Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Easy central location for all your needs.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The friendly manner of the younger staff. The rooms are standard but are clean and more then you need to sleep and shower. More available on request.
Cons: The night man was a big abrupt and was fast asleep every time we came in at night, not very security minded to me...
Location: Location very central and all activities are only a short walk away
Close to the beach, night life in Bangla Rd, small shopping stalls and the large shopping center Jancelong. The locals are all very friendly and ready with a smile or to give advise. There are plenty of places to eat catering to all tastes and budgets. Plus the numerous tours, trips and sight seeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerfull (for partying)

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and comfortable room, just noisey as we were facing the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff is very accommodating. The food served is excellent. It's location is within walking distance of the beach and Bangla road.
3 out of 5
by John from Workington

Lamai inn good location

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Average accommodation in a good location handy for shops and nightlife
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by denzilla

Good Enough

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Older hotel in a good, though noisy, location. Good for travelers on a budget who don't care about aesthetics. On the bright side, it is the only hotel I can recall that each room seems to have a color printer in it… So if you'll need to be printing anything, this is the place!
2 out of 5
by Racer 5

Basic place

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Orbitz
The room had a malfunctioning electric water heater. The staff tried to help a couple times, but they could not solve the issue. Luckily it was partially operational so we could get hot water in spurts. Definitely would not recommend paying more than a minimal rate here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KwangHow

Hotel is rather near the beach,

Posted May 7, 2009 on HotelClub
Hotel is rather near the beach, the big shopping center (Jungceylon), Bangla street (area for pubs). Rooms are neat, clean with working facilities. Free internet station at lobby and free wifi in every room Only downside is the noise from the nearby pubs during the night. However of the 3 nights we stayed there, we were only bothered by it during 1 of the nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veljan

Budget hotel, 5 min. to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2009 on RatesToGo
Budget hotel, 5 min. to beach , shopping center and night life.Air conditioner,safe box on reception desk , free internet on reception.We where there 7 days and will stay again if we visit Phuket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街中ですごく便利

Posted Feb 21, 2017
私の部屋のお湯がでなかった。直してくれたがすごく少なかった。どうやらその部屋はいつも出なくなるよう。 水はけが悪く、バスタブに水がたまるのが嫌だった。 従業員は優しかった。 朝食はいくつかから選べてよかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地は、いいけど、人通りが多く、夜中は少しうるさいかも

Posted Jan 10, 2016
ホテルの人は、笑顔が良く親切でした エレベーターがないので、それならの労力がかかる また、泊まりに行きます