Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. About 5 mins to the beach and the centre of Kata. Room was simple and clean, with a nice outlook over the pool. The reception staff were helpful. They recommended some fantastic tours. I wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant though. I'd be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nice facilities, close to shops and food, breakfast was ok, no buffet, pool was great and general view. Room was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

A little hidden gem.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: The included breakfast lacked variety but for the price of the accommodation, it did not matter as we were able to buy extra from the store next door.
Location: It is at Kata Beach with many restaurants and shops close by. There is a seven / eleven store next door. It is about 6 minutes fast walk to the beach.
We stayed for three and a half weeks and knew it was a budget hotel so did not expect 4 or 5 star facilities. We found it very comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained. In New Zealand it would probably be rated 3 star. Twice we had to report small problems in the room. These were fixed immediately, we were most impressed. The pool was clean, beautiful and equally as good as some of the pools in the more expensive hotels we have stayed in when visiting Phuket. The grounds were most attractive and well cared for. We found our room quiet and had a pleasant view of the gardens. There were plenty of towels and toiletries. Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced and clean

Posted May 11, 2016
Great pool. Shame pool bar was closed and never opened. Smell from kitchen due to heat but lovely stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel très sympathique et proche du centre !

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Très bel hôtel, très bien situé du centre et de la plage ! Les chambres sont spacieuses et propres !! La piscine est super agréable !!! Le personnel est très agréable à part celui de l'accueil qui laisse à désirer....surtout les femmes !!!! Emmenez vos prises anti-moustiques pour les chambres !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Broken toilet, room without window

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The room I had was not good. There was no wondow so no sunlight. The sewage smell stunk up the whole room and toilet did not function. I asked a cleaning lady to fix and she did but it started leaking again after one flush. They refused to change the room. The pool was open until 7pm only. There is a sign saying they are not responsible for lost items so deposit in their safe at front but they are not responsible for items missing in safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kata country house

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a central location and has a lot of character. Its name is fitting. I had a basic room but the other rooms looked much better. The pool was clean and big enough for the number of guests who were using it. The restaurant was good for breakfast and lunch/dinner. The staff were pleasant but language was an issue. The transfer to the airport was poorly organised by reception staff
3 out of 5
by eleonora from Нижний Новгород

Отдых в Cata country hause

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Хочу сказать несколько слов про отельCata country house.1. Расположение относительно моря неудобное идти 15 минут. Пляж Ката тоже не особо понравился. Очень много народу и везде лодки и парашюты и пр. Но зато в отношении покушать и купить расположение очень хорошее.Несмотря на то что о ель в центре торговой улице ,внутри тихо .2. Бассейн пахнет хлором очень сильно.Но зато днем всегда найдешь свободные лежаки.3. Территория очень зеленая.4.очень удобно расположен бар прямо у бассейна в котором можно пообедать. Далее про номер.у меня было деревянное бунгало. НУ НА ЛЮБИТЕЛЯ.Очень все темное внутри,стилизованное под хижину,деревянные скрипучие полы,кровать удобная ,но подушки тоже на любителя. Халатов нет. Из туалетных принадлежностей только кусок мыла ушные палочки и еще что-то. Шампунь и гель в общих бутылках. Есть чайник ,но ни чайных и кофейных пакетиков нет..Что больше всего не понравилось: ужасный кондиционер -шумел так как трансформаторная подстанция и противно пахло от него. А если выключить его через 5 минут начинаешь задыхаться, так как бунгало полностью деревянное за день нагревается очень сильно. Также не понравилось то,что отель закрывался чуть ли не 6 вечера. Приезжаешь с экскурсии и так хочется освежиться ,а там замки на заборе ,которым ограждения отель. В общем для недолгого проживания отель подходит,особенно кто приехал за активным отдыхом.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels