Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, helpful staff. I personally did not like Karon Beach, so I would not go back for this reason. Otherwise a really nice place to stay at!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay, we made the most of our hotel and surrounding area for a 3 night trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed in a grand deluxe room. Very spacious and kept clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. In between the busy parts of Kata beach and Karon beach so ideal as only a short walk either way. Also very reasonably priced. Never ate at the hotel but place looked clean and welcoming for both breakfast and dinner. Would highly recommend and would visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort & clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room is great & large. Comfort and worth for it price. Morning session receptionist service attitude is not good, night shift receptionist service attitude is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near beach and shops

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Convenient and cheap. Within walking distance to shops restaurants and the beach. Pool was handy. The staff was friendly and gave us late checkout and let us use facilities until our departure. Cooked breakfast with lots of choices.
Cons: Shower could do with a good scrub/bleach. Some staff didn't speak much English.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants and beach within walking distance. 90% of tourists were Russian in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to the beach and not busy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
great experience and beautiful swimming pool. hotel staff concentrate with us although we are thai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable though bit of an unusual setup. There were televisions in both bedrooms and living room. The living room was quite small so only had a lounge big enough to sit two people even though the room accommodated four. There was a cane table setting on the balcony so we moved it inside to use for extra seating and to play cards on as there was only the lounge and a coffee table in the living room due one wall having a huge built in wardrobe. Having said that we were very happy at Grand Sunset. The location to the beach, shopping and restaurants was fantastic and the rooftop pool was lovely for an afternoon swim and cold drink. The only downside was the shower ran hot and cold. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

One of The best hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staffs really helpful and friendly. If I visit again I'll stay in this hotel. They have a beautiful rooftop swimming pool.