Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Mediocre

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Never forget being charged for a broken glass, seems revenue focused. It is obvious that there is a lack of handrails from the reception area to the elevator. I fell on the last step from reception to the road. There was construction in reception.oh yes,prepare yourself the endless stairs,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中国人の多いホテル

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 丘の上なので景色は良い 中国人が多いため、昼間はほとんど人がいないので、プールは貸し切り状態で良かったが プールに来たらすぐ退散… 寝ていることすら出来ない…
Cons: スタッフ含め全て
Location: 安いマッサージ屋(あまり上手くは無いが)屋台など歩いて10分位n所に多数有り
ホテルのせいでは無いが、90%以上のゲストが中国人でした そのためチェックイン時も割り込んで来るし、朝食も静かにゆっくりとは行きません ビルディング8の部屋だったので一番上にある建物で景色は良いが、出かけるたびに 激遅のエレベーターを2台も乗り継がなくてはならなく、食事に行くのもめんどくさい リゾート&スパと名乗っているのにスパは営業していなかったにもかかわらず案内が出ており 予約しようとしたら別のホテルに連れて行くという どうなってるの?? 室内の電話が壊れており、コールするので出ると雑音だけで通話は無し 切るとまたすぐにコールされる 修理に来てくれたが、スタッフが出たり入ったり何度も繰り返し、ドアを開けたまま1時間以上放置 結果直ったし機械の不具合はしょうが無いが対応最悪 部屋で寛いでいると、ノックも無しに突然スタッフが鍵を開けて部屋へ入ってくる事もある ホテルとしてあり得ないことだと思います バスルームにはシャワーブースも有り良いのですが バスタブにはシャワーが無く、バスタブ内を砂で汚した時に流すことが出来なかった これでは通常の清掃もしっかり出来ていないのでは無いでしょうか? 良い点を考えてみたがなかなか見つからない 他のレビューの良さからして、このレビューはカットされるのでしょう
4 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel and the guest room is spacious and each room's balcony has a 180 degree scenery of the Karon town and beach.
Cons: The breakfast is a little bit disappointing. The bread is a bit hard, possibly baked the day before. But the restaurant is well-looked.
Location: Just enjoy the view. From the Big Buddha to the beach, all in a glimpse in the balcony.
To some who is looking for a calm place and beautiful scenery to relax, this is definitely a choice. To those who just want to play and eat and see hotel as a place to wash and sleep, this hotel is just too far away from the city center. I am the former one, so this hotel is excellent to me. Even the hotel inside is quiet. Each guest could enjoy a quiet time in the pool or simply walk around. The staffs are friendly and helpful to ensure you have a calm holiday.
5 out of 5
by Li from Canada

Very quiet nice resort close to the busy beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very lovely stay at the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly. I told them I need to exchange some money on my arrival and they drove me down the hill to find the money exchange place. There is free shuttle every haif hour to the beach but you can walk as well. It's only 10-15 min walk. The room was spacious and swimming pool so nice looking over the city. The beach is less crowed than Patoon beach but very good water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This is was below average hotel. Rooms arent great and the beds are the hard asian style. The staff aren't very helpful. I understand the hotel is up on a hill yet they only choose to use one taxi company so a lot of times there are not taxis available or you have to wait for the shuttle. Not something you want to do when you are on vacation. I also understand english is not the first language but they should employ some staff who can speak english. Overall not a horrible place but I wouldnt go back and would certainly not recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel - 5 min abseits von trubel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Super tolles hotel- mit blick über ganzen Strand :) Am karon beach in phuket- - Nicht so überfüllt wie patong beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Clean hotel on the hill

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms
Clean hotel with spacious rooms . It is not 4 star hotel, it must be 3-3,5 stars only . Located on a hill, inside of local village. Too far from the beach by feet. You must rent a bike to make easy geting beach. Hotel has transfer to the beach but it is drop off only, for come back you go your own. Most of hotel stuff peples are very friendly but not well trained. Even front desk peoples are poor English, difficult to communicate. Hotel restaurant is ok by pricing, but food is so so. Most inconvenient point about hotel is a “set up” of hotels floor. If you “lucky” has been checked in 3-4nd floor, you have to use lift first, then change from lift to very slow “cable car” and finnaly you have to use two steps for going down and going up to get you room. It’s not so easy and funny especially in hot sunny day. Some times you waiting for a cable car in hot, and getting sweet. Beds in rooms are really hard. Water power on a top floor is not strong, showering is not convenient. My final empression about hotel is “so-so”