Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the Beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Wi Fi Customer Service
Location: Good location, nice restaurants in next street
Staff are very unfriendly and speak very little English. Wi Fi is terrible, breakfast average. Rooms large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Good location, ordinary hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in Karon Beach that is walkable to several restaurants in the area. The hotel was rather ordinary but decent value for money. Rooms were clean, but bed was not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Karon Princess Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: Beds could be softer but overall a nice place to stay.
Location: Centrally located, easy walking to shopping, food and fun.
Short stay but nice. Hotel staff could understand English and were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was really good and fresh. Beach was across the street.
1 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cold showers for our entire stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a beautiful area of Phuket

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location – directly across the street from Karon Beach, easy access to restaurants, massages and mani/pedi’s and a short drive to Chalong Pier for boat rides to Phi Phi island. We stayed at many hotels during our two-week adventure in Thailand and Cambodia and this was the nicest hotel by far. Being upgraded to a superior room with a view didn’t hurt either! The hotel is across the road from the beautiful Karon Beach, has many restaurants within a short walking distance, a couple of massage and mani/pedi businesses around the corner and is a short drive to Chalong Pier to catch the boats to Phi Phi island. The internet is not the best – even in the lobby. We ended up using their computers if we really had to have an internet connection. Whenever you leave the hotel, they want you to give them your room key. Not sure why – probably so you don’t lose it 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will do

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Average, aging hotel, staff not terribly interested in their guests. We were on the ground floor and the access way to the rear if the property was very busy and noisy with staff arriving and leaving. Not much regard for guests. Good access to beach,shopping and restuarants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Queensland

Very Comfortable close to beach

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location is great across the road is the beach shops, restaurants and market close by.
I did enjoy my visit to Karon Princess Hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff well they had no interest at all in the guests the only staff that acknowledged me was the great housekeepers who did a great job of cleaning. When going up to the reception you got the feeling that you were interrupting them not friendly not even a hello.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Edmonton

Ok as a base no glamour

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Checkin was fine we had to change rooms which was no problem as it was low season. Room was good large and well equipped. Small shower but lots of pressure. They were starting to do repairs and painting the buildings because it was low season. Hope they do the pool area as it was very bad. The chairs were broken the covers were dirty and torn. We paid for a breakfast package, don't bother you can get much better quality food off site made to order for the same $2.00 to $2.50. The staff seemed more interested in their phones than the clients. We booked this hotel because the mattresses were rated well by another client. They are bit softer than other places in Asia. We stayed in 8 different beds and it was the best. Don't get me wrong it was still hard just better! If you don't want glamour this hotel is fine as a base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua NZ.

OK hotel exelant location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel room nice and clean plenty of room for all your clothing excetra. Tea and making in room ok but hot water boiler a bit gungy lucky we have our own kettle. Breakfast average sloppy waitress. Overall the stay was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I would recomend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Huge bed, powerfull A/C, Housekeeper's good job, nice and relaxing balcony, the swimming pools, good breakfast
Cons: The internet connection!!! TV's channels. I've got only one channel in English (Asia News, which it's excellent), but is not enought.
Location: Absolutelly everything near, beach, shops, street food, restaurant, plus an excelent good quality cheap suit taylor near mini market.
Huge bed, powerfull A/C, Housekeeper's good job, nice and relaxing balcony, the swimming pools, good breakfast Absolutelly everything near, beach (10 meters), shops, street food, restaurant, plus an excelent good quality cheap suit taylor near mini market.