Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place to relax

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: I like the welcome we received, the smiling good nature of the staff, the room cleanliness, the breakfast and its location.
Cons: Our room was very basic......which is fine, as long as you're not expecting anything more.
Location: It's a short stroll to the street with shops and restaurants. There are various vendors on the beach. As well, the hotel offers a shuttle to Patong.
We spent 4 nights at this resort hotel. It is quite a huge resort, with sections for families, babies and only adults. It took me three days to learn my way around the property. The rooms are spacious and well cleaned, though they are very basic in their amenities. Like other hotels in the area, this hotel is a distance from restaurants, so it is convenient that breakfast is included in the fee. The breakfast is one of the best we've encountered, catering to a wide variety of palettes. Every morning, in addition to eggs served in a variety of ways and an omelette station, there were salad fixings, cheeses, meats, at least one hot chicken dish, noodles, rice, potatoes and on and on. The gym came in useful for me and I enjoyed the complimentary classes offered most days, other than Saturday. We're hoping that the sea water will stay blue as it is now. The bay that Kamala Beach is on is a large one. There can be high, strong surf depending on the wind. At the beginning of our stay, one could ride the waves on a boogie board, whereas on the last 2 days the water was much more gentle and calm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Edissa C. Royo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) where you stayed is an adult resort only, meaning our guests must be from 15 years old or above. And next door is Sunwing Kamala Beach which is a family resort! Kamala is indeed a quiet place! Travelers just love it the way it is! Good that we were able to share this amazing place to you! We hope to soon get another opportunity to welcome you back here to our resort! Thank you once again! Kind regards, Edissa C. Royo Customer Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best resort in Kamala

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Really nice hotel ! The breakfast is really good and the rooms are spacious ! The beach is relax, calm and you have lots of little thaï restaurants along the beach. The food at the hotel restaurant is really good also. Would recommend this hotel anytime !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Three girls

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: . Swimming pools were great. Very friendly staff. it was my birthday during my stay and the resort presented me with fresh fruit and flowers.
Location: Close proximity to beach and restaurants, all within walking distance.
I've stayed at this resort before and liked it enough to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baciu, Rumänien

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Good: - Nice staff - Upgrade - Lots of pools - Transportation Bad: - Too many insects and lizards - Towels small bad when wet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent staff they couldn't do enough for you

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the facilities, fab food in restaurant
We aere upgraded on arrival which was very nice. Also our room was ready so we could go in straiht away. The location is perfect right on the beach. Restaurant is fab. WE went all inclusive as only there for a long weekend. One issue is doors banging by other guests throughout the night, and furniture scrapping on floors. But that is the only issue, and I definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service, comfortable resort

Posted Oct 30, 2016
- Greatly appreciated the upgrade to a junior suite. Clean, simple, and comfortable room. - Excellent service in all areas we visited: dining, pool, bar, tour booking, taxi, minimarket, massage. - Loved the pool! Clean water, plenty of sun chairs. Enjoyed playing connect 4 while sipping on Leos. - Kamala Beach was very nice. Saw the sunrise/sunset over the beach while having breakfast/dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pool view, clean room, hotel on the beach. Towel swap was excellent and pool was fab and when the massage on site was open it was lovely.
Cons: Replenishment of bathroom supplies every day would have been great and better food menu and yoga every day
Location: Swim in the sea. Lovely coffee just on main street (PAL coffee). Yoga and gym on site. Nice restaurants closeby on the beach. Cookery course
Pool view, clean room, hotel on the beach. Food was ok in the hotel and the bathroom condiments weren't all replenished. Towel swap was excellent and pool was fab and when the massage on site was open it was lovely. Nice location right on the beach. Adults only hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

terrific location,hotel staff excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Location: beautiful beach,lots of great places to eat and shop
a great place to stay and relax,staff are great.lots of pools,right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almaty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
nice hotel, the closest to the beach in Kamala especially to the swimming area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice staff. Lovely pools. Friendly staff. Clean/well appointed rooms. Beach needs a clean.