Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

choice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There are lots of options at Laguna as there are a few hotels on sight. There's a shuttle bus that takes you near the local shops, restaurants cafes and massage outlets. If you want a quieter place than Patong then this is for you...!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel! stay away.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
Location: Location is nice near the lagune any other hotel around there is better.
the room was dirthy and moldy with a strong stench. terrible condition. Exposed electricity. We just wanted to get out of there but it was not easy. Were told to talk to Expedia where we booked but it was imposibble to get them. After a whole day of arguments with hotel staff and managers we managed to get a refund for 3 nights, got another room a little more clean for the 2nd night and credit for the amount of half a day stay. Lost a day of our holiday and had a lot of aggravation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nothing bad to say

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Had both breakfast, lunch and dinner here all very nice. Short walk/shuttle bus ride to the shops and beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I have ever been to!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
One word, terrible! I can't give a full review cus they only allow 1500 words. Breakfast is terrible. Service is terrible. All food is terrible, you will end up hungry. Boring, this hotel is only for sleeping. Look somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by WAI CHEONG from Hong Kong

With pros and cons, overall is good.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, with escalator so don't need to take stairs, frequent shuttle bus to the gate & around the area (we went to Friday night market at Boat Avenue which was great) Cons: Pool too small and it closes too early One more problem is that the hotel hires child worker. I saw a little boy working as a cook (egg section) during breakfast time. I have no idea about the labor laws in Thailand so I don't want to judge, I understand that working in a hotel is way better than working in a sweat factory if a child has to work. I just didn't feel very comfortable when I saw him.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money for a short stay and if you are on a budget. We only stayed here as we just needed a hotel for 12 hours for our transit. If you are looking for a longer and more comfortable stay in Phuket, I would pay up a little bit more and go for its sister hotel dusit Thani which has a much nicer swimming pool and other facilities.
4 out of 5
by Buddy from Sherwood Park

Laguna Holiday Resort

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff were attentive. Meals and beverages are expensive. Free transportation available to local shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Melbourne, Australia

Relaxing couple of days with family

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.