Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel! stay away.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
Location: Location is nice near the lagune any other hotel around there is better.
the room was dirthy and moldy with a strong stench. terrible condition. Exposed electricity. We just wanted to get out of there but it was not easy. Were told to talk to Expedia where we booked but it was imposibble to get them. After a whole day of arguments with hotel staff and managers we managed to get a refund for 3 nights, got another room a little more clean for the 2nd night and credit for the amount of half a day stay. Lost a day of our holiday and had a lot of aggravation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing bad to say

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Had both breakfast, lunch and dinner here all very nice. Short walk/shuttle bus ride to the shops and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had a short stay and was upgraded, the staff were lovely and it would have been a nice place to hang out, a lot smaller than the Dusit Thani where we had been staying previously. I assume it would be quieter around the pool, the elephant fountains were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
This was my 3rd stay in 4months.Everything about the hotel is great .Buffet breakfast not large,but ample food available including omelette station.The staff are so friendly and very helpful.The pool is smallish but very relaxing over looking the golf course.The beach is a 5 minute walk away,or you can catch the free shuttle bus.There is a group of shops and lovely restaurants just outside the laguna compound,excellent massages around $15.00aus dollars,two great supermarkets and coffee shops.i will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing family holiday.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
My family and I spent 2 weeks at this resort and loved every minute of it. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The free shuttle bus is a bonus as you can explore the immediate areas around the resort. The only suggestion I would make is to have more of a variety at breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Shanghai

Large rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Rooms were excellent. Loads of room for a family of 4 with separate bedrooms. Comfortable beds. Views of golf course. Easy to get around the resort and local area - lots of restaurant pick ups available.
2 out of 5
by Mona from closed to cologne-germany

Good rooms and terrible poor breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Only the room
Cons: The breakfast. Never before I had so simple and very poor breakfast. Nothing was tasty. Vacuum-packed Rolls,Toast direct in the basket.
Location: At first with the shuttlebus and than approx. 8-10 minutes to walk (busy street) to some shops and empty Restaurants. On the Beach somes Beachbar's.
When I arrived I want to leave the Hotel directly. No atmosphere. Small Poolbar, little Pool.Late afternoon everythings is closed no possibility to order something,. Is a Hotel only for sleeping and worst breakfast. The whole area " Laguna " with some other Hotels ,incl. Bang tao beach, is in russian* hands. I believed russian Finance Investors.*At these time a lot of young couple with little childs were guests there. The beach is nice,clean and very calm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Crappy race & Forgetable Weekend

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Studio apartment - huge place and early check in
Cons: Noisy neighbours - just this time
Location: Great if you like to stay within the Laguna compound
This was my fourth time in LRHC (I'm here most years for the marathon# and unfortunately, my worst. There wasn't anything wrong with the property or the staff - I just had the bad luck of having extremely noisy neighbours #think talking loudly, shouting, singing, chair dragging and even knocking on my door# for my stay.Since the hotel was fully booked for the marathon, they didn't have the option of moving me to another room #I wondered if it was possible to transfer to another available room in any of their properties in the Laguna?). The reception and manager tried their best and warned the party next door earlier in the afternoon and I thought the problem would be settled and I would have a good night's sleep for the marathon. Didn't really happened and while I don't to lay the blame of my crappy run exclusively on this, I could have done better with a good afternoon nap and night sleep. Absoulety my first in the 4 times I stayed in Laguna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smith from Mumbai,India

the in house restaurant very basic

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: the shuttle service and the pool
Cons: the restaurant at the hotel and its staff
We stayed at the Laguna holiday club from 23-26th may 2013. we were 5 persons. we requested an early check in. they gave us one suite.so we could crash out. the cleaning staff has to be called for cleaning the room. there was a smell in the room. the big pillows on the sofas were smelling which they rectified. The beds were very comfortable The breakfast in the hotel is very disappointing and very basic. there is no variety and for vegetarians it is difficult. Even the staff at this restaurant are not helpful. they have only one restaurant in this hotel. but then you can go to the other restaurants in the hotel. i would recommend Trattoria and Saffron bay the food was excellent The pool was very nice and the kids enjoyed the water slide. On the whole it was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LoveTennis from Singapore

Very comfortable stay, a bit away from the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms
Cons: Away from the beach
The hotel is located in the Laguna area which is a large, nicely maintained and less crowded area. Hotel has clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. The rooms have veyr nice balconies with view to the golf course. The hotel is not on the beach, you have to for 10 minutes or take the shuttle bus to go to the beach. So if you are looking for a lot of beach time and want to just step out to the beach from your room, this is not the place. But on the other hand, this hotel is lot less expensive compared to the other hotels in Laguna that are next to the beach.