Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gregory

Very bad hotel not worth the money

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I checked in and noticed right away that they had not cleaned the room. The pillows smelled like sweat and the room was very small. My wife complained to the staff and they changed our room. For over $100 a night it is not worth the money. The free WiFi is terrible. We went to Starbucks every day to use our laptops because we could not get online inside the hotel. Three years ago we stayed at this hotel and it was great but not now. Also there are a lot of people yelling on each floor until about 5:30 am from drinking and the hotel says nothing. Do yourself a favor and check around before you book at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything was perfect and the. Price is reasonable
The best 3 star hotel I have ever staye in, position was perfect , walking distance to shopping centre, to Bangla rd, many restaurants and bars, but not too loud with music during the night, as everything doesn't close until the early mornings. Amazing pool and sauna. Super helpfull and friendly staff, don't be fooled buy the cheap price highly recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by Ottar

They are stealing!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a window with a wiew to another window - 1 meter away. The pool is NOT in the same building! The worst: The maid is stealing!! When I checked out, I forgot 1 liter of White Bacardi Rum, and 2 x 1,5 litre bottles of Cocacola zero. The manager looked in to it after my second return to the hotel(forst return was the same day I was missing my bottles). The room was still free and the bottles was gone after the maid had cleaned the room(in so many ways). When I returned the 3. time, the reseption had 2 bottles of coconut oil(?????) for me! What?? This is the worst hotel. NEVER book this!! And another thing: They charge 1000Bath for guests that haven`t been registred at check in. What other hotel in Patong would do that?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lousy hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff need to learn English. Need to clean up and repair necessary infrastructure.
Cons: Hot water problem, access to hotel flood for 2 days, there is on going contruction, power failure. Checkin checkout process slow
Location: Location is good. Everything within reach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we@sansabai

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
decent hotel,best part can use all facilities of Gig hotel as it is under same management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On the way home

Decent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the bar district, a mall, and within walking distance of most of Patong.
Cons: Fix. The. Mattress.
Location: Convenient to a mall, the Muay Thai arena, half a mile from the beach, a quarter mile from the red light district... smack in the middle of everything
The WE hotel is a budget extension of the much nicer GIG hotel. You even check into the WE at the front desk of the GIG hotel. This means, all the amenities of the GIG come with your WE stay.. however, the rooms are vastly different. Personally, it was fine for me.. however, I was expecting a nice mattress to sleep on, and the mattress I had could be confused with an oak table. Hard, unyielding, and gives sleeping pleasure to no one with a pulse. Other than that - the food was good, the electrical outlets compatible with euro & US power adapters, the location was central and the gigs amenities (other than the bed) were very nice for a 3 star hotel half a block from Bangla Rd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price paid

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Small gym but with a view on top level, roof top pool with roof top bar
Cons: Had to walk to the different building to access gym and pool, not a big issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great spot

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great spot , not far from everything, room was cleaned spotless everyday,the use of the pool and facilities of the Gig Hotel was fantastic. We the staff were exceptional and accomodating , will go back again as this was my 3rd time at the We Hotel and will recomend to my freinds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice new hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Not much
Location: I already did.
The hotel is conveniently located. Not far to shopping (10 min walk), close to nite life but far enough away as not to be too loud. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel close to everything
Cons: Small balcony. Busy road with lots of motorbikes at night.
Location: Lots of restaurants and nightlife close by
Stayed 02-Jun-2015 3-nights in Deluxe room 703. (Good experience from previous stay in May-2014 when checking out, coincidently from the same room, a massive powercut hit the whole sub-district. The porter carried our 3-bags down 7 flights of stairs for us). Large, well furnished room with electronic key-card entry. Good shower & bath. Swam in the rooftop pool. Stayed here to do Thai boxing at the nearby Nitah gym (as last year), however it had since closed down. Good night market 5-minutes walk one way, nightlife 5-minutes the other way. Good selection for breakfast, with chef for eggs, however one day they did begin to clear away breakfast but re-instated everything when I arrived at 10:10am. Only a tiny balcony for drying wet clothes, no room for sitting. Late checkout, even 1-hour has to be paid for.