Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017
This was one of the most terrible experience in my Phuket stay and I will never stay in this hotel again. I booked a room with two breakfast. When I checked into the hotel alone, they upgraded me to a honeymoon sea view room. I even informed them that my guest would be arriving late. Everything was ok till the guest arrived. And they Charging me for 1500 baht for my guest staying.... Terrible and bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely designed hotel overlooking Patong Bay.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Pool bar staff, Thai restaurant and Jessie at check in.
Cons: rain cover from building 7 to malika terrace restaurant
Location: ten mins from Patong
Nicely designed hotel close to Patong. Hotel offers numerous free shuttle buses to Jung Ceylon Shopping Centre and also a drop off point at Patong beach. Hotel rooms are a good size. Most rooms have a great view overlooking the bay. Staff are friendly especially the Pool Bar Staff. Our check in went smoothly with the help of Jessie, who's English was superb, making the experience so much easier than last years visit. The Spa could do with a few more treatment options and is a little on the expensive side. Breakfast at the hotel is great. The Thai restaurant was fantastic, being the best Thai we had had all holiday. Highly recommended. Stairs are a concern for those not fit or mobility impaired. Overall a great place to stay, away from the hustle of Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Quick stay, first hotel that had good room service that wasn't too expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room Smelled Horrible

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We checked into our "Deluxe Sea View" room. The room smelled horrible. The staff seemed to know about this because there was no surprise when we called down. I believe the wooden wall was rotting. A maid came up and sprayed the room with some sort of overbearing Horrible perfume. We left the hotel and decided to stay in the phi phi islands instead. I have no idea how this hotel got a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing

Posted May 30, 2017
I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything was perfect about it except for two things. They cleaned our rooms really late and sometimes we got to the hotel before they were cleaned. The hotel is huge so there is a lot of walking and going up and down the stair. Besides that this hotel has a perfect location, is beautiful and the staff is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
very nice swimming pool, tasty food and very nice sea view, enjoyed our time a lot at Kalima hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool from our room Free access to minibar Modern design
Cons: We tried the Malika restaurant, the food can be improved Please arrange more shuttle buses to Patong Beach
Location: around 10 mins drive from Kalima to Patong Beach
We stayed at one bedroom villa, it was so perfect~ worth to pay the money Spacious with incredible view Infinity pool the Spa was super good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Woooo

Posted May 16, 2017
It's great. Stay there. Cheaper 5 star hotelwkth great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: The room light should be installed more, especially in the bathroom. A breakfast is not various.
Location: To travel to other places, you should have a car
A view from an infinity edge pool has an electricity post in front of the pool. The distance from the room to hotel's facilities, you have to walk across the building or use hotel's elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, beautiful views, very friendly.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. From the moment I set foot on property I was treated very kindly and quickly..
Cons: It appeared as if some of the exterior areas around the pool were in need of repairs. Appears to be some water damage caused by water features.
Location: Located about 10 minutes from downtown Patong. Rent scooters, visit Patong, sightseeing, swim, relax. You name it.
This hotel is located very close to the ocean on a hillside with gorgeous view of the ocean and Patong Beach.