Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with his own beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Fantastic overall...............................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The only issue we had was the room smelling damp upon arrival. We spoke to the hotel staff and they came and cleaned the room again and put in a dehumidifier and that fixed the problem. They also left a lovely note and a complementary bowl of fruit for the inconvenience. Will be coming back to this place over and over again! Can't wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Nice hotel on beach - without the large crowds

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Beach and hotel grounds
Cons: Rooms could use an update - bed are comfortable though
Location: beautiful beach, white, soft sand, snorkeling, para sailing and other water sports, massage
Perfect hotel crowds with multiple pools, lounge chairs, bar service and right on a beautiful, white beach. The hotel pretty much takes up the whole Noi Kata beach so it's not very crowded. The rooms are a little tired, but not bad but the location, beach and the hotel facilities make up for the room. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is just past all of the crazy Kata stores. You can find great 300b massage places that are clean and good right next to the hotel. The pizza place on site is great if you are looking for something different than Thai food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

A good place for family get away

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We were there with 2 young kids age 5 & 9. Very family friendly hotel with nice hotel view & friendly staffs. Definitely will go back again ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach and great pools

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The beachfront rooms aren't new or flash, but they are clean and well maintained and of course you can't beat the location. The beach is fantastic. Food is also great. Loved Fisherman's Wharf restaurant in the evening when it was a bit cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We spent 6 days at Katathani but wish we could stay longer. Amazing circunstance, best beach in Phuket! Best choice in Phuket!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel but dated resort but unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pretty nice hotel & location right on the beach. Spa is very nice. Pools, restaurants, grounds are nice. Some staff - especially on the grounds were very kind & friendly but, the desk staff was very unfriendly & do not take initiate to help - very poor customer service. We were with a native of Thailand and one of the staff spoke to our desk person in Thai warning them that we were with someone who could understand Thai. At check-in we did not feel welcome & felt rushed & that we had to be really assertive to have basic questions answered, to have transportation arranged, or to get basic amenities, etc. Overall, disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not a good hotel to choose if....

Posted Mar 12, 2017
1) There were quite a few mosquitoes during the day and at night! Our room constantly smelled pesticides! 2) The hotel is very isolated and is far from other beaches. 3) Its restaurants are VERY expensive especially when compared to restaurants off its premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel exclusive beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Safe, quiet and peaceful. Buffet breakfast included. Prices for food quite high compared to outside however you are paying for the peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed at the quieter end of the hotel - Bhuri end. Pool was quieter and overall area less crowded. Breakfast at Seacrest every morning was simply stunning overlooking the beach. Food was pretty good though pricey. A few Kitty cats at the resort too roaming around at night. So cute. Overall a lovely place to stay.