Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Beds are pretty firm, almost a little too firm. Staff was nice and their breakfast needs some change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Worst customer service I ever experience

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I arrived the hotel at 2pm and booked deluxe seaview room. they sent me to my room and when I went in it's a honeymoon suit. Because a deluxe seaview room has a tube in the room and that's y I chose this hotel. So I called front desk. They said they "upgrade" me. I said it's not an upgrade when it's same price plus I specifically ordered that so I want my room.After 15 mins wait, They sent me back to the lobby and the manager said there's a seaview room but it's twin beds. I said I ordered king size not twin. He said there's none on 3rd floor. King size room only available in 1st floor and the view is not as good. (Fact is 1st floor has no seaview at all) and he made it so hard for me to choose I said I still want a king size bed. And he said u need to wait it's not available yet. (And It was 2:40pm by that time, and the shuttle was gone and have to wait till 5pm) I said can u give me a time when will it Be available. I can't jus sit there and wait for hours. Then he made a call and said the room out of electiricty so they won't know. I said y is it nothing's right in here. The manager was so mad and said I have already gave u two options to choose. I said I made my chose alrdy. And u gave me nothing's right. And he kept repeating saying he gave me two options as if I didn't pay enough to get what I want. I jus told him from the beginning when u "upgrade" my room at least u should inform me, I don't see any respect from any of the staff there. Huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

fantastic location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: the view and the infinity pool...brilliant.
Cons: I read about the beds being hard and did'nt take much notice of it, but on staying there it was true ...it did disturb my sleep...i hope they sort it.
Location: great hotel...not much to do within walking distance, but pattong beach only a short taxi or tuk tuk or the free hotel transport away.
the view from the hotel is fantastic...just outside pattong beach with a view over the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel,not too close to the beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the swimming pool that overlooks the ocean and the restaurant settings was great.
Cons: Needs a full meal plan and nightly entertainment .
Location: Location for me was great because u can take the hotel shuttle to town with no problem.
The hotel sits on a hill and that creates a stunning view of the ocean.the staff was very efficient and friendly and the overall facility was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Friendly staffs and large breakfast spread

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Booked the deluxe grand view room with honeymoon decoration, all requests on room was fulfil except for the room was located close to neighboring house that people are able to look into our room and bathtub area. However the staff allow us to view other available rooms and allow us to make a change. Thank u so much. Breakfast spread was great and room service food were tasty however location is far away from Phuket town, cost of cab called by hotel will cost u 800baht 1 way and juncelyon will be charge 400baht. In house spa treatment was decent but price was abit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siingapore

Beautiful view with a wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent
Cons: Nothing. I did not have any issues with this hotel.
Location: There is a free shuttle to the shopping center and Banzaan.
I had a wonderful stay. The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice hotel with beautiful Andaman Sea

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: King size bed,spacious bedroom, spacious bathroom, rain shower, the balcony with beautiful sea view.
Location: Near to the Kalim Beach
Surprisingly my room has been upgrade by the staff during check in. From Deluxe Sea View to Honeymoon Sea view. My room second last of the row so its so privacy. I love the room badly. The staff very polite and helpful. You will be lost maybe for the first time because the hotel area are so big. There are 2 swimming pools which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great view from a beautiful room.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I found the view to be excellent.
Cons: I was completely happy with my stay.
Location: Visiting Banzaan for market is a short shuttle ride away and well worth the time.
I had an excellent stay from the moment I was dropped off at the hotel. The staff was very good and made sure everything was to my satisfaction. The food served at the Thai House was also excellent. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Costly to beach or town they need more shuttles.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: View of the rooms and room size.
Cons: Run more free shuttles like every 30 minutes both ways from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM every 30 min like every hotel does in the world.
Location: Far from two and beach it cost $9.00 each way for 10 minute ride, so you need $18.00 daily if you go one time to the beach. all actions far.
The hotel is too far from town and the beach , it cost $9 each way so we spent almost $40 daily for 10 minutes rides. they have free shuttle but only for few times a day and its weird timing. They can afford to have it run more often like every 30 min all day especially because the beach is too far, so its either that or really get a hotel closer to town there are plenty for the same quality and price. The hotel room big, nice view, nice infinite pool, helpful staff, and breakfast was delicious. ITS JUST TOO FAR FROM BEACH AND ACTIONS AND THE ONLY WAY IS TO RUN MORE FREE SHUTTLES to attract more people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kalima Hotel Fantastic Holiday!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff are very polite and responsive. I highly recommend this to my friends.
Cons: The massage costs is a bit expensive for couple that's why for non- couple holidays I suggest to get better massage outside.
Location: Location is ok. Quiet and service shuttle is available.
I spent a great long weekend in Kalima Resorts & Spa with my sister & friend. The over-all service was really excellent! We got a great Deluxe View Room but the size and cleanliness are admirable. We enjoyed the trio pool and the yummy foods in Malika Restaurant. The sunset view and happy hour were the few of our favorites. The sunset view is amazing. I recommend this resort for all types of relationship who wants to spend a great holiday in Phuket. We really had a wonderful time.