Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best Resort in Kata Beach Area

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This is a beautiful resort right on the beach at Kata Noi, which is quieter than it's larger cousin, Kata Beach. The resort runs the length of Kata Noi beach, which is a public beach with two public access points, one at the north end and one in the middle of the resort area. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean and pleasant. We were glad we spent the extra money to be in a full service resort on the beach rather than a hotel near the beach. We stayed in the Bhuri Wing which is across the road, but the road is not busy as it dead ends at this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice resort right on beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Direct access to a great beach. Good facilities including numerous pools, gardens etc. Breakfast area, restaurant & bars overlooking the beach
Cons: The rooms are a little tired & musty. Common areas of the accommodation blocks are a bit basic.
Location: Restaurants, shops, message, laundries etc on quiet road behind hotel. Mom Tri's hotel is adjacent which good for happy hour drink or romantic meal.
Great resort environment with good facilities with direct access to Kata Noi Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic beachfront resort and quiet too

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: On the beach, 5 swimming pools, spacious rooms, spa, lots of restaurants and great service, good facilities and friendly staff
Cons: Designate some no smoking areas by the pools and stop people hogging the loungers all day with towels when they are even there using them
This was our second stay, the resort is family friendly, spacious and away form the hustle and bustle of the more popular Kata, Karon or Patong. Beautiful beach, warm safe waters for swimming and enough swimming pools to do one each day of your stay (well almost!) Pool side bars for coconuts and fruit shakes by the pool and a simple food menu mean you can never leave the comfort of your lounger if you like to really relax. Great for kids, easy for them to play and enjoy the water while you watch. Good buffet breakfast but your meals will be expensive if you eat at the resort everyday, there are some great cafes catering for Thai and European tastes at good prices. Or you can go over the hill to Kata by taxi or tuk tuk for 200tBHT but if you fancy the walk its only 15 minutes stroll. The staff are friendly and willing to help, you can book tours, have a massage, go the gym or send the kids the play room and never leave the resort and still have a great holiday but then you'd be missing out all that Phuket has to over. The draw card for us is how the resort is in such a quiet spot away from the night life and party scenes so we can really get away from it all and unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Immaculately Run Hotel on Fantastic Unspoilt Beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This was the third time we have stayed in this beautifully situated hotel on Kata Noi beach. We stayed in a junior suite which overlooked the lovely swimming pool and is close to the beach. Our room was beautiful, spacious, excellent air conditioning. Excellent breakast. Immaculately run hotel with very gracious staff. We would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Awesome beach...amazing pools. Huge breakfast choi

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed here in our honeymoon - could not have been happier. A++ hotel on the beach. Security & staff extremely helpful & always smiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norcal ca

Not worth the price..

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Let me start with mentioning the staff was not helpful with pickup from the airport. In fact they actually gave us the run around and told us to call in the morning. When we called in the morning they said we needed to call 4 hrs in advance! When we called the night prior! Furthermore in the two weeks I was in Asia I did not get sick until I ate at the resort! After which I was sick for 4 days!!! Not worth what I payed!!! My room smelled like cigarettes too. Food and drinks were overpriced! I went across the street and drinks were 1/2 the price of what the resort was charging! Long story short, it was not worth what I payed!! $150-200 a night should at least get you good customer service which they did not! Also the only affordable restaurant was a selfserve!!! I'm paying $200 a night and I have to go get my food when it's ready!! Straight garbage! Will never be going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Open, refreshing and relaxing

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful sea views
Cons: An All-Inclusive food option
Location: very business and entertaining
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The surroundings were clean with entertainments, drinks and locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Awesome Location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location was amazing.
Cons: Rooms for the Buhari wing
Location: Great location - no activities nearby. Have to travel for activities
This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle. You can't beat the location. The resort is on a large property and basically has it's own private beach (which after visiting Karon and Patong beaches this is a huge advantage). We had a pool view room (tried to upgrade but they were booked out) and it was very dated to say the least. This wing of the resort REALLY needs and an upgrade as I would rate these rooms a 3 star. My recommendation is to stay in an ocean view room as these rooms looked newer. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was amazing. on the road in front/beside the resort there are some lovely restaurants with a vast selection of food. We travelled with two teenagers who like the pools (about 5 of them on the resort) and the ocean (and they don't usually ocean swim). Downsides - you are very far away from things so you need to either walk a great distance (and over a big hill) or catch a tuk-tuk everywhere. To get to Patong was 500Baht (about 20AUD) each way. This didn't really bother us though as the location of the resort was the selling point for us as we didn't want to be stuck in the hustle and bustle of Patong or the filthy area that Karon has become.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crawley westsussex

Super Holiday

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: stylish and clean
Cons: entertainment
Location: its out the way from kata town so it's quite, but if relaxation is your thing then perfect. if you want more taxis our cheap enough to go into town
Great Location,very friendly staff and would do anything for you. Only thing they could do is have a bit more night entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Booked my grandparents a trip here for their honeymoon, they had the best time and couldn't speak highly enough of the resort and the staff. They are already planning next years holiday back to Katathani