Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great reception & other hotel staff.the free shutle service was a plus point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the Sky Suite!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Incredible views, great customer service (they had a shuttle service to and from our room at the top of the hill), clean modern room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Super accommodating after hectic travel issues

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, view, privacy of our room and easy scooter hire
Location: Patong beach, Kamala beach, Surin beach, Banglar Road, Fantasea
IndoChine was absolutely amazing, hotel and staff! After a cancelled flight that delayed us 2 days in getting there, they were super accommodating in changing our check-in & check-out dates. I just flicked them an email and it was easily moved with zero issues. I had also requested to have a specific room (a high corner room) about a month prior (which was also super easy) and they were able to keep this room for me as well even after the date changes. The room was amazing (better than the photos) and we felt super comfortable. It was just me and my partner and it was such a perfect spot - was just on the outskirts of the busy touristy Patong beach, still close enough to the fun while being far enough to get out of there and just relax. Our room had heaps of privacy also which made it very comfortable and romantic feeling. The breakfast buffet was lovely and all the staff were friendly and super prompt at helping & clearing our table. One night they even brought up a complimentary fruit platter they had left from the buffet which was very thoughtful :) Scooter hire from the resort was wonderful - so easy - and really good & reliable quality. This resort was definitely a highlight in our trip and I definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

A Nice, Simple Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff despite our very late arrival. Our room was satisfactory, but neat and clean. The advert was deceiving as we were expecting a sea view from our room and private jacuzzi. We only used the jacuzzi once as it was not very comfortable or easy to get in and out of. The staff were amazing and the buffet breakfast catered for both Asian and International tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful views, close to main strip but private

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Rooms are huge with a beautiful private spa/pool. This is my 4th time in Patong and I loved being a few minutes by bike out of the main strip for a bit less of the bustle. It costs about 150TBH for a taxi bike to get back at night, & the hotel provides hourly shuttles into town (and bike hire like we did, for a great price). The rooms were suffice for a honeymoon! Stunning, HUGE and the same price as a room half the size in town. In the past we've stayed at the Millenium, the Kee, the Nap, and now here. All hotels were wonderful, I would come back to Indochine because of the size, amazing amenities (fully equipped gym and tennis court for my fellow fitness gurus), breakfast inclusions and views. The only time we've ever had a beach view was here, and it was the most beautiful thing to wake up to. Ask to stay on the 4th floor or higher if poss, we were recommended to ask this and it certainly made a difference (180 degree sea views and no power lines inhibiting the picture). The staff unfortunately were nothing like we'd experienced in other hotels. The front desk in particular, where there was no warmth or sense of invitingness. We also tried to book a car for arrival airport transfer, had no reply so caught a cab, and when we got to the hotel were told that the car went to pick us up, with an implication that we should pay. We looked (extensively) for a driver at the AP. We didn't pay— driver was late/no confrimation. Overall though, a fantastic experience
5 out of 5
by janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great stay. Loved the Jacuzzi, absolute luxury, room was great, bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice pool & nice view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Got a nice pool and nice view but too far from hotel to patong town need to rent motorcycle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The experience was not so bad. Was expecting more. The pic posted almost the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Villa's, luxury.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The accommodation, free shuttle, friendly staff and location.
Location: Patong Beach nearby, markets, restaurants, shopping and famous Bangla street.
I love this place. Loved the luxurious accommodation - beautiful villa (more like a house), the private pool and ocean views. Very friendly staff, always available to help. Rooms were cleaned daily (and the pool)! Great location, close to the main market place and shops, restaurants and beaches. Would definitely stay there again. Loved it.