Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Views are amazing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts are taylored for the Asian market
Cons: Breakfasts Promotion of what the resort has to offer
Location: A short tuk tuk ride from everything Location was perfect
Perfect location away from the hustle however just a short tuk tuk ride away. The view from our pool access room was amazing. A special shout out to the pool bar staff Net & Day - they really make the place. Breakfast was a little disappointing as its catered for the Asian market rather than the western visitors. The Thai restaurant onsite was great - food amazing, staff fantastic and the view breathtaking. Free shuttle to and from Patong several times per day. Checkin and Checkout process was easy. Our deal included free mini bar - we had to call 3 times on our 2nd last day to have it topped up. Overall a great 6 days to end our Thailand holiday after spending the first 11 days at Karon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, attentive staff, perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, views and staff
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Patong is a quick ride or free shuttle away, Karon and Kata beach a quick taxi away
Beautiful hotel, attentive staff. Perfect location to Patong, Karon and Kata beach. Infinity pool and restaurant on terrace has amazing views of sea. Rooms spotless, great shower. Meals available poolside, with swim up bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel worth every penny

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good hotel with nice shuttle to any town and the beach, clean rooms, nice amenities and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

nice hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: swimming pool cleanliness hotel staff
Cons: shuttle service schedule could be more frequent
Location: hotel's location is not so convenient . have to take a short ride to the nearest restaurants / foold stalls , convenient shops & etc .
stayed here for 2 nights & its was a pleasant experience here. nice & helpful staff ,take initiative to help us around . we were greeted with nice & clean hotel and not to forget a scrumptious breaskfast buffet. I am a breastfeeding mother & baby is not with me during the trip , so I pumped out the milk and to bring back my homeland. so I have to freeze my icepacks in order for me to keep my milk chilled so I asked for the hotel's help , to freeze my 10 icepacks in the hotel freezer . the staff named - Jessie is being so helful , help me to bring my icepacks to the hotel's freezer. ohya , he speaks English fluently too so is easy to communicate . & upon check out, i told the 2 ladies i've put the frozen icepacks in the hotel's freezer , I would like to collect them back, so the two kind receptionists took them out & its perfectly freezed . Thank you a lot for the help & the smile on the face. its truly worth to stay in this hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Not so close to Patong, but the seaview is nice.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Not Recommend to who having old folks and young children because some room need to transfer the elevator with alot staircase. Breakfast does not top up on time and only top up uppn request which use longer time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne , vic

Nice resort .. but far from patong beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Resort itself was good .. but it's arround 20 minutes drive to patong beach and each way taxi cost money end up paying 250$ just for taxi .. they have shuttle service but only 3 times a day I think it's wrongly advertised it's not in patong .. other than the resort was really good we had good time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Fantastic hotel with awesome facilities. Pool overlooks the sea, close to patong, friendly and efficient staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, nice Seaview, clean.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Expected authentic Thai food to be served during breakfast. Unfortunately not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hillside hotel with a wonderful view of the bay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed at the honeymoon sea view suite located at the hill side. From the balcony, we'd get a beautiful view of Patong and the bay. The breakfast at the open air restaurant is a wonderful experience every morning, with a good spread of Thai and continental choices to pick from. The infinity pool is another experience by itself. Only gripe is having to walk through the various steps and sections from the room to the lobby, but the delightful landscaping makes it pleasurable and it's good exercise at the end of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, NJ

Luxurious Resort!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff and overall appearance.
Cons: Pool area with the bar should be strictly for adults and no children.
Location: Bangla Rd nightlife is ten minutes away and great restaurants are nearby and also walking distance!
This resort has been my favorite to date. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort was really clean and held a great appearance all throughout. This resort was close enough to the main nightlife areas (about 10 minutes cab ride) but far away enough from all the noise. I really enjoyed that Kalima had areas for everyone to enjoy; couples, families, children, newly weds... A great vibe all throughout! I would really recommend Kalima to everyone. Truly loved it!