Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit out of date but clean, we had a lovely stay for 2 nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for restaurants, street food and massage places. Walking distance to the beach (10-15min).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

The staff is helpful and very kind.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff was very helpful, they offer 1 day programs on reasonable prices, and helped also to book our trip to Phi Phi. We could leave our bags during our stay on Phi Phi and then we returned back to the hotel. The enviroment is very peacefull and rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
staff great. Room renovated.. This is the 4th visit here.
3 out of 5
by Fabrice from London

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Large room with comfy bed but it smelled of damp. The shower was poor with cold/lukewarm water. The swimming-pool is great. Breakfast was poor and very little choice. Staff spoke little English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of Average. There are better hotels

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Positive: Nice tropical landscaping swimming-pool area is great Rooms are spacious Location is good There is an ok restaurant on site Negative: Cleaning can be improved Water pressure was low / little water coming Electric hazard in room ( socket hanging ) Smell of sewage in bathroom when showering Staff speaking no or little English manager was only available from 11 am so one issue was resolved too late Some waiters in the restaurant were looking plain bored and had some sarcastic look when you ask for something. Guests are 99% Russian so no international feel
3 out of 5
by Justina from Clearwater

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights in the bungalow suite for our honeymoon trip through Thailand. The first room that was assigned to us had a 2 inch hole right at the food of the bed which was concerning for bugs coming in and out, ac purposes and structure. We contacted the front desk where they tried to shrug it off before finally moving us to another room. The second night we were there, the power went out to the bungalow and noticed that only certain rooms were without power (the ones next to us HAD power, though). It was around 2AM when my husband went to the front desk and they said it would be fixed in 2-3 hours. The room was so uncomfortable in the Thailand heat, neither of us were able to sleep. 2 hours later I went to the front desk and the gentlemen said it would be 2 hours again, which caused an argument since it had already been two hours since we first complained once we woke up, which it could have been at least another hour since the power was originally lost. The man was very rude and not comforting in the situation. I wanted him to give me a room with ac but there was no budging. Around 6 AM, the power was FINALLY restored, to our disadvantage, we had no sleep that night. Although the woman at the front desk during the day was very nice and helpful, I would not recommend this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was not good, we opted to find another breakfast place our last morning after no sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. About 5 mins to the beach and the centre of Kata. Room was simple and clean, with a nice outlook over the pool. The reception staff were helpful. They recommended some fantastic tours. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant though. I'd be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nice facilities, close to shops and food, breakfast was ok, no buffet, pool was great and general view. Room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

A little hidden gem.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: The included breakfast lacked variety but for the price of the accommodation, it did not matter as we were able to buy extra from the store next door.
Location: It is at Kata Beach with many restaurants and shops close by. There is a seven / eleven store next door. It is about 6 minutes fast walk to the beach.
We stayed for three and a half weeks and knew it was a budget hotel so did not expect 4 or 5 star facilities. We found it very comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained. In New Zealand it would probably be rated 3 star. Twice we had to report small problems in the room. These were fixed immediately, we were most impressed. The pool was clean, beautiful and equally as good as some of the pools in the more expensive hotels we have stayed in when visiting Phuket. The grounds were most attractive and well cared for. We found our room quiet and had a pleasant view of the gardens. There were plenty of towels and toiletries. Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.