Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jessie from melbourne

Utterly disappointed & bad value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was utterly disappointed with Impiana Private Villas after staying with them for 3 nights. This suppose to be a 6-star private villa, however, the condition of the entire place, and the service do not live up the standard. Not even for a 4-star hotel. The rooms, bathroom &f urnitures are very old and dirty.The bed sheets had wholes on it, and the bathing towels provided by the hotel were yellow. They looked very old and dirty. All the staffs in the hotel speaks very limited English. When we called the front desk to book taxis for us, the hotel staff did not understand us most of the time. This hotel was also filled with million of mosquitoes due to the surrounding trees and plants and due to lack of insect spray by the gardeners. Although the rooms provided insect repelled, but it didn't help. Every night, we were raided by the mosquitoes and I was so afraid to fall asleep. We paid for more than USD 300/night for a GRAND POOL room, and I honestly feel that it does not deserve this price. We moved to Naka Phuket hotel on our 4th night, a hotel that is just a little over 1 year old. We paid only USD280/night for a pool villa with infinity pool, much bigger space, way better services and facilities and the rooms were super clean with magnificent views towards the ocean and the sunset. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing romantic getaway, I would suggest you to book NAKA phuket instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villas private and secluded

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Lovely villa, lovely staff and lovely food A******
4 out of 5
by Jean-marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lok Huen Jolie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from USA

Absolute Perfect Pearl

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Absolute a Gem - Great Views Beds 301 was wonderful the staff was Excellent!!
5 out of 5
by benjamin from Hintertupfingen

Transported

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has some magic about it! The place and the views are enchanting, a place to commune with the sea. Exceptional dedication from staff, especially Dao and other main reception ladies create an out of this world experience which is very hard to find in today s sobered up and material-guided world. The certain seediness and certain disrepair in some of the hardware of the place are part of this experience. That s just how Kata Karom area is. Afternoons bake up the place, as anywhere in the sun, the AC easily copes with that. The value comes from the closeness to the sea and these great rocks which the hotel stands on. Rate adaptions also in this property are not unwelcome, especially since Thailand senselessly keeps moving up over imoral yield levels in its tourism enterprises especially in the last 5 years. It s almost savage anglo business circumstances there now, where is the Thai-ness and -identity!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Million dollar view!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in room 303. The view is truly amazing. The service staff were polite and efficient. Food was great as well. However, as with a lot of other reviewers, I agree that the hotel is in need of touching up. Floor boards to the pool has chipped off in multiple places, lights was not working in the pool (but swiftly resolved) etc. but that didn't marred our experience. We had a great time and will alway remember this resort simply just for the great view.
3 out of 5
by Andy from Sydney

Mixed Experience

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
I'll start with the pro's: Very nice rooms, modern and well kept. Good view of the beach and sea. Next door to Mom Tri's kitchen. The best restuarant we went to in Phuket Ok so now to the bad: My experience was made unpleasant when one employee told me i could checkout late at 3pm (free or charge) in another room (as our room was booked) When the time came, another employee told me we could not stay in another room free of charge. This disrupted my plans and scheduling for the entire day. The other employee had given me the wrong information as they were knew. And I find that understandable. What really got me angry was that the current employee nor the hotel did not take any responsibility for the mixup and they insisted that I could only stay till 1pm, insisted that I chill in the library or the 'secret room' This hotel is overpriced. The other two places i stayed was half the price with double the service
5 out of 5
by Adele from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The lap pool over looking the intire ocean thought we were in heaven
Location: Perfect, Inspiring, Outstanding, j
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Flawless, Remarkable, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels