Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this was a nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: more storage
Location: the hotel was 5 min from the beach and 5 min from the main night life but had bar and restaurant near by
nice hotel but not much storage space if you was staying for 3 4 or 5 nights it ok any more and you struggle only 6 hangers and no draws at all but the room was clean and the staff was lovely free safe and 2 free bottles of water every day 5 min to beach and 5 min to main road and all the night life .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CH

Perfect location, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice hotel, good price, comfy bed but found staff a little rude and didn't comply with my needs as I wanted them to whether that be lack of understanding due to language barriers or not. There was lots of small little insects found in my bathroom, next to my bed and outside but again this is probably not controlled or helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable for travelers on budget

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was 2-min walk from Patong beach & there were pharmacy, convenience store nearby. Price is good for travelers on budget. Comfortable lobby with many seats, good for waiting for transport pick-up . However, TV in room was very small with too little English channels. During our stay, we experienced power trips everyday. The breakfast spread was simple and mostly similar throughout our 5-day stay. Room toilet condition could be better; e.g. Moldy shower head and broken tiles. We could also hear the noise at the corridor from the rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amritsar

Best location, close to patong beach,bang la road

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very close to patong beach, bang la road and main markets. Rooms are small, no cleanliness, room service is poor. They not even changed bed sheets and towels. Breakfast daily same menu served in buffet, baked beans, boiled potatoes,seafood, juice,coffee.Reception staff not polite. Not knows english well. Pool is very good. One should go for rooms with mountain view. Overall experience good. But if staying more than 3 days look for other hotel in nearby vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Liked it

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stuff was super nice and helpful. Small room but nice, clean, good atmosphere, balcony. Comfortable location Really liked the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to bars and beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel away from chaos of Bangla Rd, yet only 15min walk, peace and quiet, everything outside hotel within 1min walk (supermarket, pharmacy, travel agent, bars, restaurants, massage, tattoo). 5mins walk to beach. Clean rooms, bit small but big enough for what you need. Pool towels provided, tea coffee kettle. Free WiFi & safe in room. Also lift to all floors. Only negative, water not hot enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 rooms with kids made for better comfort - nice view overlooking the pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Poorest Ibis standard I ever have!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything above my experience strongly and highly urge the management take a look and improve and compensate!!!
Location: patong beach
this is not the 1st time I stayed in Ibis chain hotel. I book Ibis as I familiar with the quality of the hotel with 9 rooms and 16 pax. However Patong Ibis in Phuket is the worst ever that I encountered. Reservation all under twin beds which had been confirmed a month ago but end up told me only 5 left when official checked in. The whole checked in process took an hour plus, slow and rude, not friendly at all. Furthermore, hotel rooms was terrible, bathroom was in no water, dirty conditions, phone was not function. The worst situation was double issue the room and access card for other resident and the room got broke in. Staffs was not friendly, not helpful, and rude attitude which I strongly not recommend Ibis to anyone. Ibis standard seem decline or it is what Ibis standard.