Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
very nice swimming pool, tasty food and very nice sea view, enjoyed our time a lot at Kalima hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool from our room Free access to minibar Modern design
Cons: We tried the Malika restaurant, the food can be improved Please arrange more shuttle buses to Patong Beach
Location: around 10 mins drive from Kalima to Patong Beach
We stayed at one bedroom villa, it was so perfect~ worth to pay the money Spacious with incredible view Infinity pool the Spa was super good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Woooo

Posted May 16, 2017
It's great. Stay there. Cheaper 5 star hotelwkth great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: The room light should be installed more, especially in the bathroom. A breakfast is not various.
Location: To travel to other places, you should have a car
A view from an infinity edge pool has an electricity post in front of the pool. The distance from the room to hotel's facilities, you have to walk across the building or use hotel's elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, beautiful views, very friendly.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. From the moment I set foot on property I was treated very kindly and quickly..
Cons: It appeared as if some of the exterior areas around the pool were in need of repairs. Appears to be some water damage caused by water features.
Location: Located about 10 minutes from downtown Patong. Rent scooters, visit Patong, sightseeing, swim, relax. You name it.
This hotel is located very close to the ocean on a hillside with gorgeous view of the ocean and Patong Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, modern hotel. Very close to attractions.

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very prompt to addressing any needs we had. Room service was very quick and food was great. Infinity pool and view is sickkk! I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Treated like a tourist and not a guest

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Roof terrace was nice - great view of the bay
Cons: Staff attitude Room needed a paint
Location: Need to get a taxi to everywhere as town is too far to walk.
Check in experience was disgraceful. Staff just served whoever pushed to the front rather than in order. No flexibility with check in despite so many people checking out whilst I waited. Then the staff started shouting at me accusing me of swearing at him which I didn't. Asked for a refund at the point and was refused. Waited for an hour to speak to the manager and still only got to speak to the reception manager who just wanted to offer me a free breakfast - which I refused. Couldn't get a refund as I had paid in advance and this experience left a terrible taste in my mouth for the rest of my trip. Room 2105 had damp on the walls by the bed. Massive footprint on the back of the dorm that was there when I arrived and still there when I left. Pool gets shaded late afternoon. Think Asian package holiday tour operators use this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd

Well maintained hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
You won't regret it. It was worth every dollar. Rooms get cleaned everyday, buffet breakfast is amazing, the pool is so relaxing, staff are very nice and the view is breath taking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Excellent hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Double pool access room
Nice staff Very comfortable and nice view room Food are very yummy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, very clean , great food