Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitzingen, Germany

OK hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Cleanlines
Location: Karon beach, busy but not like Patong, clean water
Hotel was once very good, now old and not well mainteined, but overal ok for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biella

Ottima posizione struttura un po datata

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Ero già stato in questa struttura 5 anni fa e l'ho ritrovata tale e quale ad allora, la volta scorsa eravamo alloggiati in una camera vista piscina nell'edificio principale mentre questa volta eravamo nei bungalow, entrambe le sistemazioni sono state soddisfacenti anche se l'arredamento avrebbe bisogno di essere rinnovato, la pulizia delle camere tutto sommato buona, il personale cortese e disponibile, la colazione a buffet mediocre . Bisogna pur sempre tenere presente che parliamo di una struttura a 3 stelle per cui le aspettative devono esserne adeguate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and courteous
Cons: Lack of general building maintenance and comfortable chairs, bed, pillows
Location: Excellent position to all restaurants and transportation and beach.
Room needs to be made more comfortable with some chairs. Softer beds and pillows. General appearance of hotel needs some improvement with some painting and cleaning. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältniss in top Lage!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, schöne saubere Zimmer und Anlage . Sehr Zentral gelegen aber dennoch ruhig . Top Ausgangspunkt für allerlei Aktivitäten. Wir würden definitiv wiederkommen .
4 out of 5
by Suvi-Marja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zoya from Москва

Очень хороший отель за весьма небольшой деньги

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Отель очень понравился. Не понятно , 3 он звезды или 4, но номера просто огромные, вид почти из всех номеров на бассейн и море, что тоже замечательно. Вай-фай ловил почти всегда и в номерах и у бассейна, расположение отличное, через дорогу от супер пляжа Карон, причём в самом низу пляжа у красивой скалы. Также можно легко дойти до соседнего пляжа Ката (там волны меньше, для тех , кто отдыхает летом) единственный минус, если вы хотите тусовки и веселья, то в этом отеле её нет, это тихий спокойный отдых в основном для пар или семей с подростками. А за весельем придётся ехать на Бангла роуд. В Тайланде очень плохо говорят по-английски, тяжело объяснить , если вам нужно решить какую-то проблему. В остальном, отельчик очень приятный. Рекомендую для тихого и спокойного отдыха
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Long story short, the hotel staff took care of my injuries from a motorcycle accident earlier that day. They helped clean me up and get me bandaged. One staff member told me to go to a clinic, but another friendly staff person actually assisted me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt ok hotell för priset. Gångavstånd till Karon

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok hotell för priset vi betalde. Vi flyttade hit en natt då vårt befintliga hotell tog ockerpris för julafton. Gåavstånd till stranden och har även ok pool. Detta är ett medelmåttigt hotell där man får det man betalar. Inget extra ordinärt men inte dåligt heller.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Preston

Beautiful hotel great location, service a let down

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel, lovely location in a quiet part of Karon Beach. The rooms were roomy and well decorated, the pool, restaurant and bar area spacious and well kept. It is a shame that during my stay the hotel was let down by the service. I was given a room that did not lock from the inside; you could only lock the room using the safety chain, which was loose on the door frame and when the chain was secured and the door open there was a gap of a few inches between the door frame and the door, that a person could put their hand through. Obviously I was worried being a female on her own - I asked for a room with a lockable door and after a struggle I was given a room that also did not lock from the inside but had a more secure chain; better but not ideal. On my final night I asked reception to book me a taxi to the airport and they actually refused, saying there was no need to book a taxi as there would be taxis on duty from 5am. I asked if I could have a taxi anyway to be safe and they refused to book me one. Next morning I went outside at 6am and of course no taxis. The staff then told me that if I hadn't booked a taxi how could I expect there to be one, and that guests should book taxis themselves. I am sorry to say that this is very poor service from a hotel, especially given that I am a woman by myself. It is a shame as the hotel is beautiful but during my stay it was sadly let down by the staff. I will not be recommending this hotel.