Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Great location, closer to everything....

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, staff, breakfast, WiFi, mini bar, room size
Cons: none that I could think off, all inclusive...
Location: anything you like to do you can do it right from the Hotel, love that I could rent a Scooter right there
great hotel staff, very nice room with all comfort, mini bar, WiFi, awesome breakfast buffet, wonderful location , right on the beach, and in the middle of downtown, easy to walk to everything. If you like to Party, the right place to be, not as gay as i thought but do have a gay flag on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in all respects

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great room and location. Food was excellent and I I took a cooking class from their chef, Gerard which was awesome. Service impeccable and staff gave first class service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

5* Experience, Beach Access and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
La Flora resort offers a lovely hotel that is not too large with immediate beach access via 3 steps from the rear of the Hotel. Centrally located in Patong, La Flora is a very pleasant escape from the madness that is Patong! All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool access room by the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Rooms we great, accessibility was great, staff were hospitable and service oriented. The by the beach factor made it stand out amongst other choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by pui, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. hope we have a chance to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel in the centre of Patong

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was very good. Included egg cook, juice counter plus a wide range of thai and international (not just western) cuisines.
Cons: Post checkout service. Staff honoring their promises to customers.
Location: Located right in the middle of the action of Patong Beach - but blocks out most of the noise. Really lovely surrounds.
Staff were really attentive and friendly. Finishes in the rooms were not quite done to the high standards required by a 5 star hotel, ie wet plaster on the roof, paint splashes on wood finishes. On my second stay at La Flora there was a sewage smell coming from the toilet, which was remedied by the staff immediately by burning a peppermint candle. Bag storage area is not secure, accessible by general members of the public. Staff were unhelpful with airport connections after our checkout - despite having arranged this the day before checkout. Staff allowed us to shower in the spa at 5pm so we were fresh for our plane trip. Breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Thai style beds, but you can ask for a topper to make the bed softer.
5 out of 5
by Ou young

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Sze Man

Grand pool villa

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room with a private pool. A lot of space for running n jumping becoz we re very excited about the room. Big round massage bath tub. U also can go up the stairs to enjoy the star watching on top of the room. I love. No! We love it. My family n I love it so much. There is a back door going directly to the beach just in front of ur room. We also could walk from the beach to my room after dinner. I have never stayed in such a great villa! Good view too!
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Very convenient hotel to everything, Great peopl

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was great to relax during the day and party at night , all the bars in Bangla Road , we hired a 40 foot catamaran from the marina, we had a great day,we went canoeing I'm one of the islands, we went through the caves, and ended up in a lagoon, where they were monkeys , it was like we were in a different world, we have a captain chef and I deck boy on the boat, The chef made a beautiful seafood lunch Pasta chicken, and free drinks all day, and then we went fishing off the boat we caught yellow fin queen fish, and a lot more other kinds of fish, we love Thailand , but now it's onto our next adventure .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenyan

Excellent location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location and hospitality, Modern interiors and fittings
Can get a bit noisy if the room is near the road side. The security guard was not so attentive to help cross the busy road.. Pui, the front office Manager was exceptionally pleasant and helpful wherever possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Superb service

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Great location.
Location: It's right at the beach. If you forgot something to take to the beach, it's not a problem as your hotel room is just a few steps away.
Service of the hotel is superb. The hotel breakfast is great and they are very helpful in accommodating your needs and wishes. Also dinner service is flexible. I saw the creamy tomato basil soup on menu but can't have dairy, when I mentioned it, they were willing to make a new tomato soup from scratch for me. Great service. The rooms were always make carefully. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is right at the beach. We had the sea view room, splendid. You can lay on your bed and look over the beach and ocean.