Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to the beach and not busy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
great experience and beautiful swimming pool. hotel staff concentrate with us although we are thai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable though bit of an unusual setup. There were televisions in both bedrooms and living room. The living room was quite small so only had a lounge big enough to sit two people even though the room accommodated four. There was a cane table setting on the balcony so we moved it inside to use for extra seating and to play cards on as there was only the lounge and a coffee table in the living room due one wall having a huge built in wardrobe. Having said that we were very happy at Grand Sunset. The location to the beach, shopping and restaurants was fantastic and the rooftop pool was lovely for an afternoon swim and cold drink. The only downside was the shower ran hot and cold. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

One of The best hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staffs really helpful and friendly. If I visit again I'll stay in this hotel. They have a beautiful rooftop swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasing experience.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: The cleanness of the tiles in the bathroom and the bed sheets.
It was close to all places and in a walking distance to the main attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and lovely hotel. It's very near to the beach. There is a staff attitude is very bad and impatient but the rest of the staff are very friendly although they can't really speak English.
2 out of 5
by Abdelaziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by louise from London

Karon beach little gem

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My visit at the grand sunset hotel was a nice experience for a solo traveller. It wasnt too expensive and it was in a nice location for people who don't want to be in the busy patong area. 2mins walk to the beach and a few restaurants in the area. I recommend Gings. Karon beach is mainly Russian tourist so it was a bit hard to meet other travellers who spoke English. The rooftop pool was nice and clean. I would suggest the bar area could be updated and have more of a beach club feel. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Outlook from balcony was awful..found long black hairs everywhere..bathroom needs attention...we stayed at nook deep hotel before this place..we should of stayed there
5 out of 5
by Mark from Buckie

Grand sunset hotel, Caron beach, Phuket.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, staff we're friendly and helpfull. I will go back to Carln beach and will stay here again.