Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältniss in top Lage!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, schöne saubere Zimmer und Anlage . Sehr Zentral gelegen aber dennoch ruhig . Top Ausgangspunkt für allerlei Aktivitäten. Wir würden definitiv wiederkommen .
5 out of 5
by Zoya from Москва

Очень хороший отель за весьма небольшой деньги

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Отель очень понравился. Не понятно , 3 он звезды или 4, но номера просто огромные, вид почти из всех номеров на бассейн и море, что тоже замечательно. Вай-фай ловил почти всегда и в номерах и у бассейна, расположение отличное, через дорогу от супер пляжа Карон, причём в самом низу пляжа у красивой скалы. Также можно легко дойти до соседнего пляжа Ката (там волны меньше, для тех , кто отдыхает летом) единственный минус, если вы хотите тусовки и веселья, то в этом отеле её нет, это тихий спокойный отдых в основном для пар или семей с подростками. А за весельем придётся ехать на Бангла роуд. В Тайланде очень плохо говорят по-английски, тяжело объяснить , если вам нужно решить какую-то проблему. В остальном, отельчик очень приятный. Рекомендую для тихого и спокойного отдыха
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Long story short, the hotel staff took care of my injuries from a motorcycle accident earlier that day. They helped clean me up and get me bandaged. One staff member told me to go to a clinic, but another friendly staff person actually assisted me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt ok hotell för priset. Gångavstånd till Karon

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell för priset vi betalde. Vi flyttade hit en natt då vårt befintliga hotell tog ockerpris för julafton. Gåavstånd till stranden och har även ok pool. Detta är ett medelmåttigt hotell där man får det man betalar. Inget extra ordinärt men inte dåligt heller.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Preston

Beautiful hotel great location, service a let down

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel, lovely location in a quiet part of Karon Beach. The rooms were roomy and well decorated, the pool, restaurant and bar area spacious and well kept. It is a shame that during my stay the hotel was let down by the service. I was given a room that did not lock from the inside; you could only lock the room using the safety chain, which was loose on the door frame and when the chain was secured and the door open there was a gap of a few inches between the door frame and the door, that a person could put their hand through. Obviously I was worried being a female on her own - I asked for a room with a lockable door and after a struggle I was given a room that also did not lock from the inside but had a more secure chain; better but not ideal. On my final night I asked reception to book me a taxi to the airport and they actually refused, saying there was no need to book a taxi as there would be taxis on duty from 5am. I asked if I could have a taxi anyway to be safe and they refused to book me one. Next morning I went outside at 6am and of course no taxis. The staff then told me that if I hadn't booked a taxi how could I expect there to be one, and that guests should book taxis themselves. I am sorry to say that this is very poor service from a hotel, especially given that I am a woman by myself. It is a shame as the hotel is beautiful but during my stay it was sadly let down by the staff. I will not be recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by VLADIMIR from Москва

3-й раз в этом отеле

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Персонал решает все проблемы, если они вдруг возникнут.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great location.
Cons: As mentioned the hotel could do with an update. Would be great to have chairs on the balcony.
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Surf, swim, snorkel, shop, eat out and entertainment all just around the corner.
Hotel was located close to beach, shopping and restaurants. The hotel itself is in need of renovation, but you get what you pay for and for the price the hotel is ok! Unfortunately we had a room at the front of the resort and were kept awake by very loud music from a nearby venue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Hotel close to Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, value for money
Cons: Lay out of room,now having toilet and shower located in bedroom with glass screens around both.
Location: Meters from main street with shops and Restaurants
Value for money Hotel, close to beach and shops, large sliding window to room would benefit from "net/sheer" curtains as well as block out curtains, giving privacy in room but allowing heavy curtains to be open
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms - terrible internet - rude staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Karona hotel. The room was spacious and really nice. However, we found the staff rude and not very willing to help us. The neighborhood is nice with many restaurants. The WiFi was one of the worst services we have seen provided in hotels. It was really slow and we had to go outside to cafes to be online. The breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Språk

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Vissa av personalen var mycket dåliga på engelska