Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by LocSin

Decent

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel close to the action. We had two rooms of which one had a broken AC and hard as rock bed. The staff was helpful and polite. OK stay if you plan on just using the hotel to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location but a few issues.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Fundee boutique is a very good value hotel right next to Bangla Road and Patong beach. The staff were mostly very friendly who have no problem with you bringing guests over to stay the night. There were a few problems with the room however. The air conditioning in my room, while very effective seemed to make me ill on the first day so I'm not sure how well maintained it is. When I had a guest over to stay, they also reported the same. Can't say it's the same for all the rooms though. Another issue was that the mattresses on my double bed were basically broken. You'd sink into the middle of them and they offered very poor support. Other than that, all good, complimentary water and clean spacious rooms with a small balcony to hang clothes.
2 out of 5
by Paul from New Orleans

Don't recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi sux there. The bed was horrible it was hard and two twins made to look like a king bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MAUREEN SANTRINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Brilliant hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and modern hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful. Great value for money. Room was huge, was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
by Yong Chang from Singapore

Overall Satisfactory

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
this is generally a pleasant hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all was OK but poor internet speed

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: location. far enough from bangla to be quieter but not too far to be inconvenient
Cons: Internet bandwidth. Also may help if staff weren't streaming video the whole time but this is pretty common practice in Thailand. YouTube 1st cust 2nd
all was OK but poor internet speed. Internet bandwidth. Also may help if staff weren't streaming video the whole time but this is pretty common practice in Thailand. YouTube 1st, customers 2nd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Management Insensitive to Guests

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Change policies to work with to guests. This might require new management or ownership.
Location: Clubs, restaurants, etc. But there are plenty of other hotels in the area, equally or better priced.
Management mistakenly charged me for one extra night that I could not use because of my scheduled plane ticket leaving the country. When explained, they understood and agreed I would not be able to use the room. Initially they said they would give me a refund. A few minutes later they rescinded, saying they have a no refund policy. Thus they kept my money for a room I did not use and they acknowledged I could not use! I have never before dealt with any business organization that would do such a thing.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Malta

Good :-)

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, very close to patong beach and bangla road. Friendly receptionists. Always helpful and outgoing with us. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.