Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel catering for all ages near beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything, Quite and split for adults with no children.
Hotel staff were lovely and hotel was excellent. Facilities at the hotel were great for all ages. Tut Tut available for hill outside hotel to get to the beach and shops. Very good holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and shops, beds are hard

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach and shops, beds are hard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good location, easy to get to restaurants, right opposite beach but set back so nice and quiet. Great pools, and lovely extra's for the "privilege club", only downside is the buffet. Great selection but poor execution.... Hot food never really that hot and pastries all dry and over cooked. But we kept breakfast simple with the made to order omelette's which were great. Room was spacious and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and terrific value

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Room amenities needed improvement such as better quality shampoo and bath gel. Also bathroom lighting very poor.
Location: So very close to shopping and restaurants in a more quiet peaceful location of Phuket.
We did a long stay at this hill top resort. We had a wonderful vacation. We booked into the adults only side of the resort and it was peaceful and quiet. The staff were so very attentive and helpful. Irish made our vacation memorable. Her attention to details, listening to our input and making requests happen ensured a terrific vacation. The tuk tuk rides up and down the hill were extremely courteous and prompt. Resort is not beach front but none are. The breakfast buffet was great. The Thai theme night was fun. The restaurant food was very good including the on site Indian restaurant. There are small things I could mention but those in no way diminished the wonderful time we had. Location is superb as there are literally hundreds of retaurants, massage parlours and shops within walking distance. Would definitely recommend and would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woonona, Aus

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: service and food, free bus to patong
Cons: free bus could leave to patong earlier.
Location: great location with plenty to do.
staff were friendly and helpful but rooms were noisy from the veranda windows not being sealed, beds and pillows were a bit hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Horizon

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great hotel far enough away from the main street a wonderful setting The pools were amazing and the garden well maintained staff very friendly helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice friendly staff with comfortable facilities. Disappointed in free wifi service in room as the service kept dropping out. Sometimes couldn't access Wifi at all. Be prepared for a walk up a hill to come back from the beach. Tuk Tuk service down to the beach but not for return trip up. This hill is not friendly on the legs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Efficient, friendly, clean hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
As two adults staying for 3 weeks, the adult-only wing was great. Lunch was enough in exclusive lounge (think party food/finger buffet, soft drinks and spirits) as well as a library bookcase and coffees/teas all day). Adult only pool great, with friendly efficient swim-up bar. Breakfast could be busy at times (not a surprise). Staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful; both public and private areas were kept clean; fitness facilities great for holiday hotel. Huge amount of restaurants/bars of various qualities and size were all in 5-10 minutes walking distance (nothing seedy just friendly). Massive, safe beach just as accessible. Hotel situated in set-back, quiet, elevated location. This hill, whilst being short (100 metres) is fairly steep - Hotel provide a great Tuk-Tuk service for the less energetic. There was the occasional 'drain' smell, but this seemed to occur in other areas of the resort - a Thai feature perhaps! There is however building works underway (new hotel?) next door to the Adult-only wing/pool. Possibly be finished by Xmas 2017!?! Noise varied from minor irritation to over-bearing; when at worst, it could be heard anywhere in the hotel! We would visit again; great facilities/staff and location for the money, but we would enquire about current status of construction before doing. The noise didn't however stop us enjoying our holiday - we had a lovely break!,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Great location right above Karon Beach!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Had a wonderful experience at Horizon Karon Beach Resort. Great location, spacious rooms a facilities and a super helpful staff. Everything was top notch and will certainly stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort/Poor Room!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Arrived at Karon Beach received a warm welcome from reception staff..cool drink and warm towel...I was booked in to a Deluxe Room, I was quite shocked how old and dated the room was although clean enough...not what I expect from a 4Star resort...the view from my balcony wasn't much better... Horrid view of inter connecting walkways/plastic roofing!...only saving grace was the use of private pool which was set in lovely grounds.Had an excellent Indian meal in Border Town+Live music...staff excellent.