk down is easy and if u need to get back up a scooter dude would do it for like 50 baht. Beautiful hotel, great staff and a pool that's second to none. Careful though u can ring up a fair room bill if you're feeling flash and chucking the groups cocktails on your account. Will stay again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful, Sweet-Smelling Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I loved this hotel. Staff was so accommodating, the location was great, and the pool and views were breathtaking. It even smells amazing. Free mini-bar items... and unique and interesting room layouts and modern showers. One of the elevators wasn't working, however the hotel staff was gracious and helped us carry our bags to the room. Don't hesitate, book this place now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really clean, comfortable hotel with polite staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Please see above
Cons: I think you could make more use of the bar facilities in the evening around the pool, so as guests can mingle more before going out fir the evening.
Location: Location for the vista was magnificent, but you have to counter that by the access up the hill (well worth it though). Good local beaches close by.
Although the hill road may off put sum, the rooms, pool, vista, friendly staff all made for an excellent stay. The food was excellent, the rooms spotless, modern and spacious. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all. (The only proviso being you will always need transport from the beach or town up the hill).
5 out of 5
by Stefan

Highly recommended place with great views!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place and views, kind of add neighbouring hotel with unfinished construction!?
5 out of 5
by pieter

Best kept secret in Thailand

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The best service in the world. The staff are super friendly and super helpful, and not in a fake way, they always smile and always make you feel that you are the most important guest ever. We were a group of over 26 from 3 continents, some with special needs, some children, teenagers, twenty-somethings and up to 60 years young. And everyone was catered for. If ever i can recommend a hotel, this is the one. no fuss, simply just what you want, being treated special every day for 10 days. Well done Foto Hotel team. You are a family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Over all the stay was great. very nice pool and the view is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my sister after staying two nights in patong and wished we could have stayed longer! The pool and restaurant on the top floor were beautiful! Infinity pool with crystal clear view of kata noi beach. Restaurant buffet was from 7 am-1 pm with a large array of very good unlimited food and beverages. We booked an ocean view room which was a bit more expensive but well worth it with a balcony and jacuzzi outside overlooking the ocean. Hotel shuttle that takes you down to the beach and back up 3x per day. Only downside was that it is located very high up on the mountain and the last shuttle back up to the hotel is at 6:15 pm so you either have to pay for a tuk tuk ride or walk up it (about 10 min on a busy incline road) if you want to stay out later than that ... otherwise amazing stay!!