Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by ibis is a joke from ibishorrible

Would never return

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I had the worst experience at this hotel. Where do I start from having to take my own bag to my room, the room smelt like mold. They cleaned the room briefly but never the bathroom. The pillow was awful. I would never recommend this hotel if that's what you call it. I have no photos of this as I was very disappointed. The staff did not speak English very well and did not follow up my compliant about the room. The bed was uncomfortable and was broken. I give this a 0/10 as my asthma was affected from this room. They had no taxi service no help with getting to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from singapore

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Room is ok and clean.
Location: Some nice cafe near the hotel.
Some problem with my check in and waited for half an hour, the hotel told me that they can't find my booking as I book thru expedia. No early check in given and have to check in at 2 pm. Room is ok. But the hotel taxi counter price is expensive and with poor attitude. I have book the taxi on internet with much lower price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Stavanger

Clean Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Pleasant, in a quiet area off the main road.
Cons: The hotel bar is adequate but could be so much more with just a little more effort. The pool area is great and with just a little more work could be
Location: Kata Beach is a short walk away and there is a bus service from the hotel.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. The first, two years ago, was a much better stay. The hotel is now starting to show it's age and is starting to look tired. Staff are on the whole friendly but it is the small things that could be done so much better that stand out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gianni from Singapore

hotel is ok just the front desk staff is terrible

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: good parking
Cons: front desk staff
Location: location is good
hotel was ok it's just the front desk staff thats a big turnoff, english was just terrible, customer service skill was almost none existent too many unrelated questions being asked and not helpful at all when we ask questions.
5 out of 5
by Alun from Falkirk, Scotland

great hotel and great resort if you speak Russian

Posted Apr 30, 2013
hotel is great.......the resort has changed hugely though over a couple of years and I won't be going back......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophie from England

Relaxed hotel with a great location and pool!!

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Pool and Location
Location: Close to beach ad restaurants
Very pleasant hotel in a great location by Kata Beach. Double Rooms are very well layed out and although not massive have plenty of room for a couple. Pool is excellent and has a nice family vibe and relaxing feel to it. Kata beach is a short walk (10 mins) and is very nice! Restaurants are close by and have taxi service which would recommend patong for an evening as is worth a visit. Would recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sian from Southampton, UK

Good basic, clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Secure and clean
Cons: Storage space!
Location: Good location near to beach and main Kata strip.
Great hotel if your just looking for somewhere basic to stay, the hotel is clean and comfortable. There is not a lot of space for storage - only six hangers for clothes and no drawers!!! However would def return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Allt helt okej! Bra pool, nära strand och centrum.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Bra pool, bra personal, bra företag i lobbyn sålde aktiviteter och transport. Billig liten affär utanför. Bra massageställe utanför. Stort familjerum.
Cons: WIFI var slött och fungerade egentligen bara runt reception och poolområdet. I rummet var det i praktiken värdelöst.
Location: Stranden är nära. Extra trevligt med kvällar på stranden med billig bra mat vid strandens enkla matställen. Det vanliga i centrum med olika prislägen.
Härlig avkopplande tillvaro i Februari/Mars med boende på Ibis Phuket Kata.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel mit sehr vielen Russen!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist gut und das Personal war sehr nett.
Cons: Die Zimmer können sie nicht größer machen.
Location: Nahe am Strand.
Die Zimmer sind so klein, daß man sich fast nicht bewegen kann, es ist kein Platz um einen Koffer irgentwo hinzustellen ausser auf den Boden, dann stolpert man darüber. Das Bad ist in Ordnung. Ich würde nicht mehr in das Hotel gehen, zumal es auch noch sehr hellhörig ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ห่างจากชายหาดไม่มาก เดินทางสะดวก

Posted Jul 14, 2014
ควรจะมีตารางเวลาการเดินรถรับส่ง โรงแรม-ชายหาด ให้ผู้มาเข้าพักทราบ