Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phuket

ขนาดห้องพักเหมาะสมกับราคา ใกล้ชายหาด

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: ที่พักใกล้ชายหาด
Location: สถานที่ตั้งเดินทางสะดวก สามารถเดินไปเที่ยวถนนบางลาได้
โรงแรมอยู่ใกล้หาดป่าตองสามารถเดินไปชายหาดได้ไม่ไกลมาก ขนาดห้องพักเล็กเหมาะสมกับราคา อุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักก็ใช้ได้ มีสระว่ายน้ำ ไม่มีพนักงานยกกระเป๋า
4 out of 5
by 김성훈

조용한 호텔

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
샤워실이 조금 좁은거 빼고는 다 괜찮았습니다. 조용한 분위기와 한국인과 중국인이 많이 없고 유럽인들의 즐기는 모습도 보기 좋았습니다
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Poorest Ibis standard I ever have!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything above my experience strongly and highly urge the management take a look and improve and compensate!!!
Location: patong beach
this is not the 1st time I stayed in Ibis chain hotel. I book Ibis as I familiar with the quality of the hotel with 9 rooms and 16 pax. However Patong Ibis in Phuket is the worst ever that I encountered. Reservation all under twin beds which had been confirmed a month ago but end up told me only 5 left when official checked in. The whole checked in process took an hour plus, slow and rude, not friendly at all. Furthermore, hotel rooms was terrible, bathroom was in no water, dirty conditions, phone was not function. The worst situation was double issue the room and access card for other resident and the room got broke in. Staffs was not friendly, not helpful, and rude attitude which I strongly not recommend Ibis to anyone. Ibis standard seem decline or it is what Ibis standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney / Hong Kong

Great quiet location for noisy Patong.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Nice simple and good amenties. The room smelled moldy on entrance. I fixed it by burning incense. Other. Than that, it's fine. I got woken up by a staff member trying to book us into a shuttle to airport a day after arriving. Which I did t want at the time. On leaving I decided to book it and was told they don't have a shuttle but can refer us to another company that wil pick us up from the shopping centre which isn't to close.. Seemed to me one of the staff is trying to hustle for kickbacks from a shuttle company.
3 out of 5
by olivier

Un peu cher comparé au voisinage

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Juste une doncficilnuitdoncdiffi juger mais ilv avait unee piscine jugermpiscinetjolieetait calme malgré un hotel quasi complet . Pas loin de la plage par une rue tranquile . Seul bemol , le check out affreux car beaucoup de monde en même temps et une seule personne pour traiter les arrivés et les départs . À ce niveau là c'est une erreur de gestion car la jeune fille était de bonne volonté. Donc il ne faut pas être pressé ( min 15mn ) . PS : ils ont voulu nous faire repayer la chambre qui l'était déjà par Hotels.com.( encore 15mn de plus )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมใกล้สุสานแขก

Posted Jul 24, 2016
ห้องน้ำ น้ำชักโครกท่วม กลับมาตี2 เห็นน้ำนองห้องน้ำต้องเปลี่ยนห้องอย่างทุลักทุเล
2 out of 5
by Mr. P

Bad experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was poor. Room had no Iron, no microwave. When asked for these utilities, staff were annoyed. Policy varies when compared with other ibis. We were asked for the payment upfront prior to going to our room which shows lack of trust and respect. If you are staying more then a day then you have to buy Breakfast for all days if you choose to eat breakfast. Single day breakfast was not allowed. Not enough plates and no cutlery in room, if you ask for them then they forces you to return by yourself. Staff lacks courtesy and smile. It seems they are working in car yard selling second hand car.
3 out of 5
by Balwinder Singh from Mohali Punjab

Spoil our frist day ...

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible ... Hotels.com for get to update my room booking .. We had to wait 2-3 hour at reception for the conformation to hotel. No one from hotel side came for help in this regard... Over all bad experience at Phuket Ibis hotel ..
5 out of 5
by Franck from Strasbourg

Très bon rapport qualité prix dans quartier calme.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon rapport qualité prix dans quartier calme et proche de la plage. Personnel disponible et à l'écoute du client. Bonne anticipation à l'arrivée et au départ du client. Chambre propre et bonne literie. J'ai passer un agréable séjours. Hôtel à conseiller et utiliser.
2 out of 5
by HAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels