Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Lovely resort on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed in a family room in the new part of the Bhuri wing and we found the quality of the accommodation was excellent. Breakfast in the Seacret restaurant was very good with a wide selection of food from continental to full English as well as local dishes. The swimming pools were clean, and there was easy access down to the beach. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. All in all we had a great stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great spot for the best beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Beach, staff, room
Cons: Guest rudeness (bit difficult)
We stayed as a couple (left the children at home) over 8 days. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe room in the Bhuri wing and I think this is the best spot, other accommodation was quite open. Our room was amazing. A great spot for access to the loveliest beach and the pools are really good. It is definitely a family friendly place and we would take the kids next time. It was a bit busy to be honest and we are not normally used to being in places like that. The towels on the pool chairs at 7am so all the good spots nabbed by people who wouldn't be there for hours. Although we did have fun with all the people that had to have the same spot everyday :-). Breakfast was madness with lots of rude guests, food choices are amazing though. I'm not sure I could work there, but the staff were very patient and very lovely. Couple of good restaurants on the road outside and short trip into Kata which has good places. We didn't eat dinner at the resort at all. If you want a good meal out and happy to spend, go up to Mom Tri's Kitchen, it's really good and best views. Also on the edge of Kata beach there's the Reggae bar which is a great spot for a drink. All in all, we had a good time, relaxed, thoroughly enjoyed the beach and pools, and the area is great. I would just be prepared for the crowds, rude guests, and we would take the kids next time as it's more of a family place than couple place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The Trio

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location & beaches
Cons: Upgrades to bathroom in suites. To accommodate for the number of pax in rooms with items such as crockery, glass ware & other small items.
Nice Quiet Location with beautiful secluded beach. Amazing grounds & pools. Bathrooms in suites are a little run down but rooms are spacious & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in the Junior Suite with Ocean View Pros: Beautiful scenery, beach, amazing staff and service Cons: Bitten by several large mosquitoes in room. Very noisy room because it is not sound proofed. Could hear neighbours chatting in next room and everyone passing outside. Wifi not good. Overall: Would still return as the pros far outweigh cons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Lovely resort right on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Happy with everything about this resort including proximity to outside shod and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with his own beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Fantastic overall...............................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The only issue we had was the room smelling damp upon arrival. We spoke to the hotel staff and they came and cleaned the room again and put in a dehumidifier and that fixed the problem. They also left a lovely note and a complementary bowl of fruit for the inconvenience. Will be coming back to this place over and over again! Can't wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Nice hotel on beach - without the large crowds

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Beach and hotel grounds
Cons: Rooms could use an update - bed are comfortable though
Location: beautiful beach, white, soft sand, snorkeling, para sailing and other water sports, massage
Perfect hotel crowds with multiple pools, lounge chairs, bar service and right on a beautiful, white beach. The hotel pretty much takes up the whole Noi Kata beach so it's not very crowded. The rooms are a little tired, but not bad but the location, beach and the hotel facilities make up for the room. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is just past all of the crazy Kata stores. You can find great 300b massage places that are clean and good right next to the hotel. The pizza place on site is great if you are looking for something different than Thai food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

A good place for family get away

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We were there with 2 young kids age 5 & 9. Very family friendly hotel with nice hotel view & friendly staffs. Definitely will go back again ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach and great pools

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The beachfront rooms aren't new or flash, but they are clean and well maintained and of course you can't beat the location. The beach is fantastic. Food is also great. Loved Fisherman's Wharf restaurant in the evening when it was a bit cooler.