Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, bed.
Cons: Bad smell through hotel, room design is cut off and cramped.
Location: Everything is nearby, great food, beach and shopping in Karon town.
We booked a hotel in Patong for a similar price, which was just in another class above Grand Sunset. The rooms and bathroom were cramped, and the hallways and lobby had a terrible smell during our stay. Can't fault the staff though, when we asked for anything it was delivered promptly, like more toiletries and pillows. Our hot water simply stopped working at one point, but they sent a repairman swiftly and it was fixed in an hour.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪


Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: プール  近くにマッサージあり
Cons: 空港へのタクシーをお願いしても 「もう終わった」と言われることがある。。。。 流しのタクシーもいないこの場所では不便。 空港からプックアップもしてほしい
Location: 近くにマートありますが、観光向け料金ですね 足がないと身動きとりにくいです。ホテル沿いは350Bですが 裏の通りに150Bでバイクレンタル出来るところがたくさんあります 海は波が高いので、子供は大泣き 大人は成す術なく 海に向かって棒立ちか 諦めて砂浜で寝転ぶかですね
ホテルの場所がわかりにくいので、グーグルマップでチェックしておかないと通り過ぎます 6階のプールがとっても快適ですよ 毎日2回 部屋の掃除をしてくれますのでチップ用のお金の用意を 1日2本の水がもらえるので 助かります 小さな冷蔵庫あります 果物入れておくにはGOOD
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel calme proche de la plage

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Sa proximité avec la plage et le centre de Karon, le personnel agréable
Cons: Il n'y a pas de deuxième générateur d'électricité, nous avons donc passé toute une soirée et une nuit sans électricité.
Nous avons séjourné 15 jours dans cet hôtel agréable situé à quelques pas de la plage. La chambre était propre et bien équipée.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Saoirse from Dublin

Great pool and great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Favourite hotel while island hopping. Room and hotel pool are great. Not that close to nightlife but it is only 200baht to get it and it is worth it to stay in such nice place. The shower is also the nicest shower in any hotel I've stayed in in any country!!!
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl from Singapore

Great experience!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was really nice. The beach was about 50m from the hotel and this hotel really lived up to their name; the sunset view at the pool was amazing. The service was relatively good, with most of the staff capable of understanding & communicating in basic English.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel with fantastic roof pool.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and desanded and the roof top pool was great. Though our room smelt a little funny. Though restaurant was too expensive for those on small budget i.e. Backpackers.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Friendly staff, clean and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel. It's contemporary and has a fab roof top pool with stunning views. The staff are extremely helpful, your room is cleaned every day, towels are replaced and bed is made up. To conclude, this hotel is good value for money, comfortable and walking distance to the beach. Apart from a cold shower (which is a nice change from the heat) I would definitely come back here and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Close to beach wt a roof top pool

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: There is a smell around the lobby going into the restaurant... maybe coming from toilet
Location: 10 mins walk to the beach.. massage near by . Restaurants and shop walking distance...
We went there during low season. Booking was made 4 months earlier and I realize the hotel price drop. When ask for free upgrade , the wants to charge extra 500baht ... Hotel wasn't even full and they can't make the guest happy ... very disappointing... Pool view would be perfect if the hotel next to it roof wast blocking it .... it would b perfect infinity pool . Staff are friendly and helpful but I won't go back again
4 out of 5
for Families
by Trond from Gjøvik

Flott rimelig hotell.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell til rimelig pris. Har vært der flere år på rad. Ingenting å utsette på hotellet. Drar gjerne tilbake. God frokost. I den prisklassen er hotellet veldig bra.