Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Stroud

Back again

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: It's in the center of things but remains relatively quiet.
4th time here, and as good as ever. All the basics covered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So sad for not FREE Wifi signal at room !

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Room rate @ RM55nett per night with free VERY Simple Breakfast for 2 persons is super Value price in Patong ! So sad for they are not FREE WIFI signal in room & The hotel of all room at outside have many many "Mosquitoes" are there species night time be more.,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Budget and Basic in Patong.

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: central location, comfy King bed.
Cons: unwelcoming reception but he doesnt speak English. Shower was a trickle.
Location: not far from clubs and beach and shopping, taxi and tuk tuks handy. The area is a bit grubby, but much of Patong is!
clean but dated rooms, bathroom was functional but shower was a trickle and sometimes cold. Coffee making facilities would have been good. Very basic but reasonably cheap, off the main street location. Certainly not a resort, but we only slept and showered there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld, Australia

All you need as a basic traveller

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the end of an alley off the main street of Patong and is within easy walking distance of the nightlife and local shops and facilities, and only 5 minutes or so from the beach - the room was large and well decorated and quite comfortable - the breakfast was lovely although the one change I would suggest is starting breakfast service earlier - breakfast is served 10-12 which as a morning person I found too late in the morning so Hotel breakfast ended up being my lunch. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Stroud

Keeps getting better

Posted Feb 12, 2011
This is a small guest house with 9 rooms. They are large and airconditioned and have a fridge and a TV and a ceiling fan if you don't want the air con. It is right in the middle of the night life but is quiet and tucked away in a small court yard. The staff are friendly and helpful and also now provide breakfast at a small additional charge. I have stayed here a number of times and think it a hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

This is a great guesthouse

Posted Dec 6, 2010 on Orbitz
Really friendly place. I would go back in a heartbeat. Clean, convenient, and good beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Perfect place to chill

Posted Nov 27, 2010 on Orbitz
This is a repeat visit for us. Reception was quick and friendly, and the place is spotlessly clean. I especially appreciate the daily beach towels and safebox.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

A really great guesthouse!

Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Orbitz
We wanted to stay and play very near to Paradise Complex, but without everyone knowing our business. We tried to find a review on this place, but couldn't, so we took a chance. In a nutshell, they are less than 2 minutes walk (around the corner)from the center of Paradise Complex. The rooms are large and have all the essentials for a beach vacation, including beach towels daily, a small back porch with clothesline, small refrigerator, and an in-room safe for valuables. There is a 7-11 at the end of the soi for anything you may need. they don't have a breakfast, but we found a dim sum place in the direction away from Paradise Complex. Most important to us, when you returned to the room, there is no lobby with reception to witness you arriving home with your new friend. There is a small front porch with chair and table, and you simply walk to your front door. It felt like we had an apartment for our stay in Patong. We met the owner, but one could never interact with staff between checkin and checkout if that appeals to you. We loved it and have already booked another week in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2008
Nice place!
4 out of 5
by Lilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels