Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel very close to the sea

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was the best we have seen till now. They were very courteous and always willing to help. The beach was just across the road, not at all far and was clean. The swimming pool were clean and staff ready to help. The food was responsible and pricing was also responsible. I would definitely recommend this resort to all. I was very pleased with the service. Keep it up guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very happy with everything. Will come back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My property was damaged and no compensation was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, close to the beach and shops.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great service and staff. Just the rooms may require some maintenance to keep them updated. Wifi service needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Spacious enough to spend two or three days with your family. They offer in hotel transportation from welcome counter to check in counter. 45 km away from airport. Can reach Karon beach by crossing one street. Nice service, they add blanket to my room when they found we have three people. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean. Close walking distance around karon. Number of pools to swim in which are all clean and have food and drink facilities at them. Excellent pool staff, very attentive. Would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Equipment too old & inexperienced staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
the equipment were too old and sometimes give troubles, such A/C noise, etc.. All the staff are inexperienced and rarely that they can talk in English, no service at all. How can we say that this is a 5 Stars hotel ????? For a local short call, they will charge you Thai bahts 110 ???? I am an HHonors member, and this is the first time I got disappointed with a Hilton hotel. It's a pity in view of the nice view and location. A lot needs to be done if this hotel has to be ranked as a real 5-star Hilton (Maybe, the management wants to keep it as hotel for big groups, and doesn't mind about the normal clients)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Up market package hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: (almost)all the staff, the wildlife, especially the resident mynah birds, the grounds and beautifully landscaped pools. Chinese NY buffet fabulous !
Cons: Where was the classic Hilton or Thai hotel breakfasts, The range of fresh fruits was disappointing, as was the general choice at breakfast.
Location: see above
Having stayed at several Hilton Hotels, and a fan of the brand, this felt like a poor copy, and in need of an upgrade. However the staff, with one exception, (the receptionist who sneered at my Hilton Honours card), were superb, making up for the relatively poor breakfast range. The grounds were fabulous, the architecture interesting, and the setting, adjacent to Karon beach excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big resort with friendly staff but not great

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Air conditioning in the rooms did not work. Even after notifying the staff twice there was nothing they did to accommodate us. Room was very wet/hot which made for terrible nights of sleep. But resort was big with nice pools and across the street from the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff well maintained gardens and public areas
Cons: Bathrooms need upgrading very old fashioned and tired
Location: On the beach loads nearby or a quick tuk tuk to busier areas
Large hotel in lovely grounds welcoming reception staff all staff excellent Good buffet breakfast close to the beach ten minute walk to bars and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your candid review on your recent stay with us at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time here with us, and we have to agree with you, the beauty of our beachfront location and well-groomed tropical garden is definitely worth your vacation! We appreciate your kind compliments, especially about our team members and their delivery of exceptional hospitality. We have already shared your review with the team, who are all looking forward to offering you another warm welcome on your next visit. Once again, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to service you again. Warm regards, Markus Kaliss General Manager Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa