Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel but because of its huge size it can be very tiring when trying to reach the different facilities i.e. the pool, the restaurant ...etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade to family seaview.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The breakfast buffet was delicious and great, choices changed daily. I smelled paint in my first room and requested a room change. the hotel upgraded us to a family seaview room, despite the hotel occupancy was 90% full. I hope the hotel can improve the facilities for kids as the kids club is quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea view, relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We got upgraded to the family room, which is more spacious and comfy, with a great angle of seaview, despite raining thorough the trip. Great pool. A wide range of choice of buffet breakfast. Nice, friendly abd helpful staff. Some distance to Patong, have to take 10min tuktuk/taxi out there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No real king-size beds

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I was very disappointed that the king size beds are actually just 2 mattresses put together, and not an actual bed. For a hotel of this standing, it is quite bad. The staff was friendly and helping, there is a nice view from the rooms and from the pool ( as long as you don't get too close from the edge)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good stay at Kalima

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Overall, Kalima is a great resort to stay with friendly staffs and great facilities. The room is excellent, spacious and clean. However, check in is a bit slow. During my stay in Kalima, my room's shower water heater is not working and they help to fix it within 3hours. I would like to compliment for their patience and service to settle my problem even though it took so long for me to finally able to take a shower. Location wise is great if you want to stay away from the city and enjoy your quiet time. Not very accessible but they do provide shuttle bus service for the guests. Just 5 to 10 mins drive to patong beach. Dining place is also great with seaview but there is still room for improvement for the food they served. The infinity pool is amazing but I find it too small to accomodate more than 30 persons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Good facilities with friendly staffs. Excellent see view from almost every corner of the resort, especially from the swimming pool area. As the resort is very far from the market, the frequency of shuttle bus service to Potang Beach should be increased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everyone at the Kalima was extremely nice and helpful throughout our stay. Housekeeping was very inconsistent, some days they would leave us face cloths other days they wouldn't etc. Other than that it was a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice Quite Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice rooms with great views but shame about location... needs to have more shuttle service to City centre $10 Taxi ride each way starts to add up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish more towels were available.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My wife was unhappy with the amount of towels available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but not up to expectations

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: pleasant and quiet.
Cons: room rates should be adjusted for rooms that do not match your description or pics.
Nice and pleasant hotel. Staff could be more friendly. Room was nice and clean but not worth the extra we paid to have bathtub overlooking the sea. our view was blocked by trees. didnt use the tub at all.