Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in an Oceanfront which looked straight into a tree as we were in the room at the furtherest position in the complex so lots of walking. View and sun were really disappointing in this room, along with a bed with a huge hollow in it. Wonderful cleaning lady and pool staff very friendly. Reception staff not overly friendly. Came back for our last night staying in a junior suite which had a great view over the pool to the beach and a wonderful bed. Would recommend the cheaper room against the oceanfront!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a family holiday

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We can back after a 3 day stay, and went away to another resort. It is set on a beautiful beach, great variety of pools, the junior suite was far nicer than the more expensive Oceanfront suite we stayed in for the first 3 days. Perfect location for a family holiday with our grandchildren. Would stay again and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach front hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Awesome childrens facilities, lovely pools, nice big rooms. A great private beach , massage, 4711, scooter hire and restaurants a quick walk away. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great Beach front and still close to restaurants

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Was a great place to stay with or without kids as there is so much space Pools are great and so is beach Good massages and local restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

It's really nice

Posted May 31, 2017
It's beautiful and very peaceful wish I'd been told about being across the road from the main resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful Resort with it own beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local shops and restaurants close by if you want to leave the resort.
This resort is fantastic, it has it own beach, which is patrolled by security guards, 4 swimming pools, 6 restaurants, plus 5 bars, beauty spa, gym, kids club and 24hrs room service, just to name a few things. We stayed in an oceanfront suite, the room was clean and a good size, it had a balcony with spectacular views of the beach. Buffet breakfast was included, plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and always had a welcoming smile. Would definitely stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Paradise at your door

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: i am impressed already and cannot think of any improvement from my experience
Location: so many great restaurants close by, but you are also far away enough from the mayhem of nightlife to relax
The staff are warm and welcoming, the rooms are relaxing and clean, the breakfast is a great start to the day and you have all of this with the most beautiful beach and locals for an authentic Thai experience. Cannot wait to get back here to see more sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Vale

Great location.Great resort

Posted May 20, 2017
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to The Shore at Katathani for 2 nights which was amazing. We stayed in the junior oceanfront suite for the rest of our stay which had a lovely view.The resort is kept so clean and the staff are so lovely.Close enough to Patong but far enough away if you want somewhere away from the hustle and bustle .Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on Kata Beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The views, the free continental breakfast is the best I've ever had.
Cons: The junior suites were near the garden, and with all of the free standing water, there were a lot of mosquitoes near those rooms.
Location: There isn't as much to do on Kata Noi beach compared to some of the other nearby beaches. That also makes the area more relaxing and less busy.
We stayed for 8 days and had a great time! Beautiful resort on one of the world's greatest beaches. The hotel is a little older for Phuket since it was not destroyed during the 2006 Tsunami, but is well maintained. The smoke detector randomly went off at 11 pm for no reason, no one was smoking. Their local maintenance had it fixed in about 15 minutes. The restaurants are pricier eating at the resort, but the quality is good. They all have great view of the beach as well, compared to venturing outside of the resort. We did not try any of the onsite massages, but there plenty of places to get an hour massage for $20 USD nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel - amazing staff

Posted May 13, 2017
Away from the hustle and bustle - has everything - the complimentary classes help you pass away the day. The stretching class and the Thai boxing class with Chang were as good as the classes they charge you 700 Bhat for elsewhere. Overall a perfect stay and would recommend to anyone. A real 5 star experience.