Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice close to the beach and not busy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
great experience and beautiful swimming pool. hotel staff concentrate with us although we are thai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

One of The best hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staffs really helpful and friendly. If I visit again I'll stay in this hotel. They have a beautiful rooftop swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel is nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and lovely hotel. It's very near to the beach. There is a staff attitude is very bad and impatient but the rest of the staff are very friendly although they can't really speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cooler Pool auf dem Dach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Betten sind recht hart und nur ein thai essen beim Frühstück
Cooler Pool sehr sauber Frühstück könnte etwas mehr Auswahl vertragen, aber alles vorhanden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche de la plage

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Très bonne hôtel au calme, mais l'hôtel et pour moi mal situé pour manger pas grand chose à faire à karon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good budgeted stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
very close to the beach, nice pool, staff are okay, room is tidy and clean, wifi is not very stable
4 out of 5
by Shigenori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by louise from London

Karon beach little gem

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My visit at the grand sunset hotel was a nice experience for a solo traveller. It wasnt too expensive and it was in a nice location for people who don't want to be in the busy patong area. 2mins walk to the beach and a few restaurants in the area. I recommend Gings. Karon beach is mainly Russian tourist so it was a bit hard to meet other travellers who spoke English. The rooftop pool was nice and clean. I would suggest the bar area could be updated and have more of a beach club feel. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from Paris

Super séjour !

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super séjour ! Nous avons été très bien accueilli. Super service dans l'hôtel. Le personnel très aimable et conviviale.
4 out of 5
by Rune from bra

bra og billig

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bra opphold. Kunne vært bedre frokost