Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you don't have another chance

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Simply and not very clean hotel at about 100 meters from the beach away. It is the fourth of five buildings so there is only sea view from the terrace with pool. The only facilities on the beach are umbrellas and some mats (like almost everywhere in Thailand). So there are NO SUNBEDS as shown in some pictures. Position and rooms are pretty quiet. Breakfast is horrible!! We have been there nine days and every day was the same stuff!!! No variation of the warm things, no variation of the cold things. Every morning the same eggs, the same bacon, the same toast, the same juices, the same marmalade, and even the same fruits!! Ananas and watermelon!! No real tropical fruits no fantasy. If you have no choice and you must go in this hotel book without breakfast!! Rooms are small and absolutely not very clean and Bathroom are the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

THIS HOTEL IS A DUMP, SMELLS LIKE SEWAGE & BLEACH

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This hotel is in dire need of renovations and deep cleaning. I'm usually very generous with my reviews as I'm well traveled and I know what to expect for my dollars. I wasn't expecting luxury here ...but this one is a complete dump! I changed rooms the first night because the bedding wasn't changed from previous guests. Ewwww! Thank goodness I always travel with my own set of sheets. My bedding wasn't changes for 4 days, cleaning staff kept rotating the duvet ewwww. Also their idea of views were street transformers. The smell that radiates from the hotel is toxic and the staff acknowledges it but offer no solutions to fix. I sprayed perfume every night just to get thru it. The pipes in both rooms have mildew and the shower spills out to the entire bathroom...And most IMPORTANTLY there was no hot water in my shower but scalding hot water in the sink. The pool is the only saving grace for this hotel and its proximity to the beach. Great views at sunset! Staffing it is intermittent at the pool so bring your own drinks and food! Wifi is horrible in rooms! If you need wifi, pool area is your best bet. Pictures online are deceiving. I've since changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

良かったです。

Posted Jan 5, 2016
カロンビーチのカタビーチよりにあるとても静かなホテル。ビーチから近くカロンのメインストリートにも徒歩5分くらいで良かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de la plage cependant

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Beau quartier, pourtant l hôtel est caché derrière un autre hôtel. Difficile pour le taxi man de trouver. Le personnel accueillant, souriant, cependant très pressé lors du check out. Ils m ont téléphoné 10 minutes avant pour me dire que je devais sortir. Par rapport à la chambre, mauvaise odeur durant tout le séjour dans la chambre, chambre hyper petite, vu sur les verdures cela n etait pas derangeant a peine en regardant de plus près, vu sur les poubelles. Et lit super dur. Impossible de dormir. Cependant rien à dire sur le nettoyage. La femme de chambre à bien fait son travail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sussie Lee from Ballerup

dejlig ophold

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
vi mangle adgang til londry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, bed.
Cons: Bad smell through hotel, room design is cut off and cramped.
Location: Everything is nearby, great food, beach and shopping in Karon town.
We booked a hotel in Patong for a similar price, which was just in another class above Grand Sunset. The rooms and bathroom were cramped, and the hallways and lobby had a terrible smell during our stay. Can't fault the staff though, when we asked for anything it was delivered promptly, like more toiletries and pillows. Our hot water simply stopped working at one point, but they sent a repairman swiftly and it was fixed in an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Estelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camille from Lille

Agréable séjour

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable, hotel très bien situé à proximité de nombreux commerces, restaurants, agences d'excurssions, bureau de change ... Marché au temple le mardi et samedi soir, plage en face juste la route a traverser. chambre spacieuse, deco design dommage nous avions une chambre avec une vue sur un autre bâtiment Superbe piscine a débordement sur le toit Personnel agréable, à l'écoute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maksim from Москва

Сентябрь 2015

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
У отеля отличное соотношение цена-качество. удобное расположение (3 мин до моря через дорогу, рядом много кафе), нужно провести косметический ремонт номеров, бассейн на крыше с панорамным видом. Отдельное спасибо вежливому и отзывчивому персоналу! Их ежедневные улыбки поднимают настроение!Рекомендую!