Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very good experience ... we booked lately and were upgraded without asking anything. Staff is really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel, lots of stairs

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: great view. nice pool area
Stayed here for 3 nights on top level. Has everything you need with a nice view. About a 10 min walk from the main street and 20 from the beach. All in all is a great hotel, but don't book if you don't like walking or stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
service is good. however, it can be improved. the fan can be turned on when guest are seating in lobby since it is hot in Thailand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Mediocre

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Never forget being charged for a broken glass, seems revenue focused. It is obvious that there is a lack of handrails from the reception area to the elevator. I fell on the last step from reception to the road. There was construction in reception.oh yes,prepare yourself the endless stairs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel and the guest room is spacious and each room's balcony has a 180 degree scenery of the Karon town and beach.
Cons: The breakfast is a little bit disappointing. The bread is a bit hard, possibly baked the day before. But the restaurant is well-looked.
Location: Just enjoy the view. From the Big Buddha to the beach, all in a glimpse in the balcony.
To some who is looking for a calm place and beautiful scenery to relax, this is definitely a choice. To those who just want to play and eat and see hotel as a place to wash and sleep, this hotel is just too far away from the city center. I am the former one, so this hotel is excellent to me. Even the hotel inside is quiet. Each guest could enjoy a quiet time in the pool or simply walk around. The staffs are friendly and helpful to ensure you have a calm holiday.
5 out of 5
by Li from Canada

Very quiet nice resort close to the busy beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very lovely stay at the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly. I told them I need to exchange some money on my arrival and they drove me down the hill to find the money exchange place. There is free shuttle every haif hour to the beach but you can walk as well. It's only 10-15 min walk. The room was spacious and swimming pool so nice looking over the city. The beach is less crowed than Patoon beach but very good water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This is was below average hotel. Rooms arent great and the beds are the hard asian style. The staff aren't very helpful. I understand the hotel is up on a hill yet they only choose to use one taxi company so a lot of times there are not taxis available or you have to wait for the shuttle. Not something you want to do when you are on vacation. I also understand english is not the first language but they should employ some staff who can speak english. Overall not a horrible place but I wouldnt go back and would certainly not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Clean hotel on the hill

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms
Clean hotel with spacious rooms . It is not 4 star hotel, it must be 3-3,5 stars only . Located on a hill, inside of local village. Too far from the beach by feet. You must rent a bike to make easy geting beach. Hotel has transfer to the beach but it is drop off only, for come back you go your own. Most of hotel stuff peples are very friendly but not well trained. Even front desk peoples are poor English, difficult to communicate. Hotel restaurant is ok by pricing, but food is so so. Most inconvenient point about hotel is a “set up” of hotels floor. If you “lucky” has been checked in 3-4nd floor, you have to use lift first, then change from lift to very slow “cable car” and finnaly you have to use two steps for going down and going up to get you room. It’s not so easy and funny especially in hot sunny day. Some times you waiting for a cable car in hot, and getting sweet. Beds in rooms are really hard. Water power on a top floor is not strong, showering is not convenient. My final empression about hotel is “so-so”
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Queensland

Great Place To Relax and Enjoy the View and Beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at this Hotel. The staff were lovely and the views were wonderful. The pool was great, and the breakfast was excellent. The only downside was the bed was a little hard for us