Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, best location, spacious rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have expected more for that price. They exceeded expectations. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location is the best. Staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

concrete bed with all the trimmings

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything apart from the bed
Location: Beach 100mts
Hotel is in a great location,rooms spotless,good clean pool,restaurant one of the best. Unfortunately the room let's the hotel down,the bed was like concrete impossible to get a goodnight sleep. Hotel staff are friendly and helpfull the cleaning of our room was impeccable,good a/c
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: What did i like about the hotel, nothing,, i checked out the next day and relocated to Sugar Marina Fashion close by.
Cons: Staff were terrible; Room smelt old and musty when door was opened. Porter walked with the key while my partner and myself carried the bags.
I had booked on line through Wotif excellent website more than one hour before arriving at the hotel but was met by a reception staff who had no copy at their end. I showed the booking confirmation on my phone in e-mail but was met with an increasing agitated check in staff lady who was now near shouting at me that they have no copy there and refused to simply accept the booking confirmation i had. The staff member had no discretion to proceed using the booking confirmation on my phone and made several calls to her manager elsewhere but to no avail. I was told if i wanted to stay the night then i would have to leave a booking deposit with them. I had paid in full already with Wotif and refused to pay again for something already paid for. After being delayed for near 45 minutes i was checked in and initially offered a lesser room than i had paid for and needed to correct their latest staff error. Finally to my Deluxe Room with a View that i had booked; wonderful view of a wall and roof adjacent. sic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Kata Beach poolside resort stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Centrally positioned Short walk to beach Accommodation is great value for money
Cons: Accommodation was great value for money. I would like to have seen a mobile clothes rack to dry clothing after going to the beach.
Location: Shop, easy access to taxi's, multiple food outlets around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance (5mins) to beach. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good with a variety of western and local foods to choose from. Plenty of bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. The only downside was the lack of space around pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel with good swimming pool

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Very roomy
Cons: a more secure look required on rear ground floor patio entrance door
Location: Very convinient
was a little concerned that the rear patio door only had a very small sliding bolt tower lock, very flimsy,a child could brake it open from the outside to enter the room as it was on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by Asa Gudrun Bergmann

Comfortable and close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at Kata Poolside. We arrived 2 in the morning and they had a 24 hour open lobby which is good if you arrive late. The location was good for the beach. Many great restaurants nearby. The pool could be more nice, it was just okay. The rooms were clean. Overall it was a good stay. I recommend to stay here for a short visit in Kata beach.
3 out of 5
by Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kata Poolside Resort

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value resort, great breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Pillows too hard but this is common in Thailand.