Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are brilliant
Cons: No water pressure at all in shower... Like none!
Location: Awesome location! Walk to beach, restaurants and not to touristy
Apart from no water pressure at all in shower, It is clean, cozy and comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

bed & pillows rock hard

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: rrestaurant
Cons: bedding facilities
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Long walk to beach and entertainment
Restaurant very good but room disappointing. Only recommendation is the cheap rate.
4 out of 5
by Sirinun from Singapore

Lovely roof top view

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staffs are friendly and helpful. Bacolny is fun to have. I love the bench. We love the jacuzzi and steam room too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff is friendly, room comfortable
4 out of 5
by Dean H from Sydney

Best beds on the planet - relaxed staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at Kata Studios are laid back and there are no sales pitches for anything (which is a refreshing change in Thailand). The queen bed in my studio was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever stayed in - both firm yet soft. The balcony kitchen is great if you want to prepare your own food but after sampling the food at the restaurant attached to the Hotel I didn't bother. The Capricorn restaurant was fantastic, fresh, and cheap as chips. The rooftop pool and spa is awesome and if you prefer the beach then it is a ten minute stroll down the hill. I hired a moped from a place a few doors up and was at the beach in 30 seconds. The stay was very relaxing and I wouldn't hesitate to come back here again. Thankyou !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms with balcony in good condition. Friendly and service minded staff.Great recreational area with bar,swimming pool and pool table on roof top. Good value for money,I would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kata Beach Studio OK

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
About ten minute walk to beach. Some rooms face noisy street with motorbikes cruising by, but ok for sleeping. Expensive for the quality but I was there Chinese New Year so everything was overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place. Not located where shown on mao.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Cons: expedia misled us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enid from New York

Hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Liked that it was on a quiet road, away from the busy main beach road. Pricing was very cheap, not a luxurious hotel, but I only went there to sleep.
Location: The hotel is located on a quiet road, just a short walk to the beach. I loved the fact that there's a family mart right next door.
4 out of 5
by ZU from Singapore

Great

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
Cheap price great hotel. Could make some improvement on the breakfast. Hotel room was big wifi signal good. Swimming pool good. Nearby to convenience shop. Far from beach. 15mins walking, 5 mins motorbike. Worth it hotel if you are on budget and willing to cook during your holiday.