Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

bed & pillows rock hard

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: rrestaurant
Cons: bedding facilities
Location: Good restaurants nearby. Long walk to beach and entertainment
Restaurant very good but room disappointing. Only recommendation is the cheap rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place. Not located where shown on mao.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Cons: expedia misled us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enid from New York

Hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Liked that it was on a quiet road, away from the busy main beach road. Pricing was very cheap, not a luxurious hotel, but I only went there to sleep.
Location: The hotel is located on a quiet road, just a short walk to the beach. I loved the fact that there's a family mart right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Budget Hotel

Posted May 13, 2011
Very reasonably priced hotel. Very good service. Laundry is reasonably priced. Room was beautiful. Only stayed three nights but could have stayed there longer. Only about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach/main restaurant/shop area. Always left us bottled water in the minifridge. Internet was good and free. There were a few mosquitos that got into the room but they were never really a bother. Was suprised by how nice the room was, knowing what we paid. Due to our flight, we arrived at 2 am and they had our room ready and brought our bags up quickly so we could get to bed. Breakfast was good. My wife and I fully recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

Rent, fräscht, trevlig personal, bra lugnt läge oc

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Det mesta
Cons: Ev. skönare säng
Location: Bada, åka MC som hotellet hyrde ut billigt
Underbar vistelse i ett underbart land, lugnt och skönt i Kata beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Miew, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.urban jansson Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underbar pool på taket!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Ligger en bit från stranden med krångliga vägar, men det höjde upplevelsen med dagliga promenader. Poolen på taket med utsikt mot bergen och grönskan var häftig. Personalen var otroligt hjälpsamma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Miew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to leave an opinion about the stay at Kata beach studio. It was a real pleasure to read your feedback. It is very important for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes kleines Hotel mit süßem Pool am Dach

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nettes Personal Pool am Dach
Cons: Alles gut
Location: Etwas weiter zum Strand ca. 15 Minuten to go 7eleven im Haus daneben
Kleines Zimmer mit kleinem Balkon Frühstück okay Zimmer mit Klima Etwas weiter zum Strand, wir haben einen Roller gehabt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAanrns from Oslo, Norge

Godt plassert budsjett-innkvartering

Posted May 13, 2013
Rimelig innkvartering, 5 minutter med bil fra Kata sentrum. Fungerende Wifi, kjøleskap, kokeplate, begrenset kjøkkenutstyr. Ingen lydisolasjon mellom rom og gang. Rommet luktet ikke veldig godt ved innsjekking, men svært effektiv og lydløs AC hjalp. Helt greit bad, OK seng, ikke verdens mykeste. Veranda i øvre etasjer med "hengende benk" har god utsikt, men kan ikke anbefales for den som har høydeskrekk eller små barn. Benken føltes ikke 100 % trygg. Vennlig og hjelpsom service fra ansatte, svært rimelig og god motorsykkelutleie og vaskeri-tjenester, men ingen bestilling av mat til rommet. OK svømmebasseng på taket, åpen tolv timer i døgnet. Kort vei å gå fra hotellet til den genuine restauranten The Kitchen Kata Beach, der alle retter og drinker smakte fantastisk (suveren kaffe!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and very comfortable,nice service.

Posted Oct 14, 2011
The hotel is very comfortable and good service,the room very good and cooking in the room it have dish,pan,cup,and microwave in the room but quite so far from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Kata Beach Studio : Bien mais sans plus

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Bon rapport qualité prix mais gros problème d'insonorisation des chambres...Un petit hôtel sympa mais sans plus.